$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

4 stars
7 Concourse Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30328
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
47 reviews
Perfect For Business in North Atlanta

Rooms are spacious and well set up for conducting business on the road. The location is convenient... See full review

  • VI Attorney
  • Mar 4, 2014
All good in ATL~

Check was great. Our room was available when we checked in therefore we were allowed to check in... See full review

  • HashTag416
  • Oct 8, 2013
Convenient waterside accommodation near shopping and business hubs
 

The Westin Atlanta North at Perimeter hotel is a comfortable base for leisure and business travelers. The hotel is 30 minutes from downtown Atlanta and offers a peaceful lakeside setting only minutes from great shopping and dining facilities. Business travelers are within easy reach of the corporate headquarters of many global businesses based in this vibrant area. Guests will not go hungry at The Westin Atlanta North at Perimeter, with 24-hour in-room dining, a full-service restaurant at the Lakeside Grill and lighter meals at Jasmine's Lounge.

3 Reasons To Stay:

  • On-site gym and extensive Concourse Athletic Club next-door
  • Those who love to shop are well provided for, as the Perimeter Mall is nearby
  • Dining at the pretty Lakeside Grill that overlooks a private lake
The Westin Atlanta North at Perimeter Rooms
 

There are 372 guest rooms and suites at The Westin Atlanta North at Perimeter. Many of these rooms enjoy views over the private picturesque lake on-site. All accommodations feature in-room movies, spacious workstations and dual-line telephones. Decor is simple and contemporary, creating a relaxed ambiance. For a comfortable night of sleep, guests enjoy the famous Westin's own Heavenly bed, as well as the Westin's Heavenly bath. A Heavenly dog bed is even available in the pet-friendly Westin Atlanta North at Perimeter, ensuring peace of mind for pet owners. Other facilities include tea- and coffee-making facilities, 27-inch TVs, in-room safes, wet bars, refrigerators and chaise lounges. Wired Internet is available in guest rooms (fees apply). Convenient complimentary parking is also available on-site.

Things To Do:

  • Perimeter Mall (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • REMAX Greater Atlanta Stadium (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Georgia Institute of Technology (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Hartsfield Jackson Atlanta International Airport (19.7 mi/31.7 km)
Policies and Fees
  • The hotel lobby area is undergoing renovations until 31 May.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.9164 -84.352
Area served
Alpharetta, Atlanta, Buckhead, Decatur, Duluth, Stone Mountain, Lawrenceville, Marietta, Norcross, Atlanta - Peachtree, Peachtree City, Roswell, Sandy Springs, Virginia Highlands, Vinings, Dunwoody
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 30.00, MI; DeKalb-Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 3.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.1 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Emory University: 8.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 8.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 3.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.1 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Emory University: 8.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 8.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.3 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 10.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 10.6 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 11 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 11.3 mi
  • Philips Arena: 11.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 12.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.7 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 15.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Overall score

3.4 / 5
18 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

5
A Pleased Customer
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 29, 2013

Vacation

Our stay was GREAT ! the staff was amazing and the room was very comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

5
Super Gal
Huntsville, al
Oct 27, 2010

Amazing

I had a very nice time there. I had seen a deal on starwood hotels for the westin that had a sweet heart package with breakfast every morning but i couldn't get a refund on my orbit bit, and I told them and they offered me two free breakfasts' the staff was awesome and the people were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The traffic in atl is horrible everyday!

Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 25, 2009

Peaceful Staycation

Very nice & peaceful hotel. Our room was on the 15th floor and had a nice view of the lake. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

5
Rustyb1017
Perimeter Westin
May 6, 2013

Great weekend getaway

Great!!! I would recommend this to anyone. The distance to eveything is great. The check in and out was fabulous. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

4
Adelitas Darlin
Georgia
Mar 31, 2014

Anniversary weekend

Hubby and I just wanted to get away from the house for the weekend. Wasn't fast from home, but was a fantastic weekend. Room was awesome, we had a junior suite. Staff was so friendly and courteous. We loved the lake, beautiful view from our room. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining nearby and also perimeter mall.

Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

4
a girl whose name you'll never know
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 24, 2009

Perfect getaway

Went for a nice get-a-way with my sweetie, had a great stay, big windows that overlooked a sunset skyline, comfy bed, nice showers, had wine glasses in the room so that was good considering we forgot to bring our own, the room service was too expensive for breakfast so that was disappointing- but room service usually is expensive so its expected. I'd recommend this hotel to a friend, it really was hands down the best value for my dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

4
Renieberry
Flowery Branch, GA
Sep 27, 2009

Wonderfull Hotel

We traveled into Atlanta and went to the Ga Aquarium but did not want to stay in Atlanta. This was the perfect solution. Conveniently located near the interstate and near large selection of resatuarants. This was an inexpensive choice with all the ammenities of the Westin name. The only complaint was that our refridgerator in our room did not work so we had to throw away our leftovers from dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

4
A Pleased Customer
Indianapolis, IN
May 8, 2013

getaway

excellent hotel ! the front desk nice, clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Sep 14, 2009

Perimeter Westin

Only spent one night and left early the next morning. Met all our expectations for an overnight stay. Love the Heavenly Bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

3
WalkingTraveler
Chicago
May 3, 2010

It's decent - however our room smelled

hated walking into the room, because it smelled

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive around the surrounding neighborhood to look at the homes - they are amazing

Back to menu Return to top