$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

4 stars
7 Concourse Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30328
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
55 reviews
awesome environment!

The room design is so beautiful!!!!!! And the view from the hotel is awesome!!!!!! LOVE it so much.... See full review

  • Joycebabe
  • Aug 6, 2014
Such a nice hotel for the price

Loved our stay at this hotel. The bed is so comfortable it makes you want to sleep all day. The... See full review

  • Claire Mac
  • Jul 21, 2014
Convenient waterside accommodation near shopping and business hubs
 

The Westin Atlanta North at Perimeter hotel is a comfortable base for leisure and business travelers. The hotel is 30 minutes from downtown Atlanta and offers a peaceful lakeside setting only minutes from great shopping and dining facilities. Business travelers are within easy reach of the corporate headquarters of many global businesses based in this vibrant area. Guests will not go hungry at The Westin Atlanta North at Perimeter, with 24-hour in-room dining, a full-service restaurant at the Lakeside Grill and lighter meals at Jasmine's Lounge.

3 Reasons To Stay:

  • On-site gym and extensive Concourse Athletic Club next-door
  • Those who love to shop are well provided for, as the Perimeter Mall is nearby
  • Dining at the pretty Lakeside Grill that overlooks a private lake
The Westin Atlanta North at Perimeter Rooms
 

There are 372 guest rooms and suites at The Westin Atlanta North at Perimeter. Many of these rooms enjoy views over the private picturesque lake on-site. All accommodations feature in-room movies, spacious workstations and dual-line telephones. Decor is simple and contemporary, creating a relaxed ambiance. For a comfortable night of sleep, guests enjoy the famous Westin's own Heavenly bed, as well as the Westin's Heavenly bath. A Heavenly dog bed is even available in the pet-friendly Westin Atlanta North at Perimeter, ensuring peace of mind for pet owners. Other facilities include tea- and coffee-making facilities, 27-inch TVs, in-room safes, wet bars, refrigerators and chaise lounges. Wired Internet is available in guest rooms (fees apply). Convenient complimentary parking is also available on-site.

Things To Do:

  • Perimeter Mall (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • REMAX Greater Atlanta Stadium (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Georgia Institute of Technology (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Hartsfield Jackson Atlanta International Airport (19.7 mi/31.7 km)
Policies and Fees
  • The restaurant and bar are under renovation to be completed in early September, 2014. Currently, the restaurant is located in another area in the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.9164 -84.352
Area served
Alpharetta, Atlanta, Buckhead, Decatur, Duluth, Stone Mountain, Lawrenceville, Marietta, Norcross, Atlanta - Peachtree, Peachtree City, Roswell, Sandy Springs, Virginia Highlands, Vinings, Dunwoody
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 30.00, MI; DeKalb-Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North also booked these hotels.

The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 3.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.1 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Emory University: 8.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 8.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 3.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.1 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Emory University: 8.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 8.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.3 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 10.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 10.6 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 11 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 11.3 mi
  • Philips Arena: 11.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 12.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.7 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 15.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HashTag416
Sandy Springs
Oct 8, 2013

All good in ATL~

Check was great. Our room was available when we checked in therefore we were allowed to check in about 3 hours earlier than the standard check in time. Beds were comfy. Rooms were cleaned each day and the location was perfect. I'll certainly stay again and recommend this location, in the beautiful Sandy Springs, Ga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out W. Peachtree for all of your entertainment and dinning options.

Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tha Conversationalist
Business
cape coral, fl
May 27, 2013

incredible Hide-away

The hotel has everything you need and want starting with 24-hour room service. The bed linens are luxurious and the staff are hospitable. The hotel is centrally located close to shopping, great restaurants, even seconds from hospitals but if u didn't see them you wouldn't km now. Because this hotel is positioned quietly in a great spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, Texas
Aug 17, 2009

Westin North Atlanta

Fun weekend. We attended a family function at the hotel with over 200 people. My only complaint is that you can hear the guest next door and in the hallway. Very loud!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 25, 2009

Peaceful Staycation

Very nice & peaceful hotel. Our room was on the 15th floor and had a nice view of the lake. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Gal
Huntsville, al
Oct 27, 2010

Amazing

I had a very nice time there. I had seen a deal on starwood hotels for the westin that had a sweet heart package with breakfast every morning but i couldn't get a refund on my orbit bit, and I told them and they offered me two free breakfasts' the staff was awesome and the people were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The traffic in atl is horrible everyday!

Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsbugh, PA
Nov 30, 2010

Excellent Hotel and Staff

Excellent service. Staff was very helpful and went out of the way to make enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Staff at Jasmine was excellent.

Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta, GA
Sep 22, 2009

Quality

I was able to relax and plan my day without the interruptions of everyday life. Peace and quiet. The friendly staff was awesome. I was able to enjoy my relaxation and the room had an excellent view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 19, 2007

The Best!!

This Westin facility exceeded my expectations. The room is luxurious and the staff went above and beyond the necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Compimentary rides to nearby shopping, entertainment, etc..

Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vidalia
Jun 15, 2008

Enjoyable Stay

I have stayed at this property several times in the past year. Each time I was pleased with my room and all the services provided by the hotel. I would very much recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Perimeter Mall is only a short drive away and it has good shops, as well as great dining!

Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rustyb1017
Perimeter Westin
May 6, 2013

Great weekend getaway

Great!!! I would recommend this to anyone. The distance to eveything is great. The check in and out was fabulous. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search