$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

The Westin Atlanta Airport

4 stars
View map of 4736 Best Road, 4736 Best Road, Atlanta, GA 30337

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Atlanta Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CL Daven
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 11, 2013

Will stay here again

The Westin Atlanta Airport is a nice hotel, close to the airport but also within easy driving distance to downtown. The hotel staff was very friendly and polite,. When we checked in I asked if I could have a quiet room away from the elevators and the lobby atrium. She honored my request and gave me a room towards the end of the hall. The room overlooked the highway, and I could see planes coming in for landing at the airport, but couldn't hear them or the cars on the road. It was miraculously quiet! When I arrived (about 3:30pm) the restaurant at the hotel wasn't open yet, but I was able to get a late lunch by ordering at the bar. The bartender was very nice and got the order out quickly. I had a late dinner by ordering room service. The lady who answered the phone was incredibly friendly and the club sandwich I ordered was delivered quickly and was very tasty. It was also a generous portion! The hotel is also close enough to downtown - about 20 minutes drive. I feel comfortable recommending this hotel, and would happily stay here again whenever I travel to Atlanta. Comfy bed, nice staff, good location, quiet hotel. An overall great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you have some time to kill, consider a visit to the Georgia Aquarium to check out the whale sharks there. It's about a 20 min drive from the hotel, or you can take the MARTA train.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jlocktravelguy
Business
Bluffton sc
Mar 6, 2013

Hotel in atlanta

Loved the visit. For biz travel!!!! Huge value. I would recommend this to anyone seeking an affordable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chillibear
Business
Miami Beach, FL
Feb 15, 2013

Great Value

The hotel was hard to get in and out of, but overall it was a very nice and clean hotel, plus, was a great value. The staff was very unfriendly, and at moments rude. The Gal that checked me in had a terrible aditude, but then I spoke to the other front desk attendant and he was pretty nice. Bad experience to have to check in to your hotel, and first experience is an offensive one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

This hotel is nearby to NOTHING easy to get to. Gas station, fun, shopping, dining. This entire areas is very out of the way for EVERYTHING, except the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FDLT
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 1, 2013

Business Convenient

Very good experience. Great Rooms, and the staff is very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Transport using TAXIs will get expensive. Use the Metra system.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ortoco
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 20, 2013

Good place to stay

There is nothing at walking distance, but the hotel has a great fitness area, a fun bar and a restaurant with a short but VERY good menu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The bar is fun, ample and with a good selection of spirits

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seahunt123
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 20, 2012

Great location to accamadate car rental return and to catch a flight from.

Very nice and comfortable, but food, although good, was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat before you get to the hotel, although the food was good..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom G B
Business
Europe
Nov 29, 2012

extremely convenient to airport and nice hotel

very pleased, room was comfortable, even luxurious, bed was comfortable, shuttle drivers were super courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn1113
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Nov 27, 2012

Relaxing Weekend

No complaints! Great experience! Really enjoyed the room service. The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
neumannb
Business
san juan pr
Nov 25, 2012

disappointed

I received a good price for this hotel and decided to spend the twenty or thirty dollars more for a four star hotel. The front desk was impersonal and I did not receive a $5 off coupon for the restaurant which I had plan to use. The room was neat and clean with a nice cozy bed, but the amenities in the bathroom were not great. One bar of soap for vanity and bath, one small shampoo and conditioner. Very sparse! I could have stayed at a Hampton Inn for less and had more! Disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn1113
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Nov 5, 2012

Get weekend getaway

Rooms were great and staff very accommodating and helpful. Well worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top