$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Westin Atlanta Airport

4 stars
View map of 4736 Best Road, 4736 Best Road, Atlanta, GA 30337

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Atlanta Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
308 out of 308
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffany n Co
Indianapolis, In
Nov 2, 2012

Will definitely stay again!!

I was visiting Atlanta for a four day weekend and had never stayed at this hotel. Upon entering the walkway from the self parking to the hotel I was a bit skeptical because the doors wouldn't close completely and the carpet was quite a bit worn, but boy was I wrong. This hotel was wonderful. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, the shower was relaxing, and I truly wished I could have brought the bed back with me. It was weather was quite a bit cooler than expected, but the indoor/outdoor pool felt like a warm bath. There wasn't an area of the hotel that lacked to me including the bar in the main lobby where the drinks were refreshing and the food was delicious! I traveled all over the Atlanta-metro and conveniently got to most places within 15-20 minutes. It was just an overall great stay. I wished I had a reason and the time to stay another night. Well worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kasch
Business
Morristown, TN
Jan 2, 2012

Good Location

This Hotel is very near to airport. And price is very reasonable. So I decided to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palomino
Business
Rogers, Arkansas
Dec 22, 2011

Excellent choice.

This is an excellent choice for any traveler. We only stayed on "over-nights" between flights but everything was excellent. The free shuttle was a big plus & on-time. The staff lined up a taxi pronto for a trip to town to see the Georgia Aquarium. Everything was very clean and comfortable except the bathroom was a bit cramped but the lighting was terrific (most hotels have horrible bathroom lighting). The staff was great & bar food was very good. The morning buffet was overpriced & just OK but overall we were very glad we booked this hotel & booked it again on our return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seepuch
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Very Efficient

You can't go wrong with a Westin Hotel. Bedroom was clean & comfy & the staff was great. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jonirae
Business
Stamford, CT, USA
Dec 6, 2011

visit for family function

The staff were wonderful and the room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that wifi access was not free. I feel this is an amenity that should be included in the price of the room since WiFi is so readily available,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PALLET RACK MAN
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 5, 2011

BUSINESS TRIP

THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN. THE SERVICE WAS GOOD BUT THE LOCATION WAS NOT THE BEST. HIDDEN FROM A MAIN THOROUGHFARE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherilyn
Business
Salt Lake City, United States
Dec 3, 2011

Great place to stay!

I had never been to Atlanta and had a great experience at the Westin. The room was clean, smelled great, and very comfortable. The whole staff was polite and made my friend and I feel comfortable. I would recommend the Airport Westin to anyone! Thank you, Cheri (Salt Lake City, Utah)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle at hotel will take you and pick you up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ob9frank
Business
Kansas City
Nov 21, 2011

Atlanta visit

Hotel and staff were exceptional. Very friendly, accommodating, and willing to help in any way. Pleasant surprise in todays environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ComSec
Business
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Nice Hotel, close to airport.

I enjoyed staying at this hotel, the staff was very helpful. However, I do have one complaint. When staying a hotel this nice, one would expect FREE WIFI! They charged me $12.95 for wifi! I mean really? So, for that, I won't stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Girlfriend was Happy
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 17, 2011

Great Stay! A Few MINOR problems.

When I say minor problems, they really were just that, but could be an inconvenience if you do not know about it. There is no free parking for guess, it's an additional $10 a night. And when you get there, they hold $50 on your card for incidentals, once you check out you'll get the balance refunded back to you because they take your parking fee. Like I said, it's not a big deal I wasn't angry about it, I would have just like to know that before I come to the hotel, and get all that sprung on me at the last minute. Other than that, Room was Awesome, you can see the Airport from your window. The attendants were very helpful, love the rooms. I would definitely stay there again, especially now that I know the hidden fees involved. Good stay for the price! And when my Girlfriend did not complain, and loved it, then I know it was a good hotel, because she will say something if she does not like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Cafe Circa. Best Pork Chop Ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bb2011
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

great location to airport

short but nice stay, great staff, good location, nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top