$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 14, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

The Westin Atlanta Airport

4 stars
View map of 4736 Best Road, 4736 Best Road, Atlanta, GA 30337

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
276 reviews
Parking

They hotel is wonderful, the amenities were great. I didn't expect the parking to be $16.00 p/day. See full review

  • rafael s.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Business near Airportrt

Excellent location for business in College Park and easy access to expressway to go to Decatur.... See full review

  • Dan1946
  • Dec 29, 2014
Relax in style, just minutes from Atlanta’s airport
Style, comfort and convenience all rolled into one. The 10-story marble-and-glass atrium welcomes guests. Relax in the outdoor heated pool or grab a Starbucks coffee. The Palio Restaurant is open from 6:30 AM to 2 PM and from 5 PM to 11 PM. Also available is 24-hour room service. The Westin Atlanta Airport hotel is just minutes from downtown Atlanta. Certain airlines allow guests to check-in bags and get boarding passes in the hotel.
Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from airport
  • For certain airlines, check bags and receive boarding pass in hotel
  •  24-hour room service and business center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees apply)

Rooms
The newly-renovated rooms of the Westin Atlanta Airport hotel feature the signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly bath. Furnishings are modern-contemporary. All rooms feature an in-room safe, flat-screen TV and a jack pack that lets guests utilize their TV, computer and iPod all from the same source. Suites, accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. For guests traveling with pets, the hotel will provide a Westin Heavenly Dog Bed.
Features
The Westin Atlanta Airport hotel features heated indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, jogging path and sun deck. There's also a laundry-valet service. There are two restaurants: Palio features contemporary American cuisine and Revive is a take-out restaurant. Martinis lobby bar offers fine wine, top-shelf beverages and imported beer. The business center offers a wide range of services. The multilingual staff is sure to make visitors from around the world feel at home. The hotel provides a complimentary national newspaper on weekdays.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Easy access to I-285 and I-85
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport
  • Airport SkyCap Service allows guests using certain airlines to check bags and receive boarding passes in hotel

Attractions
  • Turner Field (home of the Atlanta Braves) (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center (11.6 mi/18.7km)
  • Martin Luther King Center (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Georgia Dome (home of the Atlanta Falcons) (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Carter Center (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Six Flags Over Georgia (17.9 mi/28.8 km)
  • Stone Mountain Park (28.9 mi/46.5 km)

Business
  • 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet facilities
  • 25 separate meeting rooms, all with high-speed Internet access
  • Amphitheatre with task lamps and ergonomic seating at each work station
  • Business services including printing, copying, computer rental and secretarial service
Policies and fees
  • The Westin Atlanta Airport allows dogs up to 40 pounds at an added fee of $100 USD.
  • Fees apply self and valet parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Atlanta Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Atlanta Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Computer rental
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 8.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 8.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 11.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 12 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 12.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 12.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Emory University: 14.2 mi
  • Swan House: 15.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 15.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 15.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 17.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 17.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 33 mi

Dining

Martini's
The sophisticated Martini’s lobby bar offers the finest in wine, top-shelf beverages and imported beer to create a dining and entertainment experience that will become immediately popular with both locals and guests.
Palio
Our signature Palio Restaurant offers contemporary American cuisine.
Revive
The newly designed Revive is a grab ‘n go outlet offering Starbucks® coffee and a variety of light fare for the time-conscious guest.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (276)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Atlanta Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palomino
Business
Rogers, Arkansas
Dec 22, 2011

Excellent choice.

This is an excellent choice for any traveler. We only stayed on "over-nights" between flights but everything was excellent. The free shuttle was a big plus & on-time. The staff lined up a taxi pronto for a trip to town to see the Georgia Aquarium. Everything was very clean and comfortable except the bathroom was a bit cramped but the lighting was terrific (most hotels have horrible bathroom lighting). The staff was great & bar food was very good. The morning buffet was overpriced & just OK but overall we were very glad we booked this hotel & booked it again on our return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seepuch
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Very Efficient

You can't go wrong with a Westin Hotel. Bedroom was clean & comfy & the staff was great. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jonirae
Business
Stamford, CT, USA
Dec 6, 2011

visit for family function

The staff were wonderful and the room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that wifi access was not free. I feel this is an amenity that should be included in the price of the room since WiFi is so readily available,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PALLET RACK MAN
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 5, 2011

BUSINESS TRIP

THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN. THE SERVICE WAS GOOD BUT THE LOCATION WAS NOT THE BEST. HIDDEN FROM A MAIN THOROUGHFARE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherilyn
Business
Salt Lake City, United States
Dec 3, 2011

Great place to stay!

I had never been to Atlanta and had a great experience at the Westin. The room was clean, smelled great, and very comfortable. The whole staff was polite and made my friend and I feel comfortable. I would recommend the Airport Westin to anyone! Thank you, Cheri (Salt Lake City, Utah)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle at hotel will take you and pick you up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ob9frank
Business
Kansas City
Nov 21, 2011

Atlanta visit

Hotel and staff were exceptional. Very friendly, accommodating, and willing to help in any way. Pleasant surprise in todays environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ComSec
Business
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Nice Hotel, close to airport.

I enjoyed staying at this hotel, the staff was very helpful. However, I do have one complaint. When staying a hotel this nice, one would expect FREE WIFI! They charged me $12.95 for wifi! I mean really? So, for that, I won't stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Girlfriend was Happy
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 17, 2011

Great Stay! A Few MINOR problems.

When I say minor problems, they really were just that, but could be an inconvenience if you do not know about it. There is no free parking for guess, it's an additional $10 a night. And when you get there, they hold $50 on your card for incidentals, once you check out you'll get the balance refunded back to you because they take your parking fee. Like I said, it's not a big deal I wasn't angry about it, I would have just like to know that before I come to the hotel, and get all that sprung on me at the last minute. Other than that, Room was Awesome, you can see the Airport from your window. The attendants were very helpful, love the rooms. I would definitely stay there again, especially now that I know the hidden fees involved. Good stay for the price! And when my Girlfriend did not complain, and loved it, then I know it was a good hotel, because she will say something if she does not like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Cafe Circa. Best Pork Chop Ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bb2011
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

great location to airport

short but nice stay, great staff, good location, nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dakid713
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Very good hotel for the price. Recommend it!!! Friendly People, Great Service, Great Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top