$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

The Westin Atlanta Airport

4 stars
4736 Best Road, Atlanta, GA 30337
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
265 reviews
Loved It

the room service was excellent, make sure you bring enough money though. You will be charged 50.00... See full review

  • Mz Blue
  • Mar 25, 2014
Airline travel with Westin a perfect match

Early departure, extra luggage, parking, close proximity to the airport and a narrow time margin,... See full review

  • Traveler exc
  • Feb 17, 2014
Relax in style, just minutes from Atlanta’s airport
Style, comfort and convenience all rolled into one. The 10-story marble-and-glass atrium welcomes guests. Relax in the outdoor heated pool or grab a Starbucks coffee. The Palio Restaurant is open from 6:30 AM to 2 PM and from 5 PM to 11 PM. Also available is 24-hour room service. The Westin Atlanta Airport hotel is just minutes from downtown Atlanta. Certain airlines allow guests to check-in bags and get boarding passes in the hotel.
Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from airport
  • For certain airlines, check bags and receive boarding pass in hotel
  •  24-hour room service and business center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees apply)

Rooms
The newly-renovated rooms of the Westin Atlanta Airport hotel feature the signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly bath. Furnishings are modern-contemporary. All rooms feature an in-room safe, flat-screen TV and a jack pack that lets guests utilize their TV, computer and iPod all from the same source. Suites, accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. For guests traveling with pets, the hotel will provide a Westin Heavenly Dog Bed.
Features
The Westin Atlanta Airport hotel features heated indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, jogging path and sun deck. There's also a laundry-valet service. There are two restaurants: Palio features contemporary American cuisine and Revive is a take-out restaurant. Martinis lobby bar offers fine wine, top-shelf beverages and imported beer. The business center offers a wide range of services. The multilingual staff is sure to make visitors from around the world feel at home. The hotel provides a complimentary national newspaper on weekdays.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Easy access to I-285 and I-85
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport
  • Airport SkyCap Service allows guests using certain airlines to check bags and receive boarding passes in hotel

Attractions
  • Turner Field (home of the Atlanta Braves) (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center (11.6 mi/18.7km)
  • Martin Luther King Center (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Georgia Dome (home of the Atlanta Falcons) (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Carter Center (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Six Flags Over Georgia (17.9 mi/28.8 km)
  • Stone Mountain Park (28.9 mi/46.5 km)

Business
  • 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet facilities
  • 25 separate meeting rooms, all with high-speed Internet access
  • Amphitheatre with task lamps and ergonomic seating at each work station
  • Business services including printing, copying, computer rental and secretarial service
Policies and fees
Fees apply for pet accommodations and self and valet parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6261 -84.4587
Area served
Atlanta, Buckhead, College Park, Decatur, Douglasville, Lenox, East Point, Fayetteville, Forest Park, Griffin, Hapeville, Jonesboro, Marietta, Peachtree City, Riverdale, Stockbridge, Hampton, Union City, Vinings
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Atlanta Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Atlanta Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 8.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 8.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 11.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 12 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 12.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 12.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Emory University: 14.2 mi
  • Swan House: 15.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 15.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 15.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 17.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 17.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 33 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (265)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Atlanta Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony Leason
Cayo Belize
Aug 10, 2013

Airport hotel

the hotel was excellent for our needs, it being very comfortable and quiet and the staff most obliging from the moment we arrived until we were taken to Atlanta airport. great hotel will use it for all our stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Lovely restaurant and bar meals with excellent and helpful service

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EmoryStudent
Decatur,Georgia
Jul 14, 2013

Perfect Place to stay

the staff there are really nice and they are really trying their best ti help you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
burrogrande'
Business
aberdeen, north carolina
Jul 1, 2013

very nice location

Very nice day and a very short distance to the airport. Room was very clean and well presented. Disappointed to find that I did have to pay 12 dollars to park my vehicle once I arrived. Make sure you pull up to the front doors with your luggage and unload. If you walk from the parking lot with your luggage you have to go through downstairs and upstairs through a tunnel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice short drive to the ballpark well worth the trip.

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OmahaGermany
Business
USA
May 27, 2013

Best Choice Near airport

Excellent location and ambience. My first stay was even better with the upgrade to a business suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pecan Main Street, College Park, GA Excellent food and service.

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OmahaGermany
Business
USA
May 18, 2013

OmahaGermany

Excellent choice and so convenient to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pecan restaurant is excellent and very near the hotel. I hightly recommend it.

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms MillionJazz
Atlanta,Ga.
May 3, 2013

..needed some alone time..

.it was very pleasant, clean, and quiet.. room service was delicious and fast.. I loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Motormikeman
St. Louis, MO
Apr 19, 2013

Great Hotel

You have obviously spent some money training your staff and it shows up in a positive way. They were all courteous and helpful during my stay. This positive attitude from your staff means the world to me and it drives my decision to use your hotel in the future when I'm staying in Atlanta. It was a very clean hotel which also means the world to me. I love the allergy friendly room that I opted for, I am so glad that this is an option for me because I have severe allergies which hamper my ability to travel. I would suggest that you give every guest an antibacterial kit when they check in that contains wipes, spray and gel. Times are changing and the hotel industry must adapt to them if they want to remain competitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CL Daven
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 11, 2013

Will stay here again

The Westin Atlanta Airport is a nice hotel, close to the airport but also within easy driving distance to downtown. The hotel staff was very friendly and polite,. When we checked in I asked if I could have a quiet room away from the elevators and the lobby atrium. She honored my request and gave me a room towards the end of the hall. The room overlooked the highway, and I could see planes coming in for landing at the airport, but couldn't hear them or the cars on the road. It was miraculously quiet! When I arrived (about 3:30pm) the restaurant at the hotel wasn't open yet, but I was able to get a late lunch by ordering at the bar. The bartender was very nice and got the order out quickly. I had a late dinner by ordering room service. The lady who answered the phone was incredibly friendly and the club sandwich I ordered was delivered quickly and was very tasty. It was also a generous portion! The hotel is also close enough to downtown - about 20 minutes drive. I feel comfortable recommending this hotel, and would happily stay here again whenever I travel to Atlanta. Comfy bed, nice staff, good location, quiet hotel. An overall great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you have some time to kill, consider a visit to the Georgia Aquarium to check out the whale sharks there. It's about a 20 min drive from the hotel, or you can take the MARTA train.

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jlocktravelguy
Business
Bluffton sc
Mar 6, 2013

Hotel in atlanta

Loved the visit. For biz travel!!!! Huge value. I would recommend this to anyone seeking an affordable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best food

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chillibear
Business
Miami Beach, FL
Feb 15, 2013

Great Value

The hotel was hard to get in and out of, but overall it was a very nice and clean hotel, plus, was a great value. The staff was very unfriendly, and at moments rude. The Gal that checked me in had a terrible aditude, but then I spoke to the other front desk attendant and he was pretty nice. Bad experience to have to check in to your hotel, and first experience is an offensive one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

This hotel is nearby to NOTHING easy to get to. Gas station, fun, shopping, dining. This entire areas is very out of the way for EVERYTHING, except the airport.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search