$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

The Westin Atlanta Airport

4 stars
4736 Best Road, Atlanta, GA 30337
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
276 reviews
Parking

They hotel is wonderful, the amenities were great. I didn't expect the parking to be $16.00 p/day. See full review

  • rafael s.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Business near Airportrt

Excellent location for business in College Park and easy access to expressway to go to Decatur.... See full review

  • Dan1946
  • Dec 29, 2014
Relax in style, just minutes from Atlanta’s airport
Style, comfort and convenience all rolled into one. The 10-story marble-and-glass atrium welcomes guests. Relax in the outdoor heated pool or grab a Starbucks coffee. The Palio Restaurant is open from 6:30 AM to 2 PM and from 5 PM to 11 PM. Also available is 24-hour room service. The Westin Atlanta Airport hotel is just minutes from downtown Atlanta. Certain airlines allow guests to check-in bags and get boarding passes in the hotel.
Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from airport
  • For certain airlines, check bags and receive boarding pass in hotel
  •  24-hour room service and business center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees apply)

Rooms
The newly-renovated rooms of the Westin Atlanta Airport hotel feature the signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly bath. Furnishings are modern-contemporary. All rooms feature an in-room safe, flat-screen TV and a jack pack that lets guests utilize their TV, computer and iPod all from the same source. Suites, accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. For guests traveling with pets, the hotel will provide a Westin Heavenly Dog Bed.
Features
The Westin Atlanta Airport hotel features heated indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, jogging path and sun deck. There's also a laundry-valet service. There are two restaurants: Palio features contemporary American cuisine and Revive is a take-out restaurant. Martinis lobby bar offers fine wine, top-shelf beverages and imported beer. The business center offers a wide range of services. The multilingual staff is sure to make visitors from around the world feel at home. The hotel provides a complimentary national newspaper on weekdays.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Easy access to I-285 and I-85
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport
  • Airport SkyCap Service allows guests using certain airlines to check bags and receive boarding passes in hotel

Attractions
  • Turner Field (home of the Atlanta Braves) (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center (11.6 mi/18.7km)
  • Martin Luther King Center (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Georgia Dome (home of the Atlanta Falcons) (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Carter Center (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Six Flags Over Georgia (17.9 mi/28.8 km)
  • Stone Mountain Park (28.9 mi/46.5 km)

Business
  • 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet facilities
  • 25 separate meeting rooms, all with high-speed Internet access
  • Amphitheatre with task lamps and ergonomic seating at each work station
  • Business services including printing, copying, computer rental and secretarial service
Policies and fees
  • The Westin Atlanta Airport allows dogs up to 40 pounds at an added fee of $100 USD.
  • Fees apply self and valet parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Atlanta Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Atlanta Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 8.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 8.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 11.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 12 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 12.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 12.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Emory University: 14.2 mi
  • Swan House: 15.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 15.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 15.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 17.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 17.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 33 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (276)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Atlanta Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas, tx
Jul 4, 2009

Great business trip!

The business meeting room was good. Stayed there 3 nights and the room was good. The exercise room had one treadmill out of service that crimped our style. The hotel provided their bus to take 15 of us to a local restaurant that had seafood. They came and picked us up after we completed the meal. Pickup to and from the airport was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 27, 2009

Friendly staff. Excellent Housekeeping.

Everything was great with exception of food. Food was hit and miss. Breakfast buffet was delish but around $14. Then I paid $16 for 3 pancakes which were good but expected more. I think these prices are typical but if we had a car, I would have gone out. I got a huge pasta for lunch and ate off of it for two more meals. Dinners were around $30 and fancy. Our tastes are faily simple. ORDER MORE CASUAL FOOD FOOD IN BAR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We asked for a free fridge on check-in and went to a local grocery by cab to stock up on snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ginnie
Business
Denver
Jun 21, 2009

Very Satisfying Experience

I raveled to Atlanta to be with a dying relative and needed a safe, restful retreat at the end of the day. I was thoroughly satisfied and even though I spent only one night there, for cleanliness, quietness and convenience, I'd give a very good rating. I wish there had been accomodations located closer to Laurenceville, Snellsville and Douglasville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt Laurel, NJ
Jun 19, 2009

Great hotel

Unfortunately, my stay was all business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Centreville, VA.
Jun 15, 2009

Average for the price and location

Overall -- beautiful hotel and wonderful front desk staff. Restaurant (Patio) was a bit overpriced and limited on it's food and choices and the bar staff was OK, but a bit sloppy in making the drinks. Just from a logistics standpoint and customer service -- would recommend to Westin that if you're going to hang TVs inside the actual bar areas -- that you set them back far enough from where people sit that they don't have to crank their heads and necks up to see them -- not comfortable and just poor planning. Wouldn't be hard to fix, either. Sheets on one bed were also dirty and there's no free internet in the rooms. Would possibly stay again, if we were just doing an overnight like this, around Atlanta airport, but for the price and amenities, would consider elsewhere for things to do, and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marsie
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 8, 2009

Nice Quiet Getaway

I had an overall good experience at the hotel, I would of like to have more dining options other than the room service and the one restaraunt. If the hotel was located around more places this would not be a problem but when it came to meal time we usually had to go searching for food. I did think it was a extremely nice and peaceful place otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you do not want to eat at the hotel you will need to be prepared to take a short drive for dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business trip dude
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 5, 2009

Great room and service for a great price

I've stayed at many Westin hotels and this one does not obscure from the rest. Westin hotels are comfortable, quiet, and talk about the service(superb).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
georgia
Jun 2, 2009

Atlanta Airport Hotel

Super nice hotel, room was awesome, and staff was really friendly!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,TX
May 26, 2009

Met all my needs, price and location.

Great Valet Service and courteous/professional staff. Too much noise throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
May 26, 2009

Nice Hotel... Rude Staff

Hotel was beautiful, rooms were very clean, and the bed was super comfy. Was shocked that you could not hear the planes from the room with the airport being so close. My only problem was with the lady who checked me in, she was rude and treated me like I was not worthy of being there because I wanted to use my debit card. She spoke down to me and treated me like I was stupid. I had luggage, a back pack, and my purse all in my hands, I was trying to pull out my wallet and in that time she told me she needed my picture ID 3 times. Each time she told me in a more rude manner than the time before. If I thought I could get my money back I would have walked out right then.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top