$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Westin Atlanta Airport

4 stars
View map of 4736 Best Road, 4736 Best Road, Atlanta, GA 30337

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Atlanta Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
308 out of 308
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 Peas
Business
Spring, TX
Sep 8, 2009

The good, the bad and inconvenient

Visited Coca Cola Bottling facility, the Georgia Aquarium and Stone Mountain Amusement Park. I think the hotel should offer complimentary breakfast and should have a refrigerator and microwave in the hotel rooms for guest use. The parking was inconvenient - several blocks away. Guest should use room keys to park and other guests not staying in the hotel should be shuttled to distant parking locations. This is a nice hotel, but didn't offer many of the conveniences available at other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FAA Applicant
Business
Lansing, MI
Sep 3, 2009

Good for FAA business.

Free bus ride from airport to hotel, just gave tip. Room was clean and bedding was nice. Shower head and bathroom were pretty fancy. Only complaint from me was the noise that could be heard from the hallway. Short distance to FAA HQ so thats the best part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is expensive as can be in the hotel and the only food place within walking distance is some ghetto version of an Apple Bees or something.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntersville, NC
Aug 31, 2009

"Clean, quiet and relaxing"

We stayed for only one night but during our stay we went down the the bar and had a drink and watched the football game with other patrons,although there was a wedding reception, we were not disturbed by the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Aug 30, 2009

My stay in Atlanta

Convenient, clean anf quiet. Room service did not follow instructions as given, but the food arrived in a timely fashion and was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prappy
Business
SWPA
Aug 22, 2009

Great Hotel, Skip the Restaurant

The hotel is very nicely appointed with very professional service. The only problem I had was with the food in the restaurant. It was bland, unimaginative and way over priced. If I were to stay here again I would rent a car and eat out for lunch & dinner. Every thing else was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
France, Cherbourg
Aug 21, 2009

Disapppointed

The design of the hotel, the rooms, etc... are very classy. But the spirit in this hotel is very niggardly. You have to pay for everything, it's almost a joke! We paid for internet but we could not use the iphone because the fee is not for internet in the room but just for one laptop and we had to pay an other time to use the iphone. The fee for one night with a dog is $100 and we had to sign a lot of papers as if it was a tiger. The staff for the check In is unfriendly and almost rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't dine in the hotel, it's very expensive for what it is.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hairstylist to the stars
Business
Annapolis, MD
Aug 18, 2009

The good and $10.00 to park your own car

If I had known that it would cost us to park i would have pick another location besides that the stay was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Airport Mom
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 2, 2009

It was just OK

I really didnt know too much about the place until everyone around was saying how classy this place was. So I was looking to be awed! I think the Holiday Inn Express was much nicer than this place. Now dont get me wrong it was nice but not THAT NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Airport Mom
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 2, 2009

It was just OK

I really didnt know too much about the place until everyone around was saying how classy this place was. So I was looking to be awed! I think the Holiday Inn Express was much nicer than this place. Now dont get me wrong it was nice but not THAT NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Consistent Business Traveler
Business
Monroe, LA
Jul 31, 2009

One of Atlanta's best!!

This hotel was offering a great deal of $69/night, but I would have paid $150/night for that type of service!! Great hotel!!! Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend Joe's on Sullivan for a fun environment with good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top