$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

The Westin Atlanta Airport

4 stars
4736 Best Road, Atlanta, GA 30337
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
419 reviews
Loved It

the room service was excellent, make sure you bring enough money though. You will be charged 50.00... See full review

  • Mz Blue
  • Mar 25, 2014
Airline travel with Westin a perfect match

Early departure, extra luggage, parking, close proximity to the airport and a narrow time margin,... See full review

  • Traveler exc
  • Feb 17, 2014
Relax in style, just minutes from Atlanta’s airport
Style, comfort and convenience all rolled into one. The 10-story marble-and-glass atrium welcomes guests. Relax in the outdoor heated pool or grab a Starbucks coffee. The Palio Restaurant is open from 6:30 AM to 2 PM and from 5 PM to 11 PM. Also available is 24-hour room service. The Westin Atlanta Airport hotel is just minutes from downtown Atlanta. Certain airlines allow guests to check-in bags and get boarding passes in the hotel.
Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from airport
  • For certain airlines, check bags and receive boarding pass in hotel
  •  24-hour room service and business center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees apply)

Rooms
The newly-renovated rooms of the Westin Atlanta Airport hotel feature the signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly bath. Furnishings are modern-contemporary. All rooms feature an in-room safe, flat-screen TV and a jack pack that lets guests utilize their TV, computer and iPod all from the same source. Suites, accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. For guests traveling with pets, the hotel will provide a Westin Heavenly Dog Bed.
Features
The Westin Atlanta Airport hotel features heated indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, jogging path and sun deck. There's also a laundry-valet service. There are two restaurants: Palio features contemporary American cuisine and Revive is a take-out restaurant. Martinis lobby bar offers fine wine, top-shelf beverages and imported beer. The business center offers a wide range of services. The multilingual staff is sure to make visitors from around the world feel at home. The hotel provides a complimentary national newspaper on weekdays.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Easy access to I-285 and I-85
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport
  • Airport SkyCap Service allows guests using certain airlines to check bags and receive boarding passes in hotel

Attractions
  • Turner Field (home of the Atlanta Braves) (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center (11.6 mi/18.7km)
  • Martin Luther King Center (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Georgia Dome (home of the Atlanta Falcons) (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Carter Center (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Six Flags Over Georgia (17.9 mi/28.8 km)
  • Stone Mountain Park (28.9 mi/46.5 km)

Business
  • 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet facilities
  • 25 separate meeting rooms, all with high-speed Internet access
  • Amphitheatre with task lamps and ergonomic seating at each work station
  • Business services including printing, copying, computer rental and secretarial service
Policies and fees
Fees apply for pet accommodations and self and valet parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6261 -84.4587
Area served
Atlanta, Buckhead, College Park, Decatur, Douglasville, Lenox, East Point, Fayetteville, Forest Park, Griffin, Hapeville, Jonesboro, Marietta, Peachtree City, Riverdale, Stockbridge, Hampton, Union City, Vinings
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Atlanta Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Atlanta Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 8.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 8.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 11.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 12 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 12.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 12.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Emory University: 14.2 mi
  • Swan House: 15.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 15.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 15.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 17.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 17.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 33 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (419)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Atlanta Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
419 out of 419
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 12, 2010

Great option for Atlanta airport departe

Pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
philly
Apr 12, 2010

Not bad for $100!

Fine airport hotel. Wouldn't pay more than $100. For what I paid, I got good value. Not as nice as other Westins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 12, 2010

Great option for Atlanta airport departe

Pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
philly
Apr 12, 2010

Not bad for $100!

Fine airport hotel. Wouldn't pay more than $100. For what I paid, I got good value. Not as nice as other Westins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weary female business traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 9, 2010

good airport location hotel

If you need a hotel near the airport - this one was quiet, very comfortable bed, nice TV, and very clean! They could have a few more complimentary items in the bath - like a shower cap, a small nail kit, etc. My flight was very late- would have liked an option to valet the car instead of self park since I was alone at 3:00 am. They offer valet but not at that time of night - it would have been nice if they offered to take my keys at the front desk and I could have left the car in the valet zone until the morning staff arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weary female business traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 9, 2010

good airport location hotel

If you need a hotel near the airport - this one was quiet, very comfortable bed, nice TV, and very clean! They could have a few more complimentary items in the bath - like a shower cap, a small nail kit, etc. My flight was very late- would have liked an option to valet the car instead of self park since I was alone at 3:00 am. They offer valet but not at that time of night - it would have been nice if they offered to take my keys at the front desk and I could have left the car in the valet zone until the morning staff arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
golfer don
Oak Forest , Il
Apr 8, 2010

very,very nice

We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin. It was a first class hotel. The rooms were clean, comfortable and had everything that we needed for our stay. We stayed at another hotel in Atlanta during our stay last year during the Masters, and this time it was so much nicer. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
golfer don
Oak Forest , Il
Apr 8, 2010

very,very nice

We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin. It was a first class hotel. The rooms were clean, comfortable and had everything that we needed for our stay. We stayed at another hotel in Atlanta during our stay last year during the Masters, and this time it was so much nicer. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Apr 7, 2010

Beautiful working get-away

I got to enjoy what Westin Hotels are known for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Apr 7, 2010

Beautiful working get-away

I got to enjoy what Westin Hotels are known for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top