$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Westin Atlanta Airport

4 stars
View map of 4736 Best Road, 4736 Best Road, Atlanta, GA 30337

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Atlanta Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 14, 2009

Westin

Plesantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 12, 2009

Overall good experince!

Visit family and friends, sight seeing and dining out. I always enjoy Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas, tx
Jul 4, 2009

Great business trip!

The business meeting room was good. Stayed there 3 nights and the room was good. The exercise room had one treadmill out of service that crimped our style. The hotel provided their bus to take 15 of us to a local restaurant that had seafood. They came and picked us up after we completed the meal. Pickup to and from the airport was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 27, 2009

Friendly staff. Excellent Housekeeping.

Everything was great with exception of food. Food was hit and miss. Breakfast buffet was delish but around $14. Then I paid $16 for 3 pancakes which were good but expected more. I think these prices are typical but if we had a car, I would have gone out. I got a huge pasta for lunch and ate off of it for two more meals. Dinners were around $30 and fancy. Our tastes are faily simple. ORDER MORE CASUAL FOOD FOOD IN BAR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We asked for a free fridge on check-in and went to a local grocery by cab to stock up on snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ginnie
Business
Denver
Jun 21, 2009

Very Satisfying Experience

I raveled to Atlanta to be with a dying relative and needed a safe, restful retreat at the end of the day. I was thoroughly satisfied and even though I spent only one night there, for cleanliness, quietness and convenience, I'd give a very good rating. I wish there had been accomodations located closer to Laurenceville, Snellsville and Douglasville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt Laurel, NJ
Jun 19, 2009

Great hotel

Unfortunately, my stay was all business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Centreville, VA.
Jun 15, 2009

Average for the price and location

Overall -- beautiful hotel and wonderful front desk staff. Restaurant (Patio) was a bit overpriced and limited on it's food and choices and the bar staff was OK, but a bit sloppy in making the drinks. Just from a logistics standpoint and customer service -- would recommend to Westin that if you're going to hang TVs inside the actual bar areas -- that you set them back far enough from where people sit that they don't have to crank their heads and necks up to see them -- not comfortable and just poor planning. Wouldn't be hard to fix, either. Sheets on one bed were also dirty and there's no free internet in the rooms. Would possibly stay again, if we were just doing an overnight like this, around Atlanta airport, but for the price and amenities, would consider elsewhere for things to do, and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marsie
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 8, 2009

Nice Quiet Getaway

I had an overall good experience at the hotel, I would of like to have more dining options other than the room service and the one restaraunt. If the hotel was located around more places this would not be a problem but when it came to meal time we usually had to go searching for food. I did think it was a extremely nice and peaceful place otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you do not want to eat at the hotel you will need to be prepared to take a short drive for dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business trip dude
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 5, 2009

Great room and service for a great price

I've stayed at many Westin hotels and this one does not obscure from the rest. Westin hotels are comfortable, quiet, and talk about the service(superb).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
georgia
Jun 2, 2009

Atlanta Airport Hotel

Super nice hotel, room was awesome, and staff was really friendly!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top