$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

The Westin Atlanta Airport

4 stars
View map of 4736 Best Road, 4736 Best Road, Atlanta, GA 30337

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Atlanta Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Sep 7, 2010

Excellent Place to Stay

This was an excellent place to stay. We flew down to Atlanta for the NASCAR race on Labor Day weekend and it was very close to the track (22 miles). We took the back roads and didn't get stuck in traffic at all. The hotel service was impeccable. Everyone was very courteous and pleasent. There was a roller skating marathon that weekend and the place was packed. We stayed on the 9th floor and didn't hear any loud noises or anything. Highly recommend to stay for pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to airport so you don't have to hurry or worry about getting stuck in traffic.

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rudolph :Buddah" Williams
Business
Atlanta , Ga
Aug 23, 2010

"2 Day Great Getaway"

We arrived at your hotel around 11:30PM. We were greeted by a young man who was funny and very helpful. He wonderd if we were SPG Members so he could give us an upgrade. After a few minutes of searching he found our number. Room Service on the other hand was a bit of a challenge. We ordered 2x the service was prompt but they forgort items the 1st time and the 2nd time they delivered the wrong meals and had to come back and switch. All in all it was a great time, misatakes happen in Room Service no big deal!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The MLIk Experience downtown. Go and view his house and buildings dedicated to the man the Legend Martin Luther King, Jr.!!!

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad_money
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 18, 2010

Welcome change from previous hotel!

It was nice. I had spent two nights at a cheaper and much [*] hotel (Hint: La Quinta) and this was about 100% better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Coral, Fl.
Aug 18, 2010

Great location for an early flight out

Location worked for us. Very friendly and proffesional staff. The room was beautiful and the bed was comfortable. Best stay in Atlanta. Only one negative: expensive restaurant but, Ruby Tuesdays was not far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota FL
Aug 15, 2010

Flight Delayed Stay

Missed a flight and had to layover at Atlanta airport. They have 24 hour room service and 24 hour shuttle which is essential for stranded travelers. Well designed room and very good hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Humble, Texas
Aug 10, 2010

A Wonderful Adventure

I attended the Atlanta Hair Show at the Covention Center and I visited the CNN building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prunedale, CA
Aug 9, 2010

Great proximity to the airport

I enjoyed the front desk personnel, the free and frequent shuttle service (every 20 minutes, 24 hrs) to and from airport, the clean room on the 10th floor (for Starwood Preferred clients), comfortable bed, pillows, bathrobe, flat screen tv, computer and printer use in the lobby, (although it is for flight crew, they allowed me to use it, for free - they charge for use in the business center ~:+(, I'm sorry I did not bring a swim suit, so I can't comment on the pool or fitness center. Having a Starbuck's in the lobby was good for morning coffee. However, two nights I returned very late and both times the restaurant (which is overpriced) was closed. The snacks and sodas in the lobby shop are very overpriced, as well. I was able to get some food from the bar the first night. The second night I walked over to the Marriott nearby and ate there where more choices and better prices were available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The shuttle to the airport is great. It runs every 20 minutes, and 24 hours a day. However, the airport and the hotels surrounding it are isolated from any nightlife or restaurants. You are dependent on what the airport or hotels have for fooe, unless you have a car and can get away on your own.

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
legs4life
Business
Bronx,NY
Aug 3, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I would stay again. Very comfortable kings size bed. the stuff were very helpful and friendly. the hotel it self is very easy on the eyes. I liked it alot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCI FAN
Business
BOSTON
Aug 2, 2010

Atlanta Airport

I was in Atlanta for a short stay, one night. I wanted to stay in a nice hotel, convenient to the airport. The Westin Airport was excellent for this purpose. There was excellent ground transportation to the Airport/MARTA. I highly recommend this hotel for traveler's who need convenient access to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Little Sad
Business
Tennessee
Aug 1, 2010

Not At All Like Online Images

Online images are deceiving. Seemed more like a 2-3 star hotel. I've been in 3 star hotels that offered free wireless and microwave and fridge in the rooms. Overall, not a terrible place to stay if I did not have high expectations as the beds were very comfortable. However, don't go there expecting a 4 star experience. We got bumped up to the executive level because our room smelled like smoke; however, it was the EXACT same room...nothing "executive" about it at all. Same small room with no amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top