$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

The Westin Atlanta Airport

4 stars
4736 Best Road, Atlanta, GA 30337
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
419 reviews
Loved It

the room service was excellent, make sure you bring enough money though. You will be charged 50.00... See full review

  • Mz Blue
  • Mar 25, 2014
Airline travel with Westin a perfect match

Early departure, extra luggage, parking, close proximity to the airport and a narrow time margin,... See full review

  • Traveler exc
  • Feb 17, 2014
Relax in style, just minutes from Atlanta’s airport
Style, comfort and convenience all rolled into one. The 10-story marble-and-glass atrium welcomes guests. Relax in the outdoor heated pool or grab a Starbucks coffee. The Palio Restaurant is open from 6:30 AM to 2 PM and from 5 PM to 11 PM. Also available is 24-hour room service. The Westin Atlanta Airport hotel is just minutes from downtown Atlanta. Certain airlines allow guests to check-in bags and get boarding passes in the hotel.
Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from airport
  • For certain airlines, check bags and receive boarding pass in hotel
  •  24-hour room service and business center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees apply)

Rooms
The newly-renovated rooms of the Westin Atlanta Airport hotel feature the signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly bath. Furnishings are modern-contemporary. All rooms feature an in-room safe, flat-screen TV and a jack pack that lets guests utilize their TV, computer and iPod all from the same source. Suites, accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. For guests traveling with pets, the hotel will provide a Westin Heavenly Dog Bed.
Features
The Westin Atlanta Airport hotel features heated indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, jogging path and sun deck. There's also a laundry-valet service. There are two restaurants: Palio features contemporary American cuisine and Revive is a take-out restaurant. Martinis lobby bar offers fine wine, top-shelf beverages and imported beer. The business center offers a wide range of services. The multilingual staff is sure to make visitors from around the world feel at home. The hotel provides a complimentary national newspaper on weekdays.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Easy access to I-285 and I-85
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport
  • Airport SkyCap Service allows guests using certain airlines to check bags and receive boarding passes in hotel

Attractions
  • Turner Field (home of the Atlanta Braves) (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center (11.6 mi/18.7km)
  • Martin Luther King Center (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Georgia Dome (home of the Atlanta Falcons) (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Carter Center (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Six Flags Over Georgia (17.9 mi/28.8 km)
  • Stone Mountain Park (28.9 mi/46.5 km)

Business
  • 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet facilities
  • 25 separate meeting rooms, all with high-speed Internet access
  • Amphitheatre with task lamps and ergonomic seating at each work station
  • Business services including printing, copying, computer rental and secretarial service
Policies and fees
Fees apply for pet accommodations and self and valet parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6261 -84.4587
Area served
Atlanta, Buckhead, College Park, Decatur, Douglasville, Lenox, East Point, Fayetteville, Forest Park, Griffin, Hapeville, Jonesboro, Marietta, Peachtree City, Riverdale, Stockbridge, Hampton, Union City, Vinings
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Atlanta Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Atlanta Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 8.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 8.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 11.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 12 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 12.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 12.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Emory University: 14.2 mi
  • Swan House: 15.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 15.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 15.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 17.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 17.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 33 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (419)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Atlanta Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
419 out of 419
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colworks
Business
Alaska
Dec 5, 2010

Great place to stay, good location

First time in Atlanta for work. The rooms were clean and "really" comfortable and well put together. House keeping did a great job with the rooms during the day. There were places in relative close distance to eat with variety however I would recomend transportation. Staff was very friendly and spot on. The only issue I saw was a hot tub that needed some service, mentioned to the staff, not as a complaint however they called maintenance and it was taken care of right away. Fantastic work out area! I highly recommend the Westin and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Found various dining places from a couple hundred yards to a few miles away, nice location. The Interstates are easy to navigate and traffic wasn't bad. The Westin is located within close proximity for easy access to all highways.

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bad Day
Boston, Ma
Nov 21, 2010

A Bad Day

After flying from Seoul Korea I was looking forward to a fantastic night stay and a hot steamy shower. I chose the Westin because I have come to trust them as a hotel who cares about there customers. This stay has changed my mind..... After turning on the shower and getting the water nice and hot I jumped in only to have the water turn chocolate brown. This really made me sick... after running the water for a good 20 minutes it cleared and I finished my shower. I proceeded to visit the front desk and lodge a complaint. The person on duty stated that they had done pipe work earlier and apologized. Not very sincere and did not want to offer any consessions. If this was a known problem I would have expected to have been notified in advance of checking in. As a result of the issue I also expected to at least been given credit for the nights stay. I would rate the hotels response to this issue as a Poor. Thanks for Asking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bad Day
Boston, Ma
Nov 21, 2010

A Bad Day

After flying from Seoul Korea I was looking forward to a fantastic night stay and a hot steamy shower. I chose the Westin because I have come to trust them as a hotel who cares about there customers. This stay has changed my mind..... After turning on the shower and getting the water nice and hot I jumped in only to have the water turn chocolate brown. This really made me sick... after running the water for a good 20 minutes it cleared and I finished my shower. I proceeded to visit the front desk and lodge a complaint. The person on duty stated that they had done pipe work earlier and apologized. Not very sincere and did not want to offer any consessions. If this was a known problem I would have expected to have been notified in advance of checking in. As a result of the issue I also expected to at least been given credit for the nights stay. I would rate the hotels response to this issue as a Poor. Thanks for Asking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BusinessTrvler
Business
Michigan
Nov 9, 2010

Nice place

Nice hotel and restaurants. Food court connected along with live CNN boadcast station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots to do very close to hotel. CNN, Coca Cola, Bodies in motion, Aqurium, Zoo, Buckhead...... etc

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BusinessTrvler
Business
Michigan
Nov 9, 2010

Nice place

Nice hotel and restaurants. Food court connected along with live CNN boadcast station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots to do very close to hotel. CNN, Coca Cola, Bodies in motion, Aqurium, Zoo, Buckhead...... etc

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Oct 26, 2010

The Westin Atlanta, not the best access

We stayed at the Westin twice. Once on the day we arrived at Atlanta and once the day we left. The beds are ridiculously high in the supposedly accessible room. There was no complimentary breakfast that is available at other hotels and the price is outrageous. The people there are generally very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Oct 26, 2010

The Westin Atlanta, not the best access

We stayed at the Westin twice. Once on the day we arrived at Atlanta and once the day we left. The beds are ridiculously high in the supposedly accessible room. There was no complimentary breakfast that is available at other hotels and the price is outrageous. The people there are generally very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 7, 2010

This hotel was sub par

Over all a VERY negative experience! Noisy, smokey, poor service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 7, 2010

This hotel was sub par

Over all a VERY negative experience! Noisy, smokey, poor service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Metalvixxen
Canyon Country, CA
Oct 5, 2010

The Westin Atlanta, GA

My son and I went to Atlanta to see his Falcons play my 49ers. Not the outcome I wanted but the stay was unbelieveable. Great room with plenty of plugs for all of our electronics to be charged. I had asked for extra coffee and had recieve it before I came back from a walk to the pool. I enjoyed the room and the staff was quick and friendly. Room service was very effcient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top