$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Westin Atlanta Airport

4 stars
View map of 4736 Best Road, 4736 Best Road, Atlanta, GA 30337

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
250 reviews
Blew my mind.

Yea, it's the Weston and the rooms are great, BUT THE STAFF IS AMAZING. See full review

  • Giles T.
  • Aug 25, 2015
Awesome time

I will definitely stay @ the Westin again! !! It was a beautiful Hotel location accessible to... See full review

  • Nina R.
  • Aug 12, 2015
Style, comfort and convenience all rolled into one. The 10-story marble-and-glass atrium welcomes guests. Relax in the outdoor heated pool or grab a Starbucks coffee. The Palio Restaurant is open from 6:30 AM to 2 PM and from 5 PM to 11 PM. Also available is 24-hour room service. The Westin Atlanta Airport hotel is just minutes from downtown Atlanta. Certain airlines allow guests to check-in bags and get boarding passes in the hotel.
Rooms
The newly-renovated rooms of the Westin Atlanta Airport hotel feature the signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly bath. Furnishings are modern-contemporary. All rooms feature an in-room safe, flat-screen TV and a jack pack that lets guests utilize their TV, computer and iPod all from the same source. Suites, accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. For guests traveling with pets, the hotel will provide a Westin Heavenly Dog Bed.
Property features
The Westin Atlanta Airport hotel features heated indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, jogging path and sun deck. There's also a laundry-valet service. There are two restaurants: Palio features contemporary American cuisine and Revive is a take-out restaurant. Martinis lobby bar offers fine wine, top-shelf beverages and imported beer. The business center offers a wide range of services. The multilingual staff is sure to make visitors from around the world feel at home. The hotel provides a complimentary national newspaper on weekdays.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from airport
  • For certain airlines, check bags and receive boarding pass in hotel
  •  24-hour room service and business center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees apply)

Nearby attractions
  • Turner Field (home of the Atlanta Braves) (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center (11.6 mi/18.7km)
  • Martin Luther King Center (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Georgia Dome (home of the Atlanta Falcons) (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Carter Center (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Six Flags Over Georgia (17.9 mi/28.8 km)
  • Stone Mountain Park (28.9 mi/46.5 km)

Business
  • 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet facilities
  • 25 separate meeting rooms, all with high-speed Internet access
  • Amphitheatre with task lamps and ergonomic seating at each work station
  • Business services including printing, copying, computer rental and secretarial service
Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Easy access to I-285 and I-85
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport
  • Airport SkyCap Service allows guests using certain airlines to check bags and receive boarding passes in hotel

Policies
  • The Westin Atlanta Airport allows dogs up to 40 pounds at an added fee of $100 USD.
  • Fees apply self and valet parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Atlanta Airport also booked these hotels.

★★★
$75
3.8 / 5 58 reviews
★★★
$89
4.1 / 5 148 reviews
★★★★
$84
4.2 / 5 136 reviews
★★★★
$95
3.9 / 5 74 reviews
★★★★
$84
4.2 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$57
2.8 / 5 162 reviews
★★★
$80
3.8 / 5 54 reviews
★★★★
$84
4.2 / 5 32 reviews

The Westin Atlanta Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Computer rental
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 8.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 8.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 11.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 12 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 12.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 12.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Emory University: 14.2 mi
  • Swan House: 15.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 15.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 15.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 17.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 17.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 33 mi

Dining

Martini's
The sophisticated Martini’s lobby bar offers the finest in wine, top-shelf beverages and imported beer to create a dining and entertainment experience that will become immediately popular with both locals and guests.
Revive
The newly designed Revive is a grab ‘n go outlet offering Starbucks® coffee and a variety of light fare for the time-conscious guest.
Cecilia’s Southern Table
Cecilia’s Southern Table offers contemporary southern cuisine in an attractive atrium-style setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Atlanta Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jason31
Business
Atlanta ga
Jan 12, 2014

Rude staff

Very rude saff it was raining and we could not even get under coveded drop off because 3 uateded airpot shuttle buses. After parking in the lot leaving my wife in the car because it was raining. I went to the front destiny asked for the Manager 20 min. Latter she talked to me I explained what happened she said do you want to check in or not if not I will refound you money. At that time I said we were no staying there. She came back and then said we want be able to refound any thing because you did not book with us.. I left and went to a new place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 7, 2010

This hotel was sub par

Over all a VERY negative experience! Noisy, smokey, poor service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bad Day
Couples
Boston, Ma
Nov 21, 2010

A Bad Day

After flying from Seoul Korea I was looking forward to a fantastic night stay and a hot steamy shower. I chose the Westin because I have come to trust them as a hotel who cares about there customers. This stay has changed my mind..... After turning on the shower and getting the water nice and hot I jumped in only to have the water turn chocolate brown. This really made me sick... after running the water for a good 20 minutes it cleared and I finished my shower. I proceeded to visit the front desk and lodge a complaint. The person on duty stated that they had done pipe work earlier and apologized. Not very sincere and did not want to offer any consessions. If this was a known problem I would have expected to have been notified in advance of checking in. As a result of the issue I also expected to at least been given credit for the nights stay. I would rate the hotels response to this issue as a Poor. Thanks for Asking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Brown Deer, WI
Jul 29, 2010

Not Good

Not Good it all started with dirty blankets/sheets, (GROSS)parking miscomunication and fees, problems leaving parking lot each time. elevator broken, Internet fees high, parking fees high! Will not stay at a Westin a second time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Richmond, Virginia
Mar 11, 2009

Terrible Stay

The satelite television contained a mere 10 channels and those were inoperatable once it starting snowing. The hotel charged for parking, and use of the business center. I was unable to complete school assignments because of the $13 per day use of wireless connection. The desk top computer cost even greater. The carpet smell really bad, a mildrew type of odor. Thus, my and I tried to spend as much time as possible out of the hotel. It was suppose to be a weekend of rest and relaxation (and the completion of post graduate studies work) but the hotel was not conducive. I would rate it less than motel six. We even left a day earlier and found lodging in another venue because the smell was too bad and the television wasn't functioning. The management did not care that we were leaving early because the rooms were paid for in advance through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid the Westin all together

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 21, 2007

service sucks

the westin staff just doesn't care how long anything takes..its sad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown atl

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dnyce
Couples
Bowie MD
Sep 3, 2014

Westin Airport

My wife and I use the Westin Brand almost exclusively, as a matter of fact I insisted on the Westin when my brother in law wanted to stay at a different hotel. Our experience began with a 50 minute wait for the shuttle only to find out that the room that I paid for in advance was taken. After about 7 minutes the young lady was able to find us a suite. The hotel chose labor day weekend to refresh the bar area, so the noise was unbearable and didn't offer an option until our last day. I can say with 100% confidence I nor anyone I know will be staying at that Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Globetrotting Gal
Single
Columbus, OH
Apr 21, 2014

Comfy with additional costs

Falling into a comfortable bed for a 12 hour layover was fantastic, but waking up and realizing the room wasn't pristinely clean was a bit disappointing. The staff was welcoming and airport check-in in the lobby was also great. The additional cost of breakfast and parking the rental car weren't included. Also, pool and hot tub were being worked on. I would've booked elsewhere had I know about the extra costs and maintenance being performed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
neumannb
Single
san juan pr
Nov 25, 2012

disappointed

I received a good price for this hotel and decided to spend the twenty or thirty dollars more for a four star hotel. The front desk was impersonal and I did not receive a $5 off coupon for the restaurant which I had plan to use. The room was neat and clean with a nice cozy bed, but the amenities in the bathroom were not great. One bar of soap for vanity and bath, one small shampoo and conditioner. Very sparse! I could have stayed at a Hampton Inn for less and had more! Disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mit2
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 10, 2013

Dated

I've stayed at this hotel before and liked it but this time around it seemed dated and lacking the extra touch. On a positive note the restaurant staff were friendly and attentive. The room temperature was difficult to control and the hvac system was noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top