$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Westin Atlanta Airport

4 stars
View map of 4736 Best Road, 4736 Best Road, Atlanta, GA 30337

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
278 reviews
Parking

They hotel is wonderful, the amenities were great. I didn't expect the parking to be $16.00 p/day. See full review

  • rafael s.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Business near Airportrt

Excellent location for business in College Park and easy access to expressway to go to Decatur.... See full review

  • Dan1946
  • Dec 29, 2014
Relax in style, just minutes from Atlanta’s airport
Style, comfort and convenience all rolled into one. The 10-story marble-and-glass atrium welcomes guests. Relax in the outdoor heated pool or grab a Starbucks coffee. The Palio Restaurant is open from 6:30 AM to 2 PM and from 5 PM to 11 PM. Also available is 24-hour room service. The Westin Atlanta Airport hotel is just minutes from downtown Atlanta. Certain airlines allow guests to check-in bags and get boarding passes in the hotel.
Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from airport
  • For certain airlines, check bags and receive boarding pass in hotel
  •  24-hour room service and business center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees apply)

Rooms
The newly-renovated rooms of the Westin Atlanta Airport hotel feature the signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly bath. Furnishings are modern-contemporary. All rooms feature an in-room safe, flat-screen TV and a jack pack that lets guests utilize their TV, computer and iPod all from the same source. Suites, accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. For guests traveling with pets, the hotel will provide a Westin Heavenly Dog Bed.
Features
The Westin Atlanta Airport hotel features heated indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, jogging path and sun deck. There's also a laundry-valet service. There are two restaurants: Palio features contemporary American cuisine and Revive is a take-out restaurant. Martinis lobby bar offers fine wine, top-shelf beverages and imported beer. The business center offers a wide range of services. The multilingual staff is sure to make visitors from around the world feel at home. The hotel provides a complimentary national newspaper on weekdays.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Easy access to I-285 and I-85
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport
  • Airport SkyCap Service allows guests using certain airlines to check bags and receive boarding passes in hotel

Attractions
  • Turner Field (home of the Atlanta Braves) (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center (11.6 mi/18.7km)
  • Martin Luther King Center (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Georgia Dome (home of the Atlanta Falcons) (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Carter Center (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Six Flags Over Georgia (17.9 mi/28.8 km)
  • Stone Mountain Park (28.9 mi/46.5 km)

Business
  • 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet facilities
  • 25 separate meeting rooms, all with high-speed Internet access
  • Amphitheatre with task lamps and ergonomic seating at each work station
  • Business services including printing, copying, computer rental and secretarial service
Policies and fees
  • The Westin Atlanta Airport allows dogs up to 40 pounds at an added fee of $100 USD.
  • Fees apply self and valet parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Atlanta Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Atlanta Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Computer rental
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 8.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 8.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 11.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 12 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 12.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 12.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Emory University: 14.2 mi
  • Swan House: 15.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 15.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 15.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 17.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 17.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 33 mi

Dining

Cecilia’s Southern Table
Cecilia’s Southern Table offers contemporary southern cuisine in an attractive atrium-style setting.
Revive
The newly designed Revive is a grab ‘n go outlet offering Starbucks® coffee and a variety of light fare for the time-conscious guest.
Martini's
The sophisticated Martini’s lobby bar offers the finest in wine, top-shelf beverages and imported beer to create a dining and entertainment experience that will become immediately popular with both locals and guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Atlanta Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirk the Barber
Business
Greensboro, North Carolina
Dec 30, 2013

Great Hotel!!!!

I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. It was extremely clean, and well organized and staff was always available to make sure I was completely comfortable. I give The Westin-Atlanta Airport Hotel, 5 thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Purpleworld
Business
Texas
Jan 4, 2014

Stress Free

This was my second stay at this hotel and I was very satisfied. The amenities, staff and most of all the shower was great! The 24 hour shuttle from the airport and 5 mins away really is a big plus to staying at the Westin!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlie frequent visitor
Business
Charlotte
Jan 27, 2014

great hotel!

My family and I have visited Atlanta numerous times in the past few years and the Westin Hotel was the best hotel stay in a long time. I would recommend it to anyone who's traveling in the Atlanta area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler exc
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Feb 17, 2014

Airline travel with Westin a perfect match

Early departure, extra luggage, parking, close proximity to the airport and a narrow time margin, has always made airline travel challenging. Westin made it a smooth and enjoyable experience. Long term parking available at the Hotel, lobby issued boarding passes and baggage check, a staff that attended to every concern....a travelers dream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mz Blue
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 25, 2014

Loved It

the room service was excellent, make sure you bring enough money though. You will be charged 50.00 and after its used you will be billed straight from your card. Other than that it was fairly reasonable but well worth it. The gym is nice and huge and I almost teared when it was time to leave, I felt like a Queen. Would go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Have a car you cant go anywhere and the shuttles only take you to the airport and back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 29, 2008

nice place

my business stay was relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

hotel pizza was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 24, 2007

Convienent Hotel Location

The Westin Hotel @Atlanta Airport was very comfortable. The staff very helpful and courteous. Upon check-in our room had been smoked in. Without hestitation we were put in another room somewhat the size of a mini suite, with couch & table. Very nice. The Hotel is close to the airport about 5min drive and right at the I285 parkway. Very convienent to where I had to travel.Easy to get to from the airport also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shantel
Business
New York, NY
Dec 15, 2007

Great Hotel/Staff

My personal experience at the Westin Atlanta Airport has always been a very pleasant experience. The best thing about my hotel stay is the Heavenly bedding. I could sleep for weeks and weeks in the Westin's beds. Also the staff are really friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hartsfield-Jackson Airport is less than five minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 13, 2007

Excellent Service

Check in option for Delta Airlines was great! This allowed me to check out at 8:00 AM and attend the Gift mart the entire day without the hassle of handling luggage. I really appreciated this service and will cpnsider this hotel for my next visit to Atlanta. Overall, pleasantly surprised with the service and accommodations. I look forward to my return visit. Access to the airport was superb!!! I was allowed to check in hours before the designated check-in time. I really appreciated this allowance. Room service excellent. Delicious oatmeal! Only glitch was waiting for assistance with my bags upon departure. I ended up leaving room with my bags and ended up meeting the associate in the elevator. After 15 minutes of waiting, I could not wait any longer. It would have been nice to be given a time rather than a statement somebody will be right up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Airport nearby with shuttel service available every 10-15 minutes Was able to access Marta due to shuttel service to airport. Great restaurants in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
May 5, 2009

Excellent Hotel

The hotel stay at the Westin was very, very good. I highly recommend our family and friends to stay there. Clean room, fresh linen, clean bathroom, and the best bed ever!! We WILL be back there the next time that we are in Atlanta. Thank you Westin!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top