$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 14, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

The Westin Atlanta Airport

4 stars
View map of 4736 Best Road, 4736 Best Road, Atlanta, GA 30337

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
276 reviews
Parking

They hotel is wonderful, the amenities were great. I didn't expect the parking to be $16.00 p/day. See full review

  • rafael s.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Business near Airportrt

Excellent location for business in College Park and easy access to expressway to go to Decatur.... See full review

  • Dan1946
  • Dec 29, 2014
Relax in style, just minutes from Atlanta’s airport
Style, comfort and convenience all rolled into one. The 10-story marble-and-glass atrium welcomes guests. Relax in the outdoor heated pool or grab a Starbucks coffee. The Palio Restaurant is open from 6:30 AM to 2 PM and from 5 PM to 11 PM. Also available is 24-hour room service. The Westin Atlanta Airport hotel is just minutes from downtown Atlanta. Certain airlines allow guests to check-in bags and get boarding passes in the hotel.
Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from airport
  • For certain airlines, check bags and receive boarding pass in hotel
  •  24-hour room service and business center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees apply)

Rooms
The newly-renovated rooms of the Westin Atlanta Airport hotel feature the signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly bath. Furnishings are modern-contemporary. All rooms feature an in-room safe, flat-screen TV and a jack pack that lets guests utilize their TV, computer and iPod all from the same source. Suites, accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. For guests traveling with pets, the hotel will provide a Westin Heavenly Dog Bed.
Features
The Westin Atlanta Airport hotel features heated indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, jogging path and sun deck. There's also a laundry-valet service. There are two restaurants: Palio features contemporary American cuisine and Revive is a take-out restaurant. Martinis lobby bar offers fine wine, top-shelf beverages and imported beer. The business center offers a wide range of services. The multilingual staff is sure to make visitors from around the world feel at home. The hotel provides a complimentary national newspaper on weekdays.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Easy access to I-285 and I-85
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport
  • Airport SkyCap Service allows guests using certain airlines to check bags and receive boarding passes in hotel

Attractions
  • Turner Field (home of the Atlanta Braves) (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center (11.6 mi/18.7km)
  • Martin Luther King Center (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Georgia Dome (home of the Atlanta Falcons) (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Carter Center (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Six Flags Over Georgia (17.9 mi/28.8 km)
  • Stone Mountain Park (28.9 mi/46.5 km)

Business
  • 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet facilities
  • 25 separate meeting rooms, all with high-speed Internet access
  • Amphitheatre with task lamps and ergonomic seating at each work station
  • Business services including printing, copying, computer rental and secretarial service
Policies and fees
  • The Westin Atlanta Airport allows dogs up to 40 pounds at an added fee of $100 USD.
  • Fees apply self and valet parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Atlanta Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Atlanta Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Computer rental
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 8.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 8.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 11.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 12 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 12.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 12.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Emory University: 14.2 mi
  • Swan House: 15.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 15.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 15.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 17.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 17.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 33 mi

Dining

Martini's
The sophisticated Martini’s lobby bar offers the finest in wine, top-shelf beverages and imported beer to create a dining and entertainment experience that will become immediately popular with both locals and guests.
Palio
Our signature Palio Restaurant offers contemporary American cuisine.
Revive
The newly designed Revive is a grab ‘n go outlet offering Starbucks® coffee and a variety of light fare for the time-conscious guest.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (276)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Atlanta Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skylane77
Business
Chicago
Apr 7, 2014

Great staff! easy shuttle service. comfortable room!

The staff was excellent. Check in was efficient and we'll orchestrated. Shuttle service was easy and quick. The room was well equipped and very comfortable. Great hotel for any layover in Atlanta!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Great Italian food for dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mz Blue
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 25, 2014

Loved It

the room service was excellent, make sure you bring enough money though. You will be charged 50.00 and after its used you will be billed straight from your card. Other than that it was fairly reasonable but well worth it. The gym is nice and huge and I almost teared when it was time to leave, I felt like a Queen. Would go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Have a car you cant go anywhere and the shuttles only take you to the airport and back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just in from SC
Business
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Feb 24, 2014

Phenomenal Vacation

Went to Atlanta with my friend and had the best time! The staff was great and friendly. The room was very clean and the bed slept like an absolute dream! I really didn't like the location I was in because it was so far from the inner city limits. I will stay at the Westin again, but this time it will be in the city and not at the airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

They have some nice shopping centers fairly close to the Westin!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yzkgtrm
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Feb 24, 2014

West in 2.22.14

Room ok. Pay for parking and expensive dinning a bummer! Close to airport. Can chk luggage at hotel. Noisy neighbors made sleeping difficult

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Luggage check and airport service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler exc
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Feb 17, 2014

Airline travel with Westin a perfect match

Early departure, extra luggage, parking, close proximity to the airport and a narrow time margin, has always made airline travel challenging. Westin made it a smooth and enjoyable experience. Long term parking available at the Hotel, lobby issued boarding passes and baggage check, a staff that attended to every concern....a travelers dream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dog422
Business
Boston
Feb 12, 2014

Travel dog

Good accommodations however they could improve on dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marriott airport hotel has a few nice restaurant options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Methow Skier
Business
Tacoma, WA
Feb 7, 2014

Good hotel, great service

I boogied out of Boston early to avoid an impending snowstorm. Booked this at the last minute, knowing that if I stayed in Boston, I would have definitely missed my connection to Mexico City (which turned out to be true, as the Boston flight the next morning left 2 hours late). A bit of a rugby scrum at the airport end of the transport to the hotel. The shuttle serves both the Weston and the Sheraton, and it was packed. Allow 20 minutes each way, once you leave either the airport or the hotel. The hotel itself was fine. The atrium reminded me of the Hyatt on Capitol Hill DC. Service was very friendly. My wifi was free since I am a Delta frequent flyer, and they have a partnership. You also earn both miles and points on Delta and Starwood. Since I left Boston in a hurry (and got hung up in their stupid tunnel construction project) and didn't have time to eat. So, was very happy to learn that the kitchen was open until 11. I had a simple soba noodles with veg plate since I didn't want heavy stuff before bed, along with a local IPA. All were fine. Room was very quiet. Slept well. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlie frequent visitor
Business
Charlotte
Jan 27, 2014

great hotel!

My family and I have visited Atlanta numerous times in the past few years and the Westin Hotel was the best hotel stay in a long time. I would recommend it to anyone who's traveling in the Atlanta area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trusted Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 15, 2014

Convenient Location for a Short Stay

Needed a quick stay due to a delayed flight... and this hotel met the mark. Comfortable bed, easy check-in, check-out, shuttle to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jason31
Business
Atlanta ga
Jan 12, 2014

Rude staff

Very rude saff it was raining and we could not even get under coveded drop off because 3 uateded airpot shuttle buses. After parking in the lot leaving my wife in the car because it was raining. I went to the front destiny asked for the Manager 20 min. Latter she talked to me I explained what happened she said do you want to check in or not if not I will refound you money. At that time I said we were no staying there. She came back and then said we want be able to refound any thing because you did not book with us.. I left and went to a new place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top