$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

The Westin Atlanta Airport

4 stars
View map of 4736 Best Road, 4736 Best Road, Atlanta, GA 30337

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Atlanta Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Country Music Cavalier
Business
Saint Louis
Oct 8, 2014

Ok Stay

We were just here for a 12 hour layover. The room smelled funny upon entering but didn't linger. Not a big deal. Good price for a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cool and chillin
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 25, 2014

little disappointed actually with the room

I was disappointed in the level of class of the room at the Westin Hotel near the airport Atlanta. Guest services was really good. Cindy at the front desk was AMAZING! She is going to the very top in the industry if she decides to make that her career. Ora was very nice and very professional also. Some of the others, were ok. House Keeping were top notch. Some of the best I have ever seen. But at the end of the day, the rooms at this Westin simply did not meet my expectation from an amenities view point. On par with much cheaper hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJ of OH
Business
Saint Marys, OH
Sep 21, 2014

Westin Atlanta

Stay at the hotel was ok. Food was overpriced. And they found a way to charge for just about everything...even though advertised as free. For example, there was supposedly FREE Wifi...while they did offer a free Wifi option, the speed was similar to dial up and it was quite frustrating waiting 5 minutes for one webpage to load...seemed like the 90s for speed. They did offer faster speed...but of course you had to pay. Parking was ridiculous as well...almost $10 to park...I didn't even pay that much at the airport. Room was nice and clean enough...but it just seemed they were out to get every nickel once you were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bear23
Business
Atlanta
Sep 17, 2014

Fantastic

My stay was excellent, the staff allowed an early checkin, which was Great!. The young Lady was very helpful, she answered all of my questions, only issue was the price of parking. Seemed a bit high, one of the highest I have ever paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CayTK
Business
Cayman Islands
Sep 11, 2014

Not so Heavenly anymore

My husband and I got stuck here 10 years ago during an ice storm and it appears that not one thing has changed at the property in the past decade.. Our "upgraded" double room was barely wide enough for the two small beds (the second bed was set mere inches off the wall making getting in and out a challenge and only one small nightstand in between serviced both beds.. As a result even though the linens were nice the cramped scale made it less than Heavenly .. Great for our 8 year old sleeping single in his bed but not so great for my two average size adults... The bathroom is where the room really falls flat .. It is tiny and dated and lacks any sense of luxuriousness whatsoever.. We are huge fans of the Westin product but this location is in serious need of an overhaul to bring it up to modern standards. The icing on the cake was the time it takes to reach if you are arriving or departing from the International terminal .. It was a lengthy $25 taxi ride and a 30 minute shuttle ride with a shuttle transfer from the domestic side to the international terminal .. If you are flying internationally - stay closer to that side of the airport.. A 20-30 minute commute at an airport hotel is just too much....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I don't like cheesecake
Business
Florida
Sep 8, 2014

Got Better

My first room had not been cleaned and even had a half eaten cheesecake left in the fridge. Once I went back to the front desk to complain I received an apology and a new room which was much better. Plus the price for parking is a little over the top for what is being offered from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dnyce
Business
Bowie MD
Sep 3, 2014

Westin Airport

My wife and I use the Westin Brand almost exclusively, as a matter of fact I insisted on the Westin when my brother in law wanted to stay at a different hotel. Our experience began with a 50 minute wait for the shuttle only to find out that the room that I paid for in advance was taken. After about 7 minutes the young lady was able to find us a suite. The hotel chose labor day weekend to refresh the bar area, so the noise was unbearable and didn't offer an option until our last day. I can say with 100% confidence I nor anyone I know will be staying at that Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronnie42
Business
Rapid City,SD
Aug 5, 2014

Reunion trip

Stayed here for army reunion. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Nice that we could check our luggage at the hotel.

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Chief
Business
East Texas
Aug 4, 2014

Great experience

Very good stay. The staff was great; very friendly!! Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JS1402
Business
Chicago
Jun 30, 2014

Business

Overall a very good experience. The parking lot situation leaves much to be desired, though. i wasn't expecting an extra charge for that nor the crowdedness... Sometimes in the evening after 8 pm you couldn't even find a spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top