$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

The Westin Atlanta Airport

4 stars
View map of 4736 Best Road, 4736 Best Road, Atlanta, GA 30337

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Atlanta Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dakid713
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Very good hotel for the price. Recommend it!!! Friendly People, Great Service, Great Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beignet1
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Nice Facility

Stayed for a weekend, early September 2011, despite being the official hotel for a large convention in town the staff were all well attentive, the room was clean, and the food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlyssaS
Business
Macon, GA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Close to airport

needed a place to stay close to the airport. Very large, spacious room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shaii
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 15, 2011

My personal travel agent...

I don't know where to start....first time I've ever used Orbitz and it was one of the best decisions I've made all year. It was like I had my very own travel agent. Each detail of my trip was fantastically planned. I received phone messages to update me on the status of my flight (time, delays, etc.). My itinerary was emailed with all details necessary for a speedy check-in at the airport, that also included links to each carrier so that I could see if there were additional fees I'd incur while en route to my destination (i.e. bag fees, inflight meal costs, etc.). The hotel shuttle service took me directly to the front door of the Westin, and check-in was effortless. The hotel was immaculate, with every amenity imagineable, as well as a friendly and willing staff to accommodate my every whim (including a 2am call to the kitchen, a 6am call to the staff for a malfunctioning remote, and a 8am call for a screwdriver to assemble a toy). All in all the trip was a cinch. This will not be my last time planning a trip using Orbitz. I've had great trips using travel agencies before, but this was easy as 1-2-3. Thanks Orbitz!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

My trip to Atlanta was enjoyable because they have an outstanding rail system...check out the rail systems of the city you are visiting, as it saves on taxi far, and or limo services. A daily or weekly rail pass affords you an opportunity to see a city from a different perspective, and not one of a tourist.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WV
Jul 11, 2011

Short Stay

The hotel was clean and efficient. Close to the airport. Shuttle runs every 30 minutes and is less than 10 minutes to airport. Prompt check in (took only 5 minutes from arrival to room). Courteous desk staff, although not very good with directions around their facility (didnt know where the closest marta stop was).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warwick, RI
Jun 11, 2011

Decent, nothing spectacular

I was visiting Atlanta for one day on business, so I didn't spend much time in the hotel. The room was clean and current. I did not have an opportunity to use any of the amenities in the hotel, nor did I dine there. The employees that I encountered were pleasant enough. The location is very close to the airport and is easy on/off of Rt 85. I did not hear a single airplane from my room throughout the night. The seventh floor had a bit of an odor to it, though. One of the elevators has a glitch where it stops on the 5th floor regardless of whether you want to or not. There is an underground walkway from the parking lot to the lobby of the hotel, but there are stairs to negotiate which makes it tough going if you were to lug a bunch of bags from the detached lot. I think perhaps they need to update that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DocTommyBoy
Business
Memphis, TN
May 15, 2011

Last Minute Meeting

This was a spur of the moment trip for a class that I was attending. I decided to go on Wed. and flew out on Thurs. [...] The entire experience was positive and the price was very reasonable. No negatives. It was fairly whirlwind from start to finish, so I really don't have any specific praise. From my experience, it is usually the "specific gripes" that I tend to remember. Since there were none of these, I would simply say, I would definitely go this route again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Apr 10, 2011

relaxing

I relaxed and the service and food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phila pa
Apr 3, 2011

Westin Atlanta

lovely stay, comfortable bed, clean rooms and friendly staff - just what you would expect from a Westin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

although right at the airport, still plan for a 15 minute shuttle, as it stops at a slightly closer hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaLynn
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 20, 2011

Okay...

My husband and I recently stayed at the Westin Atlanta for a weekend getaway from Nashville, and we weren't too impressed. First, the hotel is a lot older and could you a facelift. It seems as if the chain has tried to modernize the hotel through little changes, such as the walls in the room, but it doesn't do enough. The hotel itself has an odor that just smells old (think a slight hint of mildew). Also, our room was relatively small, which didn't leave a lot of room to spread out, even though there were only two of us. Our air didn't work too well, and I didn't sleep well the first night because I kept getting hot (it's Atlanta, after all). Aside from that, the staff members were extremely helpful, but that too seemed understaffed -- only one person for check-in, which protracted the amount of wait time before we could get to our room. A couple other downsides are that you have to pay for parking and Internet access, and there's essentially nothing complimentary but the towels. Finally, I wasn't aware how far away from downtown we would be. The drive was about 12 miles from the center of Atlanta where we spent most of our time (around the Coca-Cola museum and Philips Arena), so that was a bummer. I definitely wouldn't classify this hotel as four star, and it's pushing it at three.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top