$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

5 stars
View map of 3434 Peachtree Road, N.E., 3434 Peachtree Road N.E., Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Charlotte, NC
Jul 31, 2011

Ritz Atlanta

Excellent service and overnight stay! Amazing breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

buckhead diner was casual and fun.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hunee
Friends
Georgia
Jun 13, 2011

Unbeatable for value and comfort!

As always the people at the Ritz are very friendly and are always willing to go the extra mile for our comfort. I call it my home away from home. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visited The Highlands for there yearly festival...then took in some shopping at the mall's...which by the way...have great shops! Food is better....no where. It was a wonderful trip...and I can not wait for my return.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
South Carolina
Sep 6, 2010

Hassle

The Hotel did not show that we even had a reservation, even though I booked months ago. This has never happened before when booking through [...]. We did not get the floor that we were promised. The rooms were small for the expense. And had I known that we would have to pay for parking, I would have just stayed downtown or midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Self Pay parking is $17 per day. Valet parking is $20.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Aventura, FL
Jul 3, 2010

elegant

peaceful and luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie,
Couples
Boston, Ma.
Jun 8, 2010

Unbelievable service, extremely friendly

Two of us stayed at the hotel, but my family, which includes 2 small girls visited with us on Sat. and Sun. .the staff treated them like princesses. Everyone was unbelievably kind, friendly, and polite. The maid service was extremely considerate. We had a small plumbing problem and houskeeping was there immediately ......the only problem with staying there was,........everything was so great, I didn't want to leave............I travel quite a bit, this hotel is the best run hotel that I have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Location for restaurants and shopping couldn't be any better. The best mall in Atlanta is directly across the street.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanya - Casual Traveler
Couples
Chicago, IL
Aug 16, 2009

Great Service, everything else, eh...

The ambiance is, to stay the least, grand. And the staff was exemplary. Everyone was curtious, and well informed. You could not walk past someone with out a "Good evening ma'am.", "Where are you traveling from?", or "What brings you to Atlanta?". The room service was curtious, but the food, less than amazing. We ordered the burger, something appealing when your really hungry, have been traveling all day, and want something familiar. When we got it, it was cold, you could tell as the cheese was already hardening and shiny. The set up was nice, but the food, just "eh". For $16 a burger, I was expecting just a little pinache. The bathrooms are a little small, but the shower fits two well. There was a shower facet missing from around the piping. They had one of those glorious 7 inch shower heads, but the over all water pressure or the water pressure fixture only allowed for water coming out of the center 3 inches. Kind of depressing when you are looking for the big "natural rain" feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Winnipeg
Dec 21, 2008

ruined wedding anniversary

I hope to give a balanced report. We were going to dinner in the hotel dinig room when we noticed that the bottle of wine ( special ) was gone from our room and obviously had been removed/stolen. The hotel dining staff did an excellant job at trying to compensate for this unexpected problem but the whole evening was somewhat deflated. The hotel told us they would do an investigation but never did contact us. Decent hotel but bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great shopping, great dining

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Oakmont
Oct 12, 2008

Wonderful

Everything exceeded expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall across the street was great. Also, many nearby restaurants. Take your pick.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daphne, AL
Aug 3, 2008

Beyond expectations

The best Ritz Carlton we've ever stayed at. Wonderful location. Excellent staff. Hotel driver was ready to take us anywhere we wished to go, as well as pick us up. Extremely friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Detroit, MI
Sep 15, 2007

Luxury Hotel

The staff was fantastic, the ammenities were great, we loved the location. Great trip, great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bluepoint was a great choice to dine.

Back to menu Return to top