$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

5 stars
View map of 181 Peachtree Street, N.E., 181 Peachtree Street, N.E., Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Service Expert
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 2, 2013

One night in heaven...

For New Years I wanted to be in the city in a central location so as to avoid all of the holiday traffic. Although I was not able to get 2 queen size beds, the staff put me in a great room with a view of Five points and the Peach drop. I was able the the Peach drop and the fireworks directly from my room. The hotel was surrounded by great restaurants, and convenience stores and located about a 15 minute walk from the downtown attractions. The hotel itself was beautiful and the staff was very accommodating. Overall I was extremely happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chipper02
Business
Alpharetta,Ga
Dec 31, 2012

Top class

Very nice and staff 100% , just be aware no pool or hot tub , and std room , std tub . Food $100 a plate , to pricey for me , but many good normal restaurants in easy walking distance . Also be aware of $32.00 per day valet parking . Room very nice and very clean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good food places short walk , Bennihannahs , Hard Rock Cafe , ect

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevie 13
Business
New Jersey
Jan 22, 2013

Swell Time

A luxury hotel in downtown Atlanta. Evereything about it was phenomenal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britbrat1
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 29, 2013

Great getaway

This hotel was great. The staff care about you and you could tell they honestly wanted to make your stay the best it could be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. V in the house
Business
Castro Valley, California
Mar 4, 2013

A business trip in total luxury

I really enjoyed my stay. The surroundings were so elegant- alll the designer floral arrangements, the crystal bowl of "peach" jelly beans, the classical guitarist from Italy, the valet attendant wearing a marcosite beaded bracelet to support a children's foundation, the maid with dysphonia who smiled and conversed when I told her I was familiar with her condition, the waitress in the bar who shared my enthusiasm regarding the Frida/Diego exhibit at the High Art Museum, the convenience of having coffee in the adjoining atrium lobby with the fabulous architecture and art deco chandeliers. I think you can tell I enjoyed myself! Even with constructioCn noise outside my window, I slept soundly. Thank you for keeping a smile on my face when I had to unwind after eyeball courses and exhibitions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great music and delicious food across the street at the restaurant and bar, "Sweet Georgia's." The sommelier was very knowledgeable about various wines and pairings with organic foods.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New York Esquire
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 11, 2013

Great weekend in Atlanta

The staff was extremely helpful and respectful! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tlecmd
Business
atlanta,ga
Apr 23, 2013

business travel

central location, excellent food, used in room dining for breakfast. greeted with a glass of champagne on check in. clean and comfortable rooms,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

cheesecake factory

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JWish
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 24, 2013

Most hospitable service in Atlanta

Our experience at the Ritz etched a beautiful memory that will be remembered for many years to come. From the moment we pulled up to the moment we departed we were made to feel completely accommodated and special. It was a very good value for the 5 star treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hard Rock Cafe is within the same block!

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shellie NG
Business
Kamuela, HI
Jun 10, 2013

Superb experience!

Of course the property is lovely, but the service sets this hotel apart. I am lucky enough to live in Hawaii a d have experienced the wonderful aloha the finer resorts offer. This hotel ranks right up there with the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Atlanta Grill provides excellent food with great service, a fine atmosphere and reasonable prices.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gppo
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 30, 2013

Great!

It was Great! There is no better service than at the Ritz! Great area of downtown for restaurants, sight seeing, etc.Atlanta. Weather was great also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top