$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

5 stars
181 Peachtree Street, N.E., 181 Peachtree Street, N.E., Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
89 reviews
Best in class when it comes to service!

My daughter and I just spent a weekend at the Ritz Atlanta. Doesn't get any better when it comes to... See full review

  • bethindallas
  • Sep 8, 2014
Weekend trip

Great customer service provided by the front desk and housekeeping, clean room See full review

  • AAW1986
  • Sep 2, 2014
Elegant décor and modern amenities at Atlanta hotel
The Ritz Carlton Atlanta’s lobby features beautiful artwork, crystal chandeliers and classic furnishings that speak of a timeless elegance that never goes out of style. The hotel offers a combination of elegant décor and top-of-the-line modern amenities throughout, whether it’s the classically decorated guest rooms with 37-in flat-screen HDTVs, the Atlanta Grill restaurant which serves steak, chicken and fish with a local flair, or even the newly renovated meeting rooms which feature classic portraits and stylish furnishings and crystal chandeliers.
Highlights
  • Atlanta Grill serves steak, seafood and southern-inspired cuisine
  • Lumen lobby bar with live jazz and flamenco guitar performances
  • 37-inch flat-screen HDTV in every room
  • Fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment
  • Newly-designed bathrooms with granite vanity and rain showerhead

 

Rooms
The Ritz Carlton’s 444 guest rooms and suites combine an old-world style of elegance with the most modern conveniences. Every room has a flat-screen HDTV, 37 inches or bigger, with fully integrated technology to view content from PDAs and other devices. The rooms also include Wi-Fi Internet access, iPod docking stations and desks with built-in power and data connections. Rooms come with Comfort Essentials feather beds, goose down and non-allergenic foam pillows and a bachelor’s chest with a fully-stocked refreshment center. Combine all of this with the elegant décor and dramatic views of downtown Atlanta for an unforgettable hotel room. 
Features
The Ritz Carlton’s Atlanta Grill serves an amazing combination of steaks, seafood, southern-inspired cuisine and an award-winning wine list. The restaurant has a veranda with wrought-iron railings and flickering gaslight-styled flickering lanterns. It also features captivating murals and a very entertaining display of vintage photographs. The Lumen lobby bar serves cocktails and features a live guitarist playing jazz, flamenco and other music on most nights. Even the events space in this hotel should not be missed. The newly-renovated meeting rooms feature classic furnishings and chandeliers while seating up to 700 people. The Ritz Carlton also has a very convenient location in downtown Atlanta, on the world-famous Peachtree Street, close to the Marta public transportation system and I-75/85, providing easy access to destinations around Atlanta.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Amtrak Atlanta (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Easy access to I-75/85, area interstates
Attractions
  • Underground Atlanta (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • High Museum of Art (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Piedmont Park (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Stone Mountain (17.4 mi/28 km)
Business
  • More than 17,000 feet of event space
  • High-speed Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms
  • Comprehensive business center with personal computers
  • Fax, photocopy and printing service

Hotel Map

33.7634 -84.3866
Area served
Peachtree Center
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 11.30, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.9 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.3 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.9 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.2 mi

Dining

Atlanta Grill
Grilled steaks, seafood and Southern inspired cuisine in a club-like, warm atmosphere with live Jazz entertainment by Jerry Lambert Trio, Thursday through Saturday, 7 pm to 11 pm. Received the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Award in 2012.
Lumen
Lobby bar with a modern vibe and contemporary elegance, signature cocktails and plates for sharing. Jazz, Latin and flamenco Tuesday-Saturday 6pm-9pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 89
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. V in the house
Business
Castro Valley, California
Mar 4, 2013

A business trip in total luxury

I really enjoyed my stay. The surroundings were so elegant- alll the designer floral arrangements, the crystal bowl of "peach" jelly beans, the classical guitarist from Italy, the valet attendant wearing a marcosite beaded bracelet to support a children's foundation, the maid with dysphonia who smiled and conversed when I told her I was familiar with her condition, the waitress in the bar who shared my enthusiasm regarding the Frida/Diego exhibit at the High Art Museum, the convenience of having coffee in the adjoining atrium lobby with the fabulous architecture and art deco chandeliers. I think you can tell I enjoyed myself! Even with constructioCn noise outside my window, I slept soundly. Thank you for keeping a smile on my face when I had to unwind after eyeball courses and exhibitions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great music and delicious food across the street at the restaurant and bar, "Sweet Georgia's." The sommelier was very knowledgeable about various wines and pairings with organic foods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New York Esquire
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 11, 2013

Great weekend in Atlanta

The staff was extremely helpful and respectful! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tlecmd
Business
atlanta,ga
Apr 23, 2013

business travel

central location, excellent food, used in room dining for breakfast. greeted with a glass of champagne on check in. clean and comfortable rooms,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

cheesecake factory

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shellie NG
Business
Kamuela, HI
Jun 10, 2013

Superb experience!

Of course the property is lovely, but the service sets this hotel apart. I am lucky enough to live in Hawaii a d have experienced the wonderful aloha the finer resorts offer. This hotel ranks right up there with the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Atlanta Grill provides excellent food with great service, a fine atmosphere and reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Jolla
Jul 29, 2009

Excellent Stay

Very friendly and helpful staff. Large well-apportioned rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T A
Business
Chicago, IL
May 9, 2009

Business Trip to Atlanta

I was there on business, scouting out sites for an event. The valet service was amazing, there were always there with my car promptly and very friendly. I was on a tight schedule, so this was very important to me. The front desk staff and conceirge provided 5 star service, friendly but not intrusive. I was also in a car accident while there and the staff made every effort to make sure I was OK and taken care of. I can't say enough about this place, I'll definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trinidad and Tobago
Apr 22, 2009

a place to be

my stay was wonderful ,the staff made our stay very comforle ,we felt very welcome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try next door ,food is very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Dec 2, 2010

Fantastic facility and location

The hotel was exquisite. The room was modern and oversized. The staff was exceptional. Every staff member that I passed greeted me and asked if there was anything they could assist with. Great experience. I would definately recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keisha Gray
Business
Jacksonville, Nc
Aug 9, 2010

One of the best hotel's down town

I was there on business.Went to the Bronner Brother's convention. I stay there twice a year, service is superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Feb 5, 2010

99% perfect but...

Slow, hiccuping internet connection really hampers working from your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The marta station is about a 7 min walk and if you've got luggage they will give you a free ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top