$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

5 stars
181 Peachtree Street, N.E., 181 Peachtree Street, N.E., Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
91 reviews
Best Hotel We Have Ever Stayed

Wow is all that i need to say, from the location & view, to the on hand staff & all the included... See full review

  • Darren Willmott
  • Nov 18, 2014
Best in class when it comes to service!

My daughter and I just spent a weekend at the Ritz Atlanta. Doesn't get any better when it comes to... See full review

  • bethindallas
  • Sep 8, 2014
Elegant décor and modern amenities at Atlanta hotel
The Ritz Carlton Atlanta’s lobby features beautiful artwork, crystal chandeliers and classic furnishings that speak of a timeless elegance that never goes out of style. The hotel offers a combination of elegant décor and top-of-the-line modern amenities throughout, whether it’s the classically decorated guest rooms with 37-in flat-screen HDTVs, the Atlanta Grill restaurant which serves steak, chicken and fish with a local flair, or even the newly renovated meeting rooms which feature classic portraits and stylish furnishings and crystal chandeliers.
Highlights
  • Atlanta Grill serves steak, seafood and southern-inspired cuisine
  • Lumen lobby bar with live jazz and flamenco guitar performances
  • 37-inch flat-screen HDTV in every room
  • Fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment
  • Newly-designed bathrooms with granite vanity and rain showerhead

 

Rooms
The Ritz Carlton’s 444 guest rooms and suites combine an old-world style of elegance with the most modern conveniences. Every room has a flat-screen HDTV, 37 inches or bigger, with fully integrated technology to view content from PDAs and other devices. The rooms also include Wi-Fi Internet access, iPod docking stations and desks with built-in power and data connections. Rooms come with Comfort Essentials feather beds, goose down and non-allergenic foam pillows and a bachelor’s chest with a fully-stocked refreshment center. Combine all of this with the elegant décor and dramatic views of downtown Atlanta for an unforgettable hotel room. 
Features
The Ritz Carlton’s Atlanta Grill serves an amazing combination of steaks, seafood, southern-inspired cuisine and an award-winning wine list. The restaurant has a veranda with wrought-iron railings and flickering gaslight-styled flickering lanterns. It also features captivating murals and a very entertaining display of vintage photographs. The Lumen lobby bar serves cocktails and features a live guitarist playing jazz, flamenco and other music on most nights. Even the events space in this hotel should not be missed. The newly-renovated meeting rooms feature classic furnishings and chandeliers while seating up to 700 people. The Ritz Carlton also has a very convenient location in downtown Atlanta, on the world-famous Peachtree Street, close to the Marta public transportation system and I-75/85, providing easy access to destinations around Atlanta.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Amtrak Atlanta (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Easy access to I-75/85, area interstates
Attractions
  • Underground Atlanta (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • High Museum of Art (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Piedmont Park (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Stone Mountain (17.4 mi/28 km)
Business
  • More than 17,000 feet of event space
  • High-speed Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms
  • Comprehensive business center with personal computers
  • Fax, photocopy and printing service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.9 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.3 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.9 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.2 mi

Dining

Atlanta Grill
Grilled steaks, seafood and Southern inspired cuisine in a club-like, warm atmosphere with live Jazz entertainment by Jerry Lambert Trio, Thursday through Saturday, 7 pm to 11 pm. Received the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Award in 2012.
Lumen
Lobby bar with a modern vibe and contemporary elegance, signature cocktails and plates for sharing. Jazz, Latin and flamenco Tuesday-Saturday 6pm-9pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kundi
Minnesota
Nov 12, 2012

Great

Wonderful Stay. Great for Family!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 14, 2008

Luxury

From the moment you check-in you experience the essence of the Ritz with its chandeliers and immpecable decor. It was right in the heart of everything downtown and we walked to the aquarium. The restaurant catered to our every need my boy friend's quote was, he had never seen any one fuss over tea like this (they didn't have the type of tea that I requested). We loved every minute of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrenP
Business
Los Altos, CA, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Quick but memorable

My family stayed at the Ritz Carlton Atlanta for a one night layover. We checked in late from our flight and we were thrilled with their kindness. Our room was clean and roomy. There was a beautiful view of Atlanta's city lights. We left the next morning after a delicious breakfast at the Atlanta Grill. We didn't have time to explore the area, but for a short stay, it was perefect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William5555
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 22, 2011

Thank you, everyone!

My fiance and I had just gotten engaged. They provided us with complimentary champagne to assist in celebrating. They made us feel very special, and it was truly great to share such an important experience with them. I highly recommend The Ritz Atlanta! They're great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
surferchik12
Business
Indiana
Aug 6, 2012

Braves game/getaway

Amazing place. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept in!!! Great location too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was within walking distance. Except for turner field.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dmays58
Business
jupiter, fl
Aug 20, 2012

weekend family matter

great great service passionate staff. great visit and will always use this Hotel for all Atlanta business I may have in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kundi
Business
Minnesota
Nov 12, 2012

Great

Wonderful Stay. Great for Family!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heb13five
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Dec 28, 2012

Wonderful

Went for our anniversary and had a wonderful experience. The breakfast for two (with free parking) was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of memorable dining options within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chipper02
Business
Alpharetta,Ga
Dec 31, 2012

Top class

Very nice and staff 100% , just be aware no pool or hot tub , and std room , std tub . Food $100 a plate , to pricey for me , but many good normal restaurants in easy walking distance . Also be aware of $32.00 per day valet parking . Room very nice and very clean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good food places short walk , Bennihannahs , Hard Rock Cafe , ect

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Service Expert
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 2, 2013

One night in heaven...

For New Years I wanted to be in the city in a central location so as to avoid all of the holiday traffic. Although I was not able to get 2 queen size beds, the staff put me in a great room with a view of Five points and the Peach drop. I was able the the Peach drop and the fireworks directly from my room. The hotel was surrounded by great restaurants, and convenience stores and located about a 15 minute walk from the downtown attractions. The hotel itself was beautiful and the staff was very accommodating. Overall I was extremely happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevie 13
Business
New Jersey
Jan 22, 2013

Swell Time

A luxury hotel in downtown Atlanta. Evereything about it was phenomenal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top