$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

5 stars
181 Peachtree Street, N.E., 181 Peachtree Street, N.E., Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
91 reviews
Best Hotel We Have Ever Stayed

Wow is all that i need to say, from the location & view, to the on hand staff & all the included... See full review

  • Darren Willmott
  • Nov 18, 2014
Best in class when it comes to service!

My daughter and I just spent a weekend at the Ritz Atlanta. Doesn't get any better when it comes to... See full review

  • bethindallas
  • Sep 8, 2014
Elegant décor and modern amenities at Atlanta hotel
The Ritz Carlton Atlanta’s lobby features beautiful artwork, crystal chandeliers and classic furnishings that speak of a timeless elegance that never goes out of style. The hotel offers a combination of elegant décor and top-of-the-line modern amenities throughout, whether it’s the classically decorated guest rooms with 37-in flat-screen HDTVs, the Atlanta Grill restaurant which serves steak, chicken and fish with a local flair, or even the newly renovated meeting rooms which feature classic portraits and stylish furnishings and crystal chandeliers.
Highlights
  • Atlanta Grill serves steak, seafood and southern-inspired cuisine
  • Lumen lobby bar with live jazz and flamenco guitar performances
  • 37-inch flat-screen HDTV in every room
  • Fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment
  • Newly-designed bathrooms with granite vanity and rain showerhead

 

Rooms
The Ritz Carlton’s 444 guest rooms and suites combine an old-world style of elegance with the most modern conveniences. Every room has a flat-screen HDTV, 37 inches or bigger, with fully integrated technology to view content from PDAs and other devices. The rooms also include Wi-Fi Internet access, iPod docking stations and desks with built-in power and data connections. Rooms come with Comfort Essentials feather beds, goose down and non-allergenic foam pillows and a bachelor’s chest with a fully-stocked refreshment center. Combine all of this with the elegant décor and dramatic views of downtown Atlanta for an unforgettable hotel room. 
Features
The Ritz Carlton’s Atlanta Grill serves an amazing combination of steaks, seafood, southern-inspired cuisine and an award-winning wine list. The restaurant has a veranda with wrought-iron railings and flickering gaslight-styled flickering lanterns. It also features captivating murals and a very entertaining display of vintage photographs. The Lumen lobby bar serves cocktails and features a live guitarist playing jazz, flamenco and other music on most nights. Even the events space in this hotel should not be missed. The newly-renovated meeting rooms feature classic furnishings and chandeliers while seating up to 700 people. The Ritz Carlton also has a very convenient location in downtown Atlanta, on the world-famous Peachtree Street, close to the Marta public transportation system and I-75/85, providing easy access to destinations around Atlanta.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Amtrak Atlanta (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Easy access to I-75/85, area interstates
Attractions
  • Underground Atlanta (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • High Museum of Art (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Piedmont Park (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Stone Mountain (17.4 mi/28 km)
Business
  • More than 17,000 feet of event space
  • High-speed Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms
  • Comprehensive business center with personal computers
  • Fax, photocopy and printing service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.9 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.3 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.9 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.2 mi

Dining

Atlanta Grill
Grilled steaks, seafood and Southern inspired cuisine in a club-like, warm atmosphere with live Jazz entertainment by Jerry Lambert Trio, Thursday through Saturday, 7 pm to 11 pm. Received the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Award in 2012.
Lumen
Lobby bar with a modern vibe and contemporary elegance, signature cocktails and plates for sharing. Jazz, Latin and flamenco Tuesday-Saturday 6pm-9pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kundi
Minnesota
Nov 12, 2012

Great

Wonderful Stay. Great for Family!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nilkew01
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Apr 10, 2013

Final Four

Because of Final Four, the rooms were double what they normally are. The rooms are not great - small, old and the bathrooms have only one sink with almost no water pressure. Very good staff and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Soto Soto Italian restaurant. Outstanding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hitop8
Business
Orlando
Apr 7, 2013

Business trip

For a hotel of this quality and price point, you'd think they'd offer free wi-fi in the rooms, not nickel and dime you. Other than that, hotel was quite nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New York Esquire
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 11, 2013

Great weekend in Atlanta

The staff was extremely helpful and respectful! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. V in the house
Business
Castro Valley, California
Mar 4, 2013

A business trip in total luxury

I really enjoyed my stay. The surroundings were so elegant- alll the designer floral arrangements, the crystal bowl of "peach" jelly beans, the classical guitarist from Italy, the valet attendant wearing a marcosite beaded bracelet to support a children's foundation, the maid with dysphonia who smiled and conversed when I told her I was familiar with her condition, the waitress in the bar who shared my enthusiasm regarding the Frida/Diego exhibit at the High Art Museum, the convenience of having coffee in the adjoining atrium lobby with the fabulous architecture and art deco chandeliers. I think you can tell I enjoyed myself! Even with constructioCn noise outside my window, I slept soundly. Thank you for keeping a smile on my face when I had to unwind after eyeball courses and exhibitions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great music and delicious food across the street at the restaurant and bar, "Sweet Georgia's." The sommelier was very knowledgeable about various wines and pairings with organic foods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guest atl
Business
Atlanta
Feb 1, 2013

Missed stay

No refund or change allowed from hotel or this site when trip had to be cancelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britbrat1
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 29, 2013

Great getaway

This hotel was great. The staff care about you and you could tell they honestly wanted to make your stay the best it could be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevie 13
Business
New Jersey
Jan 22, 2013

Swell Time

A luxury hotel in downtown Atlanta. Evereything about it was phenomenal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Roger
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 15, 2013

Perfect hotel for Americasmart Visit

I think I've found my new favorite hotel in downtown Atlanta! My trip to Atlanta was for the purpose of attending a trade show at the confusing maze of buildings which is known as Americasmart. Convenience is key as my time is always limited and the goal is to cover as much ground as possible in as little time. Avoiding taxis, additional train rides and buses has always been a goal when selecting a hotel. The Ritz-Carlton could hardly be more convenient as it's a short couple block walk from the Americasmart. My entire experience at the hotel was in keeping with the high standards of the Ritz-Carlton brand. The staff couldn't have been more hospitable and helpful. The room was generously-sized, clean and tastefully appointed in classic, traditional Ritz-Carlton style. My only critiques would be about the bed and the shower. The bed was an inviting, pillow-top bed that most people love, but I personally find a little too soft and mushy. And the shower, with its slightly larger shower head, sprayed needle-like streams of water with a strong enough pressure that it was actually uncomfortable when it hit...ahem..."sensitive" body parts. Overall, I enjoyed my brief stay at the Ritz Carlton Atlanta and look forward to return visits in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Alma Cocina is an amazing, inventive "nuevo" Mexican restaurant that was an unexpected highlight. Located in an adjoining building, you can access the restaurant without even having to go outdoors. The Alma Cocina definitely needs to be on your short list of Atlanta restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Service Expert
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 2, 2013

One night in heaven...

For New Years I wanted to be in the city in a central location so as to avoid all of the holiday traffic. Although I was not able to get 2 queen size beds, the staff put me in a great room with a view of Five points and the Peach drop. I was able the the Peach drop and the fireworks directly from my room. The hotel was surrounded by great restaurants, and convenience stores and located about a 15 minute walk from the downtown attractions. The hotel itself was beautiful and the staff was very accommodating. Overall I was extremely happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chipper02
Business
Alpharetta,Ga
Dec 31, 2012

Top class

Very nice and staff 100% , just be aware no pool or hot tub , and std room , std tub . Food $100 a plate , to pricey for me , but many good normal restaurants in easy walking distance . Also be aware of $32.00 per day valet parking . Room very nice and very clean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good food places short walk , Bennihannahs , Hard Rock Cafe , ect

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top