$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

The Highland Inn

3 stars
View map of 644 N. Highland Avenue,, Atlanta, GA 30306

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Highland Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Athaullpa
Business
Alamo, Cailfornia
Feb 1, 2014

good for bussiness stay

Is very economical . Is the perfect place to rest after a day of work . it is next to a good restaurant. and other amenities nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meeps11223122
Business
Virginia
Jan 30, 2014

good location

good location, simple room but charming style. Breakfast could use some beefing up, though. People seemed nice enough. Biggest issue, there wasn't enough plugs in the room. I know that it was built before everyone had electronics but it sucked to have to unplug the lamp in order to charge my phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khaledmansy
Business
Ohio
Jan 24, 2014

I really loved it

It's not a fancy hotel but it look like u are at home. They are having amazing staff and they have a pretty good wi fi service. They are also close to a lot of cool restaurants and 10 minutes away from downtown . I really loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.A.206
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 26, 2013

Great spot in a trendy area

Nice hotel with lots of charm and character. Comfortable room with temp control. Free off-street parking. Great neighborhood with cute shops. Only 4/5 for cleanliness as there was a layer of white dust when I returned one night. I believe it was coming from the ceiling...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NorthofSpain
Business
Astorga
Nov 24, 2013

Great Location

If you are visiting the Highlands, this is the place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SalGal1
Business
Augusta, GA
Nov 21, 2013

Great Place To Stay For Business

Great Location and Free Parking!! Walking Distance from many great restaurants, bars, and shopping in the VA Highlands area. Very old place but quaint and all you need. Staff super helpful and nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarksterCon.com
Business
Birmingham, Ala.
Nov 18, 2013

Always a great place to stay

Over the past few years, I've stayed at the Highland Inn while in Atlanta. Each time, I've had a great stay - if you are looking for the typical "chain" hotel then look elsewhere. I'd equate the Highland Inn to an old apartment building that's been turned into a cozy and unique hotel. The front desk staff are always helpful and the location is prime, within walking distance of Virginia Highlands, shops, and restaurants. The hotel is also safe...with many local residents going for morning jogs and walking their dogs. I really can't say anything bad about the Highland Inn - great value and location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Diesel Filling Station for a great burger - which also has an ideal selection of tasty brews. I'd equate Diesel Filling Station to the local geek hangout, with tattoo'ed servers and weekly nerd trivia nights, including Atlanta's largest weekly THE WALKING DEAD viewing parties on Sunday nights.

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Courtesy Denied
Business
Asheville, NC
Nov 14, 2013

Perfect location, hip place with character

We had a great stay at the Highland Inn and went to a wedding reception there as well. It's an old building with lots of character, so if you're looking for an upscale fancy hotel, don't bother. However, it is clean and the staff are very nice. And, hey are dog friendly! We would definitely stay there again. We were able to walk to 5 points (about 15 min away) and a shorter walk to coffee shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to the coffee shop across the street. It's horrible. Theres a nice one if you walk out the door of the hotel and go left for a block or two.

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virginia Highlands Hotel.
Business
Virginia Highlands
Nov 4, 2013

Thank you!

Great everything! Thank you so much. Good deal from the host website for great locations and comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kkkkkk
Business
US
Nov 1, 2013

Ok but should be cleaner

The overall experience is ok, but it will be much better if they could make room cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top