$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

The Highland Inn

3 stars
View map of 644 N. Highland Avenue,, Atlanta, GA 30306

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Highland Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FJAA
Business
Atlanta
Mar 7, 2014

Small Hideaway

This was a quick stay. Hotel kinda reminded me of a hostel. It was clean but certainly not a Ramada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miss DJG
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 2, 2014

Not a three star hotel

Old and weird. The heating unit in room was very loud. Bathroom had no heat and was freezing. Hot water took forever to heat up. I had to take a lukewarm shower. No hot water until I was ready to step out of the shower. Also, the water from the sink faucet came out brown. Had to let it run a few minutes before it was clear. It was a cheap room close to a show I was going to, and it was adequate for one night. It was okay but I think calling this a 3 star hotel is a stretch. Desk staff attendants were nice. Limited free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UnconventionConventionist
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Feb 21, 2014

Great Stay

Stayed here during the Days of the Dead convention in February. The location was fantastic, close to public transportation, and not too far to walk to Downtown Atlanta. The room was comfortable, the staff was extremely helpful, and the free breakfast was great! I will absolutely stay here again when I visit Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rocky Horror Picture Show plays every Friday night at Midnight at the Plaza Theater, just one block from the hotel. I recommend experiencing it for yourself!

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speller Girl
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Feb 18, 2014

Quaint and charming

Cozy rooms, remarkably quiet - considering it is right on the street. The staff is friendly and the price is right. I was pleased that it is so close to the Jimmy Carter center and the Martin Luther King, Jr Memorial. Easy access to downtown Atlanta. Parking is a little tricky, since the entrance to parking is a steep driveway that is shared with other establishments, but I did not have to park on the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnaW
Business
Savannah, GA
Feb 5, 2014

Loved it

Loved our stay at the Highland Inn. A little old and a little funky , but it certainly was comfortable and the service was great. We were pleased they had automatically upgraded us to queen size bed without our needing to ask. Convenient to the oldest tavern in Atlanta, Atkins Park where we had a delicious reasonably priced meal just a short walk from the inn. it was a very easy commute in rush hour without traffic to downtown... Minutes away. Would have given it 5 stars, but it was a little worn (ie missing slats in the window blinds and waiting about 10 minutes for the water to get hot.) but it was a welcome relief from cookie cutter motels and a great value! We would definitely stay there again when we are back in Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Atkins Park

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLM4E
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 4, 2014

Lovely place

I liked feeling like I was staying in a house instead of a conventional hotel...even tho it did make me think of the Shining a couple of times :) I had my own room and bathroom, but the floors still creaked when I walked on them. I like that kind of thing. The staff (in general) were really nice and I completely fell in love with the neighborhood. Room was very small, bathroom didn't have an outlet, the faucet in the bathtub was coming off the wall....so don't go there if that will irritate you. Do go there if you like history, an amazing location and great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Five Points is really close to there and extremely worth the short walk

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginger365
Business
SLC
Feb 2, 2014

Great

Small but comfy. Only stayed one night but the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Athaullpa
Business
Alamo, Cailfornia
Feb 1, 2014

good for bussiness stay

Is very economical . Is the perfect place to rest after a day of work . it is next to a good restaurant. and other amenities nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meeps11223122
Business
Virginia
Jan 30, 2014

good location

good location, simple room but charming style. Breakfast could use some beefing up, though. People seemed nice enough. Biggest issue, there wasn't enough plugs in the room. I know that it was built before everyone had electronics but it sucked to have to unplug the lamp in order to charge my phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khaledmansy
Business
Ohio
Jan 24, 2014

I really loved it

It's not a fancy hotel but it look like u are at home. They are having amazing staff and they have a pretty good wi fi service. They are also close to a lot of cool restaurants and 10 minutes away from downtown . I really loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top