$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

The Highland Inn

3 stars
View map of 644 N. Highland Avenue,, Atlanta, GA 30306

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Highland Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shelf Doctor
Business
Tennessee
Oct 21, 2014

location, charm, location

Small rooms, minimally appointed (no in room coffee, fridge,...) but you can't beat the location, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CamJus
Business
Herndon, VA
Oct 2, 2014

Worst night sleep

When we arrived we were greater nicely and able to check in early. Once to the room the room smelled weird and the floors were leaning at all different angles but it was an old Hotel so no big deal. Once we went to shower it didn't look very clean and you couldn't control water temp it was either burning hot or freezing cold and there was no pressure the water barely fell out of the nozzle. After the terrible shower experience we payed down and could hear everything going on around us so after an hour or two left and got dinner and attempted to come back and sleep before we left. The bed was very uncomfortable and we continued to smell weird smells. The ac was making a lot of noise while it was trying to start up it would try to start like 6 times and then run for a very short time before it quit again. We ended up leaving the hotel around 3:30am due to lack of being able to sleep. We dropped off our key (which is a regular key for a deadbolt) and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jasonweidmann
Business
La Habra California
Sep 28, 2014

Amazing place!!

This hotel was built in 1927 and had all the charm you would expect. The staff was awesome. The entire place was very clean. The room was a bit small but that wasn't a big deal to me. It's located in a great area with restaurants and bars within a little walk. I'll be staying here again when I come back to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Ponce De Leon. There is all kinds to do there.

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate and Scott
Business
Orlando, Florida
Aug 20, 2014

Awesome

It's in a great location with resturants and great bars close to the hotel. I will stay there again when I'm in Atlanta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashanti009911
Business
Raleigh,north carolina
Aug 7, 2014

Glad to get home

Well,rooms were kind of small,part of the ceiling in the bathroom fell down in the tub, the closet handle fell off, a live band played under the floor under you. Maybe that's why it has a ballroom in its name. It didn't work for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get hotel closer to downtown atlanta and the bus system ends at midnight

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chirpette
Business
Fairfield, OH
Jul 17, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

This older hotel prides itself as being European Style. The room was small but big enough for me. It was clean and had all the necessities. The Staff was very friendly and most accommodating. It is located in an "Artistic" area with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby and only a few minutes to downtown Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara L business traveler
Business
Illinois
Jul 15, 2014

Safe, clean, friendly and simple

I really enjoyed this hotel. It was clean, friendly and safe. Great hotel for the price! I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cassie hiuse
Business
Tn
Jul 1, 2014

Great

Thanks i liked the hotel i will book there again in future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Grad909
Business
Atlanta
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect spot for the location

Wanting to be in the highlands and able to walk was perfect. Only hotel nearby bars and restaurants in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gtown Traveler
Business
Maryville, TN
Jun 29, 2014

Awesome hotel - not your typical experience

Fabulous place with a lot of character near downtown, where I needed to be. Great experience!I loved the 'resident cat' that made a visit to my room that evening. I definitely would stay here again when I'm Atlanta!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top