$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

The Highland Inn

3 stars
View map of 644 N. Highland Avenue,, Atlanta, GA 30306

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Highland Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate and Scott
Business
Orlando, Florida
Aug 20, 2014

Awesome

It's in a great location with resturants and great bars close to the hotel. I will stay there again when I'm in Atlanta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashanti009911
Business
Raleigh,north carolina
Aug 7, 2014

Glad to get home

Well,rooms were kind of small,part of the ceiling in the bathroom fell down in the tub, the closet handle fell off, a live band played under the floor under you. Maybe that's why it has a ballroom in its name. It didn't work for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get hotel closer to downtown atlanta and the bus system ends at midnight

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chirpette
Business
Fairfield, OH
Jul 17, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

This older hotel prides itself as being European Style. The room was small but big enough for me. It was clean and had all the necessities. The Staff was very friendly and most accommodating. It is located in an "Artistic" area with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby and only a few minutes to downtown Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara L business traveler
Business
Illinois
Jul 15, 2014

Safe, clean, friendly and simple

I really enjoyed this hotel. It was clean, friendly and safe. Great hotel for the price! I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cassie hiuse
Business
Tn
Jul 1, 2014

Great

Thanks i liked the hotel i will book there again in future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Grad909
Business
Atlanta
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect spot for the location

Wanting to be in the highlands and able to walk was perfect. Only hotel nearby bars and restaurants in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gtown Traveler
Business
Maryville, TN
Jun 29, 2014

Awesome hotel - not your typical experience

Fabulous place with a lot of character near downtown, where I needed to be. Great experience!I loved the 'resident cat' that made a visit to my room that evening. I definitely would stay here again when I'm Atlanta!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peaches31410
Business
Savannah, GA
Jun 15, 2014

Love The Highland Inn

This was my fifth or sixth stay at The Highland Inn, and as always, I enjoyed it very much. My room was clean, quiet, bed was very comfortable, location was ideal, a very good little café is next door, value is terrific, and a nice continental breakfast is available. Built in 1927, the Inn has retained its "vintage" atmosphere, so if you are looking for newer or upscale lodging, look elsewhere. However, if you want comfort, cleanliness, safety, economy, and convenience, The Highland Inn would be my recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will74
Business
Jackson Ms
Jun 15, 2014

Highlands inn atl

Good hotel for right price in a good location. Located in close to little 5 Points.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laxmipriya
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 9, 2014

Loved it!

Parking is very limited, so once you get a spot you don't want to move till you leave. This is just a few blocks away from the Atlanta Hare Krishna Temple, walking distance. There is a Publix across the street, very convenient. Staff helpful, giving directions and printing maps, recommending places to go. This looks like a European hostel. Cute place. Breakfast is free and nice. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlanta Hare Krishna temple has programs all the time worth checking out, including a free vegetarian feast every Sunday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top