$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

The Highland Inn

3 stars
View map of 644 N. Highland Avenue,, Atlanta, GA 30306

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Highland Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Dec 9, 2014

Visiting old friends by myself

This hotel is a very good value. Not a whole lot of amenities, but its very close to a lot of prime locations in Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a close by movie theater

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamofpearls
Business
Florence, AL
Dec 8, 2014

Great Price, Great Location

We had a great experience. Loved the Inn, and will definitely stay again. I didn't think the shower got hot enough, but when my wife used it, she let it run bit longer, and the water got hot enough for her. I chalked it up to being an old building. Disappointed that I didn't see a ghost, as some reviews said it was supposed to be haunted. But I didn't deduct any stars for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Manuels Bar and Grill. Majestic Diner

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
archy44
Business
mexico city
Dec 6, 2014

Great price

This place has a great location - within walking distance to restaurants, bars, and cafes. Free parking and a low price are extra perks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adricornell
Business
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Dec 4, 2014

Affordable and convenient...but look out if you're allergic to cats!

I booked this hotel because of the cost and proximity to Midtown, and the fact that breakfast, wifi and parking were all included sealed the deal. Breakfast is super basic (boiled eggs, bagels), the wifi worked fine, and parking was ok, although the lot was pretty full. There was a tiny gecko in my sink, which freaked me out, but the hotel staff removed it. The only reason I would not stay there again is because they allow a cat to reign free, and I'm allergic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I didn't eat there, but there is a restaurant attached to the hotel that looked pretty popular and had good prices.

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Youth Pastor JD
Business
Kimberling City, MO
Nov 30, 2014

Affordable and Surprisingly Comfortable

I was in Atlanta solo for a conference. It was located downtown but all the hotels downtown are outrageously priced. This was right in my budget and only about a 10 minute drive to my destination. The amenities are nothing to brag about, but that is made up for by the helpful staff, the proximity to downtown, and the surprising level of comfort for a small room. My needs were met. Can you ask for anything else?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan ahead for parking, as most downtown parking near the Georgia Dome is at least $10

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
authentic
Business
Albuquerque
Nov 28, 2014

adorable

It was exactly what I was looking for. Authenticity and a great location. It made me feel like I was staying at a family home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms Geez
Business
Colchester, UK
Nov 27, 2014

Nice place

I spent one night there. The building was old but in a nice part of town. Good jogging area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some pubs with real ale are located nearby.

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Progheadd
Business
Birmingham, AL
Nov 19, 2014

Great location!

It doesn't get any better than this for the price. Hotel is located a few blocks from the Little Five Points area. There are also many trendy bars a few blocks on the opposite direction. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location.

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ST3 Aight
Business
Virginia
Nov 14, 2014

Perfect location for Carter Center and archives.

Wifi was very poor/sometimes didn't exist. Staff was nice, room was clean. Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Perfect location for visitors to Carter Center and Library/archives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Carter Presidential Library

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shelf Doctor
Business
Tennessee
Oct 21, 2014

location, charm, location

Small rooms, minimally appointed (no in room coffee, fridge,...) but you can't beat the location, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top