$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

The Highland Inn

3 stars
View map of 644 N. Highland Avenue,, Atlanta, GA 30306

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Highland Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
archy44
Business
mexico city
Dec 6, 2014

Great price

This place has a great location - within walking distance to restaurants, bars, and cafes. Free parking and a low price are extra perks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adricornell
Business
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Dec 4, 2014

Affordable and convenient...but look out if you're allergic to cats!

I booked this hotel because of the cost and proximity to Midtown, and the fact that breakfast, wifi and parking were all included sealed the deal. Breakfast is super basic (boiled eggs, bagels), the wifi worked fine, and parking was ok, although the lot was pretty full. There was a tiny gecko in my sink, which freaked me out, but the hotel staff removed it. The only reason I would not stay there again is because they allow a cat to reign free, and I'm allergic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I didn't eat there, but there is a restaurant attached to the hotel that looked pretty popular and had good prices.

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Youth Pastor JD
Business
Kimberling City, MO
Nov 30, 2014

Affordable and Surprisingly Comfortable

I was in Atlanta solo for a conference. It was located downtown but all the hotels downtown are outrageously priced. This was right in my budget and only about a 10 minute drive to my destination. The amenities are nothing to brag about, but that is made up for by the helpful staff, the proximity to downtown, and the surprising level of comfort for a small room. My needs were met. Can you ask for anything else?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan ahead for parking, as most downtown parking near the Georgia Dome is at least $10

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
authentic
Business
Albuquerque
Nov 28, 2014

adorable

It was exactly what I was looking for. Authenticity and a great location. It made me feel like I was staying at a family home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms Geez
Business
Colchester, UK
Nov 27, 2014

Nice place

I spent one night there. The building was old but in a nice part of town. Good jogging area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some pubs with real ale are located nearby.

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Progheadd
Business
Birmingham, AL
Nov 19, 2014

Great location!

It doesn't get any better than this for the price. Hotel is located a few blocks from the Little Five Points area. There are also many trendy bars a few blocks on the opposite direction. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location.

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ST3 Aight
Business
Virginia
Nov 14, 2014

Perfect location for Carter Center and archives.

Wifi was very poor/sometimes didn't exist. Staff was nice, room was clean. Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Perfect location for visitors to Carter Center and Library/archives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Carter Presidential Library

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shelf Doctor
Business
Tennessee
Oct 21, 2014

location, charm, location

Small rooms, minimally appointed (no in room coffee, fridge,...) but you can't beat the location, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CamJus
Business
Herndon, VA
Oct 2, 2014

Worst night sleep

When we arrived we were greater nicely and able to check in early. Once to the room the room smelled weird and the floors were leaning at all different angles but it was an old Hotel so no big deal. Once we went to shower it didn't look very clean and you couldn't control water temp it was either burning hot or freezing cold and there was no pressure the water barely fell out of the nozzle. After the terrible shower experience we payed down and could hear everything going on around us so after an hour or two left and got dinner and attempted to come back and sleep before we left. The bed was very uncomfortable and we continued to smell weird smells. The ac was making a lot of noise while it was trying to start up it would try to start like 6 times and then run for a very short time before it quit again. We ended up leaving the hotel around 3:30am due to lack of being able to sleep. We dropped off our key (which is a regular key for a deadbolt) and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jasonweidmann
Business
La Habra California
Sep 28, 2014

Amazing place!!

This hotel was built in 1927 and had all the charm you would expect. The staff was awesome. The entire place was very clean. The room was a bit small but that wasn't a big deal to me. It's located in a great area with restaurants and bars within a little walk. I'll be staying here again when I come back to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Ponce De Leon. There is all kinds to do there.

Back to menu Return to top