$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

The Highland Inn

3 stars
View map of 644 N. Highland Avenue,, Atlanta, GA 30306

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Highland Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Youth Pastor JD
Business
Kimberling City, MO
Nov 30, 2014

Affordable and Surprisingly Comfortable

I was in Atlanta solo for a conference. It was located downtown but all the hotels downtown are outrageously priced. This was right in my budget and only about a 10 minute drive to my destination. The amenities are nothing to brag about, but that is made up for by the helpful staff, the proximity to downtown, and the surprising level of comfort for a small room. My needs were met. Can you ask for anything else?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan ahead for parking, as most downtown parking near the Georgia Dome is at least $10

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
authentic
Business
Albuquerque
Nov 28, 2014

adorable

It was exactly what I was looking for. Authenticity and a great location. It made me feel like I was staying at a family home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms Geez
Business
Colchester, UK
Nov 27, 2014

Nice place

I spent one night there. The building was old but in a nice part of town. Good jogging area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some pubs with real ale are located nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Progheadd
Business
Birmingham, AL
Nov 19, 2014

Great location!

It doesn't get any better than this for the price. Hotel is located a few blocks from the Little Five Points area. There are also many trendy bars a few blocks on the opposite direction. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ST3 Aight
Business
Virginia
Nov 14, 2014

Perfect location for Carter Center and archives.

Wifi was very poor/sometimes didn't exist. Staff was nice, room was clean. Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Perfect location for visitors to Carter Center and Library/archives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Carter Presidential Library

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shelf Doctor
Business
Tennessee
Oct 21, 2014

location, charm, location

Small rooms, minimally appointed (no in room coffee, fridge,...) but you can't beat the location, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CamJus
Business
Herndon, VA
Oct 2, 2014

Worst night sleep

When we arrived we were greater nicely and able to check in early. Once to the room the room smelled weird and the floors were leaning at all different angles but it was an old Hotel so no big deal. Once we went to shower it didn't look very clean and you couldn't control water temp it was either burning hot or freezing cold and there was no pressure the water barely fell out of the nozzle. After the terrible shower experience we payed down and could hear everything going on around us so after an hour or two left and got dinner and attempted to come back and sleep before we left. The bed was very uncomfortable and we continued to smell weird smells. The ac was making a lot of noise while it was trying to start up it would try to start like 6 times and then run for a very short time before it quit again. We ended up leaving the hotel around 3:30am due to lack of being able to sleep. We dropped off our key (which is a regular key for a deadbolt) and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jasonweidmann
Business
La Habra California
Sep 28, 2014

Amazing place!!

This hotel was built in 1927 and had all the charm you would expect. The staff was awesome. The entire place was very clean. The room was a bit small but that wasn't a big deal to me. It's located in a great area with restaurants and bars within a little walk. I'll be staying here again when I come back to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Ponce De Leon. There is all kinds to do there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate and Scott
Business
Orlando, Florida
Aug 20, 2014

Awesome

It's in a great location with resturants and great bars close to the hotel. I will stay there again when I'm in Atlanta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashanti009911
Business
Raleigh,north carolina
Aug 7, 2014

Glad to get home

Well,rooms were kind of small,part of the ceiling in the bathroom fell down in the tub, the closet handle fell off, a live band played under the floor under you. Maybe that's why it has a ballroom in its name. It didn't work for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get hotel closer to downtown atlanta and the bus system ends at midnight

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top