$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

The Highland Inn

3 stars
View map of 644 N. Highland Avenue,, Atlanta, GA 30306

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Highland Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katherine M.
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Nice spot

Charming, cozy, close to downtown. Best part of hotel by far is resident cat, Pirate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emily C.
Friends
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome weekend get away!

The hotel was in an awesome area and very close to many shopping places. Perfect for a small weekend get away! Wonderful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jill S.
Couples
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Favorite Hotel

Great for the price. No frills, great location, cozy environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris B.
Single
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Old, Quirky, & Affordable

This hotel shows its age in a good way. The small rooms are each unique and odd. Do not expect a large seating area, ADA restrooms, or even a clock. There's a phone, tv wifi, and that is about it. That being said, it is affordable and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. There was even a hotel cat wandering the hallways getting the guests. Free parking is nice, but sometimes it fills. Good restaurants or shops are in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackcai
Couples
Shanghai
Jan 24, 2015

Happy experience

This European style hotel is cozy and clean. It is located 5-minute walk away from the Carter Center, convenient for sightseeing, shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DB.202
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

business trip

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the last month for business. I really like the location and the staff. The hotel is quaint and charming and meets my needs as a business traveler. It is convenient to many restaurants and bars. My only complaint and it hasn't been this way in past visits was that the plumbing in the shower was very loose and the shower didn't drain. I believe i had a room that was recently being renovated and it wasn't completed properly. But overall a nice place to stay at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Murphy's in Virginia Highlands is excellent.

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Culture Traveller
Friends
Titusville
Jan 15, 2015

Excellent Choice

Our stay exceeded our expectations. The location was ideal in the main drag. The room was comfortable and had all the modern amenities while maintaining its rustic history. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only recommendation would be to improve their selection for breakfast - it was not as diverse as it could be. Otherwise, I would stay here again in a heartbeat if I am every visiting the Atlanta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackcai
Single
Shanghai
Jan 12, 2015

Comfortable stay

Overall, my stay at the hotel was comfortable. The room's clean, the location in downtown convenient and the price reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David C.
Family
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Zoe Wedding

My family stayed here for a wedding and found it to be wonderful. A beautiful venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Highland Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amber R.
Couples
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Don't Take your Pets!

I was in a position where I had to bring my dog on my last trip. The Highland Inn id pet friendly so, I had no worries about bring my dog. We had stayed at the Highland Inn many times before and felt that our fur kid would be ok. However, when we returned to our room after New Year's Eve celebrations, we found our door unlocked. Thankfully, out little guy was fine. I went to the desk to see what happened. The desk clerk informed me that people had complained about barking, and that he decided to take my dog out for a walk. I was never called, and we even had a "do Not Disturb" sign up. He literally told me that he did not do it to be nice, that it was to get my dog to be quiet. Additionally outrageous was that he told me I was lucky he hadn't taken my dog home (I told him that luck was reversed). A guest standing by was concerned about our room being unlocked, at which point the clerk stated he had left it open. I let him ramble about how unruly my dog had been, excused myself to let my dog out, and when I came back in, I asked him why he had lefty our door unlocked. He looked like he had been caught in something, he stated that he guessed he just forgot. I called the hotel and spoke with he manager, he apologized and offered me a free night however, he never asked for any of my contact information. I will not be staying at the Highland Inn again. I find this severely disappointing because I had always enjoyed the place in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

DO NOT TAKE YOUR PETS!

Back to menu Return to top