$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

The Georgian Terrace Hotel

4 stars
659 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
879 reviews
Best way to visit Atlanta

If you appreciate classic architecture, The Georgian Terrace is the #1 spot in Atlanta. Situated... See full review

  • Beachside Traveler
  • Jul 15, 2014
got a great upgrade

I had booked a small room via O_rbitz but when I went to open my door I realized the front desk had... See full review

  • Phx Business Traveller
  • Jul 14, 2014
Southern classic hotel near Atlanta’s top attractions

Celebrating 100 years, be part of the history. The Georgian Terrace Hotel has been Atlanta's place to be for a century. This hotel hosted the world premiere of Gone with the Wind in 1939 – it doesn't get any more classic than that. Presidents and movie stars have stayed at this Atlanta landmark over the years. Antique-style furniture in all of the rooms adds to the classic appeal. The hotel is on Atlanta's busy Peachtree Street and just a short walk, drive or subway ride from some of the city's top attractions.

Highlights
  • State-of-the-art business conference center and board rooms
  • Award-winning restaurant and bar
  • Rooftop pool with view of midtown Atlanta
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet connection in all rooms

 

Rooms
The Georgian Terrace Hotel’s rooms certainly live up to their reputation. Classic antique-style furniture adds a touch of class to a variety of rooms and suites. But the hotel keeps up with the times and provides all the modern conveniences necessary. Every room comes with a Wi-Fi connection and flat-screen HDTV. The pillow-top mattresses and cotton or silk bedding guarantee a pleasant night’s sleep. Climate control and windows that can be opened add to the comfort.
Features
The Georgian Terrace Hotel’s floor -to-ceiling windows, crystal chandeliers and white marble columns harkens back to yesteryear. The ballroom has hosted everything from lavish weddings to concerts by Bruce Springsteen and Billy Joel. The Livingston Restaurant and Mims Coffee Shop give guests a place to get something to eat or drink almost any time of day. A penthouse-level fitness center includes state-of-the-art cardio and weight equipment.
Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Walking distance from Marta subway station
  • Easy access to I-20, I-75-85

 

Attractions
  • Fox Theatre across the street
  • CNN Center (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • World-class conference center hosts up to 250 people
  • Hospitality suites for smaller functions
  • Full-service business center provides printing, copying and fax services
  • Ergonomic seating
  • Secure, on-site parking
  • On-site audio/visual technician
Policies and fees
  • The property offers valet- and self-parking options for a daily fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Georgian Terrace Hotel Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with one queen bed (755 sq ft). Room includes complimentary high-speed internet access. Telephone with voicemail. Cable/satellite TV with pay/per/view movies. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker. Hair dryer, iron/ironing board.
Luxury Double
Oversized Luxury Double room with 2 Queen beds (570 sq ft). Room includes complimentary high-speed internet access. Telephone with voicemail. Cable/satellite TV with pay/per/view movies. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker. Hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Kitchen with full-size refrigerator, double sink, garbage disposal, electrice range/oven, microwave. Walk-in closet with washer/dryer
Two Bedroom/Two Bath
Two bedroom/Two Bath (1,290 sq ft), with one queen bed in each bedroom. Separate living room with dining area. Kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffee maker and washer/dryer area. Complimentary high-speed internet access, two dual-line phones with voicemail a system, remote-control cable television in master bedroom, hairdryer, and iron/board.
Petite Standard
Standard room with one double bed (160 sq ft). Free high-speed internet access, dual-line phone with data port, remote-control cable television, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board and voicemail system.
Two Bedroom/One Bath
Two Bedroom/One Bath (970 sq ft), with one queen bed in each bedroom. Separate living room with dining area. Kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffee maker and washer/dryer area. Complimentary high-speed internet access, two dual-line phones with voicemail a system, remote-control cable television in master bedroom, hairdryer, and iron/board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Georgian Terrace Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7725 -84.3844
Area served
Atlanta, GA
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport
Area description
Many guests choose to spend their days in Midtown, enjoying nice weather at Piedmont Park, exploring museums, attending theater productions and concerts, or savoring cuisine at one of the areas many restaurants. See Exploring Midtown for more information on Midtown area activities. Downtown Atlanta offers something for everyone; history buffs enjoy the wide variety of world-class history centers and museums throughout the area; cultural coinsurers attend a variety of concerts and theatrical performances; families visit zoos and amusement parks; and sports fans choose from baseball, football, basketball and hockey in the Sports Capital of the World. See Exploring Atlanta for more information on Atlanta area activities.

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.9 mi
  • Emory University: 3.9 mi
  • Swan House: 4.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The conference center is Atlanta's newest and most prestigious conference center, located on the ground level of The Georgian Terrace Hotel. The conference center and each meeting room combines an elegant, state-of-the-art meeting environment with a complete meeting package of food and services for your convenience.

Dining

Cafe MIMS
Midtown Atlanta's Fresh New Cafe Make Cafe Mims your regular morning coffee stop. Come back for lunch on the terrace or for a bite to go for a picnic in Piedmont Park. Fresh, simple and portable with an emphasis on local foods that, in short, is Cafe Mims. Enjoy freshly brewed teas and coffee drinks, house-made pastries, and light, tasty gourmet items served morning, noon and night and late night, say after a show at The Fox.
Livingston Restaurant + Bar
Midtown Atlanta's Favorite Restaurant. With its fresh, innovative American cooking and it sleek modern dcor, Livingston Restaurant and Bar couldn't be more contemporary, yet its soul is fed by the same classic architecture and early 20th-century glamour that makes the Georgian Terrace a Midtown icon. Livingston Restaurant and Bar is the place where Atlantans come to be social, to eat and drink and celebrate. The executive chef, Gary Mennie offers up the liveliest local flavors in Georgia. Theatre plans? Reserve a table on the terrace and enjoy dinner and drinks in the glow of the Fox Theatre marquee before and after a show.
Proof and Provision
Underneath one of Atlanta's most historic landmarks lies a new kind of watering hole. Bold flavor combinations, masterfully created cocktails and sophisticated, industrial-style decor sets Proof and Provision apart from the rest. The low ceiling,exposed brick walls and concrete floors create an intimate ambiance built upon social gathering, conversation and drink-making. Executive Chef Zeb Stevenson believes in no-nonsense delivery, thus classic flavour combinations and delivers sophisticated, yet approachable snack fare. The carefully constructed menu includes small signature acquisition, unusual finds and local producers. The restaurant gives its own spin to American favorites like deviled eggs, hot pretzels, grilled cheese and pigs in a blanket without stealing its traditional glory. Skilled mixologists deliver high quality drinks that stray away from the mainstream. From barrel-aged crafted cocktails to artisan-style beers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (879)

Ratings and reviews for The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
879 out of 879
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pomona, NY
Jun 1, 2010

Great Getaway

Great overall experience. One downside was having to pay for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Be prepared to have to pay for parking.

Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
devisra
saratoga, ny
Sep 29, 2010

Great location for the price

Great restaurants and bars near hotel, had a blast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Willis T.
Athens, GA
Jan 9, 2014

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

We went to see a show at the Fox and the Georgia Terrace was the perfect place to stay for the occasion. It's a beautiful hotel and every staff member did all they could to make sure that we had everything we needed. Located in walking distance from so many great spots in the city meant we got to leave the car in the deck and explore on foot. I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to Mary Mac's Tea room right around the corner on Ponce De Leon for a great Sunday Morning home cooked meal. Amazing every time.

Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I Just Love Atlanta
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 6, 2011

Great Time At The Georgian

The staff at the Georgian Terrace were very nice. I stayed at the hotel for a week to attend the Janet concert at the Fox Theatre and for Wrestlemania. I enjoyed my hotel view of the city. The staff opened doors for me when I could have done so myself. Just very great hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Feb 7, 2010

Just the best!!!!!!!

The hotel informed us of an unexpected upgrade when we arrived. It was really really incredible. We enjoyed every minute. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to see the play "Anne" at the Fox Theater right across the street. It was beautiful. We really enjoyed the evening!

Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 29, 2008

Outstanding

My husband and I stayed at The Georgian Terrace Hotel for our honeymoon. This is the most pleasant and comfortable hotel that we have ever stayed. The rooms were very large and spacious. The hotel has a fitness center, bar and grill, pool on top of the hotel, valet parking, etc. The room service and housekeeping is very dependable and satifying. The Georgian Terrace is directly across the street from The Fox Theater. The hotel was in walking distance of several food restaurants, The Underground Mall, and the Georgia Dome. The roof top has a view that is very mind blowing of the city of Atlanta. The Georgia Aquarium, The CNN Center, TBS and The Coca-Cola Museum were a 5 to 10 minute drive from the hotel. The Georgian Terrace is a hotel that I would recommend time and time again to anyone going to Atlanta, GA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pizza619
San Francisco
Sep 16, 2012

A great get way

very relaxing, the rooms were great and you can walk to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabulldog1974
Fort lauderdale ,Florida
May 2, 2010

Amazing, beautiful, outstanding,friendly

My stay in mid-town was amazing . Went to visit friends and the hotel was breath taking, the staff was out going beyond first class service. My fucture stays in Atlanta will be at the Georgian terrace . Keep up the good work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rome, Georgia
Aug 6, 2010

This southern

We live out of town and like to vist the Fox, but we hate the late night drives home. We admired the Georgian Terrace for a long time, but thought it would be too expensive. Much to our surprise, it was very reasonably priced. We read some of the reviews which were mixed, but decided to give it a chance. We were upgraded on our check in and the room was spotless--and I am VERY pickey. I understand that some of it is under renovation which may account for some of the negative comments. I saw none of the things that were listed in these comments. We are retired and would not say anything about this place unless it was true! We will recommend the Georgian Terrace and will visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to the Fox, cross the street, forget the traffic and relax at this wonderful part of southern history!

Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 22, 2010

Good location, price; GREAT people

This was my first trip to Atlanta, and staying at the Georgian Terrace was a big reason I enjoyed myself so thoroughly. I loved the neighborhood restaurants, the proximity to Piedmont Park for running, the quiet comfort of my standard room, the efficient and accommodating staff, and most of all the concierge, [...]. I was too busy before this business trip to learn about the city, so relied on him for advice about where to go, what to see, and how to get there. From eavesdropping on other guests in line before me, I know that [...] tailored these recommendations to each of us after asking questions about our interests and time frames. His enthusiasm for this beautiful city sparked my own, and I may try to plan another trip to Atlanta just to repeat my stay at the Georgian Terrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Baraonda, just a one minute walk from the Georgian Terrace lobby, is a great Italian restaurant with reasonable prices.

Back to menu Return to top