$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

The Georgian Terrace Hotel

4 stars
659 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
880 reviews
Best way to visit Atlanta

If you appreciate classic architecture, The Georgian Terrace is the #1 spot in Atlanta. Situated... See full review

  • Beachside Traveler
  • Jul 15, 2014
got a great upgrade

I had booked a small room via O_rbitz but when I went to open my door I realized the front desk had... See full review

  • Phx Business Traveller
  • Jul 14, 2014
Southern classic hotel near Atlanta’s top attractions

Celebrating 100 years, be part of the history. The Georgian Terrace Hotel has been Atlanta's place to be for a century. This hotel hosted the world premiere of Gone with the Wind in 1939 – it doesn't get any more classic than that. Presidents and movie stars have stayed at this Atlanta landmark over the years. Antique-style furniture in all of the rooms adds to the classic appeal. The hotel is on Atlanta's busy Peachtree Street and just a short walk, drive or subway ride from some of the city's top attractions.

Highlights
  • State-of-the-art business conference center and board rooms
  • Award-winning restaurant and bar
  • Rooftop pool with view of midtown Atlanta
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet connection in all rooms

 

Rooms
The Georgian Terrace Hotel’s rooms certainly live up to their reputation. Classic antique-style furniture adds a touch of class to a variety of rooms and suites. But the hotel keeps up with the times and provides all the modern conveniences necessary. Every room comes with a Wi-Fi connection and flat-screen HDTV. The pillow-top mattresses and cotton or silk bedding guarantee a pleasant night’s sleep. Climate control and windows that can be opened add to the comfort.
Features
The Georgian Terrace Hotel’s floor -to-ceiling windows, crystal chandeliers and white marble columns harkens back to yesteryear. The ballroom has hosted everything from lavish weddings to concerts by Bruce Springsteen and Billy Joel. The Livingston Restaurant and Mims Coffee Shop give guests a place to get something to eat or drink almost any time of day. A penthouse-level fitness center includes state-of-the-art cardio and weight equipment.
Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Walking distance from Marta subway station
  • Easy access to I-20, I-75-85

 

Attractions
  • Fox Theatre across the street
  • CNN Center (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • World-class conference center hosts up to 250 people
  • Hospitality suites for smaller functions
  • Full-service business center provides printing, copying and fax services
  • Ergonomic seating
  • Secure, on-site parking
  • On-site audio/visual technician
Policies and fees
  • The property offers valet- and self-parking options for a daily fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Georgian Terrace Hotel Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with one queen bed (755 sq ft). Room includes complimentary high-speed internet access. Telephone with voicemail. Cable/satellite TV with pay/per/view movies. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker. Hair dryer, iron/ironing board.
Luxury Double
Oversized Luxury Double room with 2 Queen beds (570 sq ft). Room includes complimentary high-speed internet access. Telephone with voicemail. Cable/satellite TV with pay/per/view movies. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker. Hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Kitchen with full-size refrigerator, double sink, garbage disposal, electrice range/oven, microwave. Walk-in closet with washer/dryer
Two Bedroom/Two Bath
Two bedroom/Two Bath (1,290 sq ft), with one queen bed in each bedroom. Separate living room with dining area. Kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffee maker and washer/dryer area. Complimentary high-speed internet access, two dual-line phones with voicemail a system, remote-control cable television in master bedroom, hairdryer, and iron/board.
Petite Standard
Standard room with one double bed (160 sq ft). Free high-speed internet access, dual-line phone with data port, remote-control cable television, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board and voicemail system.
Two Bedroom/One Bath
Two Bedroom/One Bath (970 sq ft), with one queen bed in each bedroom. Separate living room with dining area. Kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffee maker and washer/dryer area. Complimentary high-speed internet access, two dual-line phones with voicemail a system, remote-control cable television in master bedroom, hairdryer, and iron/board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Hotel Map

33.7725 -84.3844
Area served
Atlanta, GA
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport
Area description
Many guests choose to spend their days in Midtown, enjoying nice weather at Piedmont Park, exploring museums, attending theater productions and concerts, or savoring cuisine at one of the areas many restaurants. See Exploring Midtown for more information on Midtown area activities. Downtown Atlanta offers something for everyone; history buffs enjoy the wide variety of world-class history centers and museums throughout the area; cultural coinsurers attend a variety of concerts and theatrical performances; families visit zoos and amusement parks; and sports fans choose from baseball, football, basketball and hockey in the Sports Capital of the World. See Exploring Atlanta for more information on Atlanta area activities.

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.9 mi
  • Emory University: 3.9 mi
  • Swan House: 4.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The conference center is Atlanta's newest and most prestigious conference center, located on the ground level of The Georgian Terrace Hotel. The conference center and each meeting room combines an elegant, state-of-the-art meeting environment with a complete meeting package of food and services for your convenience.

Dining

Cafe MIMS
Midtown Atlanta's Fresh New Cafe Make Cafe Mims your regular morning coffee stop. Come back for lunch on the terrace or for a bite to go for a picnic in Piedmont Park. Fresh, simple and portable with an emphasis on local foods that, in short, is Cafe Mims. Enjoy freshly brewed teas and coffee drinks, house-made pastries, and light, tasty gourmet items served morning, noon and night and late night, say after a show at The Fox.
Livingston Restaurant + Bar
Midtown Atlanta's Favorite Restaurant. With its fresh, innovative American cooking and it sleek modern dcor, Livingston Restaurant and Bar couldn't be more contemporary, yet its soul is fed by the same classic architecture and early 20th-century glamour that makes the Georgian Terrace a Midtown icon. Livingston Restaurant and Bar is the place where Atlantans come to be social, to eat and drink and celebrate. The executive chef, Gary Mennie offers up the liveliest local flavors in Georgia. Theatre plans? Reserve a table on the terrace and enjoy dinner and drinks in the glow of the Fox Theatre marquee before and after a show.
Proof and Provision
Underneath one of Atlanta's most historic landmarks lies a new kind of watering hole. Bold flavor combinations, masterfully created cocktails and sophisticated, industrial-style decor sets Proof and Provision apart from the rest. The low ceiling,exposed brick walls and concrete floors create an intimate ambiance built upon social gathering, conversation and drink-making. Executive Chef Zeb Stevenson believes in no-nonsense delivery, thus classic flavour combinations and delivers sophisticated, yet approachable snack fare. The carefully constructed menu includes small signature acquisition, unusual finds and local producers. The restaurant gives its own spin to American favorites like deviled eggs, hot pretzels, grilled cheese and pigs in a blanket without stealing its traditional glory. Skilled mixologists deliver high quality drinks that stray away from the mainstream. From barrel-aged crafted cocktails to artisan-style beers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (880)

Ratings and reviews for The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
880 out of 880
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.P.A. Illinois
Champaign, IL
Dec 27, 2012

A Fairytale Christmas

I would give this hotel twenty stars if possible. There was no aspect of my stay in which I was not amazed. My room was beautiful. The restaurant was breathtaking and now tops my favorites list. The staff was wonderful and helpful with all of my questions and needs. I will most definitely be staying here again. I am afraid that the Georgian Terrace has raised the bar for comparing any other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs, Ca.
Jun 16, 2010

Alone in Atlanta

When checking in I mentioned it was my first time in Atlanta and asked if I could have a room with a view since my stay was only one night. I was upgraded to an upper floor suite at no charge. My suite had many windows with great views of the city. I was pleasantly surprised and very appreciative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Mar 17, 2010

Blew my mind!

The hotel was beautiful. It was located in a quiet part of town with a few nice restaurants within walking distance. I have never seen a nicer view and we only just stepped out of the elevator! The Hotel staff was SO nice to us. We haven't gotten much time to travel much so this was an excellent starter trip. When we pulled up to the hotel we genuinely weren't sure we were in the right place, it was MUCH nicer than we imagined it would be! On our way out the valet insisted on carrying my bag for me. When I said, "Oh you don't have to," it was like a scene out of a movie! He nodded his head and said, "Oh, yes I do Miss, cause you're at the Georgian Terrace." They resolved EVERY issue we had (some noisy neighbors) and when their conference room printer wouldn't print my boarding pass they took me up to the concierge desk and he printed it for me so I wouldn't have to wait for the repair! The room was very clean, and the toiletries restocked and the towels replaced and we only stayed 2 nights! We had a great time at the Georgian Terrace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The aquarium was amazing! Go early though it fills up around lunch time before that you won't have to wait on lines, by lunch every exhibit has lines!

Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geotpet
NY
Aug 22, 2013

Great stay

Close to everything I needed. First night I stayed in single room. It was European style, small but very nice. The next two nights in a double room which was a suite. Two bedrooms, kitchen, living room, it was fabulous. The parking valets were also very fast and courteous. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montgomery
Jun 16, 2010

Goodstay

We were seeing a show at the fox, and it couldn't have been more convenient. We were also upgraded to the deluxe suite, which was obviously nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Assata
Bangor, Maine
May 11, 2009

'Loved It'

First time in the State of Georgia and I could not have picked a better place to call home away from home. The Staff at the front desk became my lifeline as a knowledge base and security in my new enviornment. I cannot stop talking about this fabulous place with great service and kind considerate Staff through out the hotel, including the wonderful maintenance Staff. Thanks Georgian Terrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The variety of places to eat are all within walking distance ... the in house restaurant is chic and delightful. They appeared to be ironing out small kinks of presentation in the restaurant, yet they still delivered an exceptional service.

Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 13, 2008

Wonderful Find

I loved the small hotel feel. It was comparable to a boutique hotel with its personable staff and comfortable rooms. I enjoyed having a kitchen and a dressing area with a large closet, suitcase stand, and washer/dryer in my room. The only comment I have that could be improved is a comfortable chair and floor lamp for reading. It did have a straight back chair but not a comfy one for reading. The hotel is a bit dated but its many amenities overcomes the dated decor. It will be undergoing renovations according to the staff to update its rooms and overall look. The location was awesome--across from the Fox Theatre. All in all, a great find and a keeper. Have recommended this hotel to several folks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It is across from the Fox Theatre with its entertainment venues from Dolly Parton to Bill Cosby.

Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 14, 2008

Great Value and location

The Georgian Terrace hotel was fantastic. My husband and I were on a one night getaway. The room was huge and very clean. The only downfall is that it only has 2 elevators - it's an old hotel. This hotel would be great for business travelers and families too as it has a washer/dryer and kitchen. The hotel is right across from the Fox theatre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tricole
Atlanta, GA
Mar 21, 2010

Love @ First Site

I absolutely loved the hotel and the location. The hotel was beautiful and it was minutes away from anything you would like to do. We were also right across the street from the FOX Theatre. The restaurant downstairs was really nice (Livingston). The drinks and the food were delicious. I only thing I didn't like was the mandatory paying for parking. We had the choice of parking in the garage and pay every time left or $28.00 per night for velet. If you are anything like us and all over the place it is best to valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

My best suggestion is to put a category name of something u would like to do in GPS (if applicable), search and use your is it!!

Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Mar 13, 2010

Georgian terrace

Great hotel in a perfect location. Staff was friendly and helped me with all my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham, AL
Apr 20, 2008

Helpful Staff

I enjoyed staying at the Georgian Terrace. The location is very good because it is across the street from the Fox Theater and many restaurants are close by. The rooms are very large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are near the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top