$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

The Georgian Terrace Hotel

4 stars
659 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
567 reviews
Concert getaway

Very good!! Would recommend it. Very convenient!!xxx. Xxxxxxxxccxcccccccx. Xxxxxx See full review

  • Concert goer couple
  • Oct 13, 2014
Very Nice Staff, Room, and Service

It was really a great hotel. All the staff I had contact with were very friendly and helpful. The... See full review

  • Emory Patient
  • Aug 15, 2014
Southern classic hotel near Atlanta’s top attractions

Celebrating 100 years, be part of the history. The Georgian Terrace Hotel has been Atlanta's place to be for a century. This hotel hosted the world premiere of Gone with the Wind in 1939 – it doesn't get any more classic than that. Presidents and movie stars have stayed at this Atlanta landmark over the years. Antique-style furniture in all of the rooms adds to the classic appeal. The hotel is on Atlanta's busy Peachtree Street and just a short walk, drive or subway ride from some of the city's top attractions.

Highlights
  • State-of-the-art business conference center and board rooms
  • Award-winning restaurant and bar
  • Rooftop pool with view of midtown Atlanta
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet connection in all rooms

 

Rooms
The Georgian Terrace Hotel’s rooms certainly live up to their reputation. Classic antique-style furniture adds a touch of class to a variety of rooms and suites. But the hotel keeps up with the times and provides all the modern conveniences necessary. Every room comes with a Wi-Fi connection and flat-screen HDTV. The pillow-top mattresses and cotton or silk bedding guarantee a pleasant night’s sleep. Climate control and windows that can be opened add to the comfort.
Features
The Georgian Terrace Hotel’s floor -to-ceiling windows, crystal chandeliers and white marble columns harkens back to yesteryear. The ballroom has hosted everything from lavish weddings to concerts by Bruce Springsteen and Billy Joel. The Livingston Restaurant and Mims Coffee Shop give guests a place to get something to eat or drink almost any time of day. A penthouse-level fitness center includes state-of-the-art cardio and weight equipment.
Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Walking distance from Marta subway station
  • Easy access to I-20, I-75-85

 

Attractions
  • Fox Theatre across the street
  • CNN Center (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • World-class conference center hosts up to 250 people
  • Hospitality suites for smaller functions
  • Full-service business center provides printing, copying and fax services
  • Ergonomic seating
  • Secure, on-site parking
  • On-site audio/visual technician
Policies and fees
  • The property offers valet- and self-parking options for a daily fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7725 -84.3844
Area served
Atlanta, GA
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport
Area description
Many guests choose to spend their days in Midtown, enjoying nice weather at Piedmont Park, exploring museums, attending theater productions and concerts, or savoring cuisine at one of the areas many restaurants. See Exploring Midtown for more information on Midtown area activities. Downtown Atlanta offers something for everyone; history buffs enjoy the wide variety of world-class history centers and museums throughout the area; cultural coinsurers attend a variety of concerts and theatrical performances; families visit zoos and amusement parks; and sports fans choose from baseball, football, basketball and hockey in the Sports Capital of the World. See Exploring Atlanta for more information on Atlanta area activities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Georgian Terrace Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Georgian Terrace Hotel Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with one queen bed (755 sq ft). Room includes complimentary high-speed internet access. Telephone with voicemail. Cable/satellite TV with pay/per/view movies. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker. Hair dryer, iron/ironing board.
Luxury Double
Oversized Luxury Double room with 2 Queen beds (570 sq ft). Room includes complimentary high-speed internet access. Telephone with voicemail. Cable/satellite TV with pay/per/view movies. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker. Hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Kitchen with full-size refrigerator, double sink, garbage disposal, electrice range/oven, microwave. Walk-in closet with washer/dryer
Two Bedroom/Two Bath
Two bedroom/Two Bath (1,290 sq ft), with one queen bed in each bedroom. Separate living room with dining area. Kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffee maker and washer/dryer area. Complimentary high-speed internet access, two dual-line phones with voicemail a system, remote-control cable television in master bedroom, hairdryer, and iron/board.
Petite Standard
Standard room with one double bed (160 sq ft). Free high-speed internet access, dual-line phone with data port, remote-control cable television, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board and voicemail system.
Two Bedroom/One Bath
Two Bedroom/One Bath (970 sq ft), with one queen bed in each bedroom. Separate living room with dining area. Kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffee maker and washer/dryer area. Complimentary high-speed internet access, two dual-line phones with voicemail a system, remote-control cable television in master bedroom, hairdryer, and iron/board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.9 mi
  • Emory University: 3.9 mi
  • Swan House: 4.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Dining

Cafe MIMS
Midtown Atlanta's Fresh New Cafe Make Cafe Mims your regular morning coffee stop. Come back for lunch on the terrace or for a bite to go for a picnic in Piedmont Park. Fresh, simple and portable with an emphasis on local foods that, in short, is Cafe Mims. Enjoy freshly brewed teas and coffee drinks, house-made pastries, and light, tasty gourmet items served morning, noon and night and late night, say after a show at The Fox.
Livingston Restaurant + Bar
Midtown Atlanta's Favorite Restaurant. With its fresh, innovative American cooking and it sleek modern dcor, Livingston Restaurant and Bar couldn't be more contemporary, yet its soul is fed by the same classic architecture and early 20th-century glamour that makes the Georgian Terrace a Midtown icon. Livingston Restaurant and Bar is the place where Atlantans come to be social, to eat and drink and celebrate. The executive chef, Gary Mennie offers up the liveliest local flavors in Georgia. Theatre plans? Reserve a table on the terrace and enjoy dinner and drinks in the glow of the Fox Theatre marquee before and after a show.
Proof and Provision
Underneath one of Atlanta's most historic landmarks lies a new kind of watering hole. Bold flavor combinations, masterfully created cocktails and sophisticated, industrial-style decor sets Proof and Provision apart from the rest. The low ceiling,exposed brick walls and concrete floors create an intimate ambiance built upon social gathering, conversation and drink-making. Executive Chef Zeb Stevenson believes in no-nonsense delivery, thus classic flavour combinations and delivers sophisticated, yet approachable snack fare. The carefully constructed menu includes small signature acquisition, unusual finds and local producers. The restaurant gives its own spin to American favorites like deviled eggs, hot pretzels, grilled cheese and pigs in a blanket without stealing its traditional glory. Skilled mixologists deliver high quality drinks that stray away from the mainstream. From barrel-aged crafted cocktails to artisan-style beers.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The conference center is Atlanta's newest and most prestigious conference center, located on the ground level of The Georgian Terrace Hotel. The conference center and each meeting room combines an elegant, state-of-the-art meeting environment with a complete meeting package of food and services for your convenience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (567)

Ratings and reviews for The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
567 out of 567
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoel
Canton/Akron
Nov 4, 2012

Altanta Prdie

This hotel rock the house down. The bartenders Paul and Rob are stellar guys that really are down to earth and friendly to talk too. The dj and and the full brunch spread was an added bonus. I been coming to the Georgian Terrace for 4 years now and it is my no.1 pick when I stay in Atlanta. I didnt know they can party like a rock star there!! LOVE IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars and pubs are a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tculotta
Business
knoxville
Feb 19, 2014

weekend gettaway

we had been at the georgian before and loved it so we thought we go back...never again they snubbed us and belittled us because we did not book the room through them the staff is rude rude rude. the staff just stood around ignoring all customers. our room was a tiny bedroom not what we asked for. it was right next to the maid room which she slammed the door all night and morning...never again will we go here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

go somewhere else

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
srenea225
Business
Ringgold, GA
Feb 8, 2014

Loved it!

As a Fox Theatre patron, this place was perfect! Room was great, staff was friendly, and the ligation was unbeatable!! Plan to stay again next month!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myoddfuture
Business
New York, New York
Jan 21, 2014

Great getaway

The hotel was fantastic, having a home away from home made me want to atay even longer than intended, i would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy traveltime
Business
Georgia
Jan 10, 2014

Georgian Terrace

Great hotel and perfect location. Just the right combination of charming and modern!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nooxie
Business
Buckhead, atlanta
Jan 10, 2014

Very elegant but not too much...

I appreciate all greetings and even though the rooms show age, everything is very neat and clean and most importantly, your staff is friendly and welcoming. Room service was the best EVER...timing, taste, and friendliness. Work out room fantastic, and I can't wait to use the rooftop pool in warm climate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Willis T.
Business
Athens, GA
Jan 9, 2014

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

We went to see a show at the Fox and the Georgia Terrace was the perfect place to stay for the occasion. It's a beautiful hotel and every staff member did all they could to make sure that we had everything we needed. Located in walking distance from so many great spots in the city meant we got to leave the car in the deck and explore on foot. I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to Mary Mac's Tea room right around the corner on Ponce De Leon for a great Sunday Morning home cooked meal. Amazing every time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janton
Business
Englewood, CO
Jan 5, 2014

Nice hotel in good location

The staff was very nice, and the hotel is beautiful, but we were placed in a room the size of a shoe box right near the elevator. It was NYE as well so we just heard people all through the night yelling in the hall. Not the hotels fault, but for the amount we paid, we should have had a bigger room much further from the elevator. Probably because we paid through a travel site and not through the hotel directly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Falcons fan Eric
Business
Swainsboro, GA
Nov 28, 2013

NFL Game Getaway

My wife and I chose to stay here because of the cost and the proximity to the downtown area and the dome. The room (one bedroom suite) was a great value and very spacious. The hotel grounds and building are architecturally beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and we plan on staying here on our next trip to Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fox Theatre is directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Falcon Fanatic
Business
Columbia, SC
Nov 27, 2013

Awesome weekend getaway

Being a return customer, my opinion might be a little skewed, but I only stay at this hotel. They have always been able to comply with my requests (higher rooms, checkin/out times) with a smile. The location is perfect for someone looking to explore Atlanta. I will be back as soon as the falcons play at home again or another business trip, whichever comes first!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Georgia Dome right around the corner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tmacrev2
Business
Pensacola, FL
Nov 25, 2013

Wonderful first time stay

We booked this hotel without really knowing anything about it. Our room was very clean and included a full kitchen, den with flat screen TV, bedroom with another flat screen, and a nice sized bathroom. We have definitely found our "go to" hotel for Atlanta now. The only downside (and this would be with any in-town hotel) was the $30 a day parking fee....Also the restaurant, Livingston's, was very good (we had dinner only there).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Fox Theater directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top