$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

The Georgian Terrace Hotel

4 stars
659 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
561 reviews
Very Nice Staff, Room, and Service

It was really a great hotel. All the staff I had contact with were very friendly and helpful. The... See full review

  • Emory Patient
  • Aug 15, 2014
Love it

Perfect location to walk around Midtown where it's a lot of eateries, boutiques, and shop nearby... See full review

  • TravelDiva2004
  • Aug 9, 2014
Southern classic hotel near Atlanta’s top attractions

Celebrating 100 years, be part of the history. The Georgian Terrace Hotel has been Atlanta's place to be for a century. This hotel hosted the world premiere of Gone with the Wind in 1939 – it doesn't get any more classic than that. Presidents and movie stars have stayed at this Atlanta landmark over the years. Antique-style furniture in all of the rooms adds to the classic appeal. The hotel is on Atlanta's busy Peachtree Street and just a short walk, drive or subway ride from some of the city's top attractions.

Highlights
  • State-of-the-art business conference center and board rooms
  • Award-winning restaurant and bar
  • Rooftop pool with view of midtown Atlanta
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet connection in all rooms

 

Rooms
The Georgian Terrace Hotel’s rooms certainly live up to their reputation. Classic antique-style furniture adds a touch of class to a variety of rooms and suites. But the hotel keeps up with the times and provides all the modern conveniences necessary. Every room comes with a Wi-Fi connection and flat-screen HDTV. The pillow-top mattresses and cotton or silk bedding guarantee a pleasant night’s sleep. Climate control and windows that can be opened add to the comfort.
Features
The Georgian Terrace Hotel’s floor -to-ceiling windows, crystal chandeliers and white marble columns harkens back to yesteryear. The ballroom has hosted everything from lavish weddings to concerts by Bruce Springsteen and Billy Joel. The Livingston Restaurant and Mims Coffee Shop give guests a place to get something to eat or drink almost any time of day. A penthouse-level fitness center includes state-of-the-art cardio and weight equipment.
Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Walking distance from Marta subway station
  • Easy access to I-20, I-75-85

 

Attractions
  • Fox Theatre across the street
  • CNN Center (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • World-class conference center hosts up to 250 people
  • Hospitality suites for smaller functions
  • Full-service business center provides printing, copying and fax services
  • Ergonomic seating
  • Secure, on-site parking
  • On-site audio/visual technician
Policies and fees
  • The property offers valet- and self-parking options for a daily fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7725 -84.3844
Area served
Atlanta, GA
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport
Area description
Many guests choose to spend their days in Midtown, enjoying nice weather at Piedmont Park, exploring museums, attending theater productions and concerts, or savoring cuisine at one of the areas many restaurants. See Exploring Midtown for more information on Midtown area activities. Downtown Atlanta offers something for everyone; history buffs enjoy the wide variety of world-class history centers and museums throughout the area; cultural coinsurers attend a variety of concerts and theatrical performances; families visit zoos and amusement parks; and sports fans choose from baseball, football, basketball and hockey in the Sports Capital of the World. See Exploring Atlanta for more information on Atlanta area activities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Georgian Terrace Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Georgian Terrace Hotel Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with one queen bed (755 sq ft). Room includes complimentary high-speed internet access. Telephone with voicemail. Cable/satellite TV with pay/per/view movies. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker. Hair dryer, iron/ironing board.
Luxury Double
Oversized Luxury Double room with 2 Queen beds (570 sq ft). Room includes complimentary high-speed internet access. Telephone with voicemail. Cable/satellite TV with pay/per/view movies. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker. Hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Kitchen with full-size refrigerator, double sink, garbage disposal, electrice range/oven, microwave. Walk-in closet with washer/dryer
Two Bedroom/Two Bath
Two bedroom/Two Bath (1,290 sq ft), with one queen bed in each bedroom. Separate living room with dining area. Kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffee maker and washer/dryer area. Complimentary high-speed internet access, two dual-line phones with voicemail a system, remote-control cable television in master bedroom, hairdryer, and iron/board.
Petite Standard
Standard room with one double bed (160 sq ft). Free high-speed internet access, dual-line phone with data port, remote-control cable television, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board and voicemail system.
Two Bedroom/One Bath
Two Bedroom/One Bath (970 sq ft), with one queen bed in each bedroom. Separate living room with dining area. Kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffee maker and washer/dryer area. Complimentary high-speed internet access, two dual-line phones with voicemail a system, remote-control cable television in master bedroom, hairdryer, and iron/board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.9 mi
  • Emory University: 3.9 mi
  • Swan House: 4.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The conference center is Atlanta's newest and most prestigious conference center, located on the ground level of The Georgian Terrace Hotel. The conference center and each meeting room combines an elegant, state-of-the-art meeting environment with a complete meeting package of food and services for your convenience.

Dining

Cafe MIMS
Midtown Atlanta's Fresh New Cafe Make Cafe Mims your regular morning coffee stop. Come back for lunch on the terrace or for a bite to go for a picnic in Piedmont Park. Fresh, simple and portable with an emphasis on local foods that, in short, is Cafe Mims. Enjoy freshly brewed teas and coffee drinks, house-made pastries, and light, tasty gourmet items served morning, noon and night and late night, say after a show at The Fox.
Livingston Restaurant + Bar
Midtown Atlanta's Favorite Restaurant. With its fresh, innovative American cooking and it sleek modern dcor, Livingston Restaurant and Bar couldn't be more contemporary, yet its soul is fed by the same classic architecture and early 20th-century glamour that makes the Georgian Terrace a Midtown icon. Livingston Restaurant and Bar is the place where Atlantans come to be social, to eat and drink and celebrate. The executive chef, Gary Mennie offers up the liveliest local flavors in Georgia. Theatre plans? Reserve a table on the terrace and enjoy dinner and drinks in the glow of the Fox Theatre marquee before and after a show.
Proof and Provision
Underneath one of Atlanta's most historic landmarks lies a new kind of watering hole. Bold flavor combinations, masterfully created cocktails and sophisticated, industrial-style decor sets Proof and Provision apart from the rest. The low ceiling,exposed brick walls and concrete floors create an intimate ambiance built upon social gathering, conversation and drink-making. Executive Chef Zeb Stevenson believes in no-nonsense delivery, thus classic flavour combinations and delivers sophisticated, yet approachable snack fare. The carefully constructed menu includes small signature acquisition, unusual finds and local producers. The restaurant gives its own spin to American favorites like deviled eggs, hot pretzels, grilled cheese and pigs in a blanket without stealing its traditional glory. Skilled mixologists deliver high quality drinks that stray away from the mainstream. From barrel-aged crafted cocktails to artisan-style beers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (561)

Ratings and reviews for The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
561 out of 561
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sarasota, fl.
Jan 18, 2010

Incredible

The hotel was beautiful! It was clean and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and polite. We ablsolutly loved it and will go back when we have more time to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the Fox Theatre is across the street and there are several good eating places in walking distance.

Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jan 18, 2010

Nice room, everything else okay.

The hotel was nice, well kept, and in a nice location. My room wasn't spotless when I arrived, but they offered to clean it up. The staff didn't really go out of their way unless you pushed them to do so, but beyond that, everything was pretty good. Huge room with a kitchen was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Jan 11, 2010

Nice experience

I enjoyed the location and the historic atmosphere of this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Jan 11, 2010

Great Hotel, [...]

The hotel is superb. It is definetly one of the best places to stay in Atlanta. Me and my husband always have a great time there.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
little monster
Villa Rica, GA
Jan 3, 2010

Lady Gaga At the Fox Theater

First suite we were put in had a very bad odor. We were put in another suite right away with no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fox Theater located across the street

Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coral Gables - Florida
Jan 3, 2010

A GREAT EXPERIENCE.

tHE ROOM WAS SPACIOUS AND COMFORTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norfolk VA
Dec 7, 2009

Terribly Unsatisfied.

I arrived at the hotel to find their computers were down.They put me in a room after nearly an hour's wait, and the room was nice - but had no ashtrays. I phoned the front desk to make sure they had put me in a smoking room - since that is what I booked on [...]. They informed me they are a smoke free hotel.I pointed out that I had reserved and paid for - in advance - a smoking room. They instructed me to call [...] if I had a problem with it.A few moments later, they phoned and alerted me they were moving me.Rather than make my dinner date, I repacked -and waited 30 minutes (at which point I phoned them again) for the bellboy who was going to move me and "should be up in five minutes". The room they moved me to was much smaller and much less nice.[...]the manager [...] decide to cancel my reservation and process a refund to my debit card.So, I am miles from home, and told that my reservation has been cancelled, they will give me my money back in 3-5 days, and they cannot find anywhere in the city to put me up for the same price, smoking or non. I am thoroughly unhappy, but have little choice to accept - since the alternative is sleeping on the street. [...] many hours later, I am in a tiny room that is not what I paid for, with neither [...] nor the hotel taking any responsibility for having sold me something they couldn't deliver.And to top it off, you didn't even wait for the refund to charge my card. Instead, you charged it for the money that was supposed to feed me while I was there, and I had to borrow money in order to be able to eat.[...]Neither - will I stay at the Georgian Terrace hotel again. This was my second stay there, and while the first stay was fantastic - this visit was deplorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't book your travel through [...]

Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tryon NC
Dec 5, 2009

great location, great restaurant,

Nicely refurbished and well located for Fox Theatre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Dec 5, 2009

Amazing hotel!

The hotel didn't have any knowledge of my reservation, however the staff was great and resolved the problem within 1/2 hour. Amazing location. Had I know it was across the street from the Fox theater I would have tied to get tickets in advance. My room was very tiny but ok for business travel. Staff made me feel very special. Restaurant, though expensive, was a culinary experience and my waiter Kent was a gem and a true ambassador for the Georgian Terrace. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the performances at the Fox for advance ticket purchase!

Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,TX
Nov 30, 2009

Good time in a historic landmark

Even if the room was a little bit small, the situation of the room was really good, awesome views from the 16th floor. Luxury equipment, really a 4 stars hotel.Besides the valet instead of charging us 2 days only charged 1 at 25$, we were very grateful surprised in our 2 days in this very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search