$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

The Georgian Terrace Hotel

4 stars
659 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
880 reviews
Best way to visit Atlanta

If you appreciate classic architecture, The Georgian Terrace is the #1 spot in Atlanta. Situated... See full review

  • Beachside Traveler
  • Jul 15, 2014
got a great upgrade

I had booked a small room via O_rbitz but when I went to open my door I realized the front desk had... See full review

  • Phx Business Traveller
  • Jul 14, 2014
Southern classic hotel near Atlanta’s top attractions

Celebrating 100 years, be part of the history. The Georgian Terrace Hotel has been Atlanta's place to be for a century. This hotel hosted the world premiere of Gone with the Wind in 1939 – it doesn't get any more classic than that. Presidents and movie stars have stayed at this Atlanta landmark over the years. Antique-style furniture in all of the rooms adds to the classic appeal. The hotel is on Atlanta's busy Peachtree Street and just a short walk, drive or subway ride from some of the city's top attractions.

Highlights
  • State-of-the-art business conference center and board rooms
  • Award-winning restaurant and bar
  • Rooftop pool with view of midtown Atlanta
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet connection in all rooms

 

Rooms
The Georgian Terrace Hotel’s rooms certainly live up to their reputation. Classic antique-style furniture adds a touch of class to a variety of rooms and suites. But the hotel keeps up with the times and provides all the modern conveniences necessary. Every room comes with a Wi-Fi connection and flat-screen HDTV. The pillow-top mattresses and cotton or silk bedding guarantee a pleasant night’s sleep. Climate control and windows that can be opened add to the comfort.
Features
The Georgian Terrace Hotel’s floor -to-ceiling windows, crystal chandeliers and white marble columns harkens back to yesteryear. The ballroom has hosted everything from lavish weddings to concerts by Bruce Springsteen and Billy Joel. The Livingston Restaurant and Mims Coffee Shop give guests a place to get something to eat or drink almost any time of day. A penthouse-level fitness center includes state-of-the-art cardio and weight equipment.
Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Walking distance from Marta subway station
  • Easy access to I-20, I-75-85

 

Attractions
  • Fox Theatre across the street
  • CNN Center (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • World-class conference center hosts up to 250 people
  • Hospitality suites for smaller functions
  • Full-service business center provides printing, copying and fax services
  • Ergonomic seating
  • Secure, on-site parking
  • On-site audio/visual technician
Policies and fees
  • The property offers valet- and self-parking options for a daily fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7725 -84.3844
Area served
Atlanta, GA
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport
Area description
Many guests choose to spend their days in Midtown, enjoying nice weather at Piedmont Park, exploring museums, attending theater productions and concerts, or savoring cuisine at one of the areas many restaurants. See Exploring Midtown for more information on Midtown area activities. Downtown Atlanta offers something for everyone; history buffs enjoy the wide variety of world-class history centers and museums throughout the area; cultural coinsurers attend a variety of concerts and theatrical performances; families visit zoos and amusement parks; and sports fans choose from baseball, football, basketball and hockey in the Sports Capital of the World. See Exploring Atlanta for more information on Atlanta area activities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Georgian Terrace Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Georgian Terrace Hotel Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with one queen bed (755 sq ft). Room includes complimentary high-speed internet access. Telephone with voicemail. Cable/satellite TV with pay/per/view movies. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker. Hair dryer, iron/ironing board.
Luxury Double
Oversized Luxury Double room with 2 Queen beds (570 sq ft). Room includes complimentary high-speed internet access. Telephone with voicemail. Cable/satellite TV with pay/per/view movies. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker. Hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Kitchen with full-size refrigerator, double sink, garbage disposal, electrice range/oven, microwave. Walk-in closet with washer/dryer
Two Bedroom/Two Bath
Two bedroom/Two Bath (1,290 sq ft), with one queen bed in each bedroom. Separate living room with dining area. Kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffee maker and washer/dryer area. Complimentary high-speed internet access, two dual-line phones with voicemail a system, remote-control cable television in master bedroom, hairdryer, and iron/board.
Petite Standard
Standard room with one double bed (160 sq ft). Free high-speed internet access, dual-line phone with data port, remote-control cable television, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board and voicemail system.
Two Bedroom/One Bath
Two Bedroom/One Bath (970 sq ft), with one queen bed in each bedroom. Separate living room with dining area. Kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffee maker and washer/dryer area. Complimentary high-speed internet access, two dual-line phones with voicemail a system, remote-control cable television in master bedroom, hairdryer, and iron/board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.9 mi
  • Emory University: 3.9 mi
  • Swan House: 4.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The conference center is Atlanta's newest and most prestigious conference center, located on the ground level of The Georgian Terrace Hotel. The conference center and each meeting room combines an elegant, state-of-the-art meeting environment with a complete meeting package of food and services for your convenience.

Dining

Cafe MIMS
Midtown Atlanta's Fresh New Cafe Make Cafe Mims your regular morning coffee stop. Come back for lunch on the terrace or for a bite to go for a picnic in Piedmont Park. Fresh, simple and portable with an emphasis on local foods that, in short, is Cafe Mims. Enjoy freshly brewed teas and coffee drinks, house-made pastries, and light, tasty gourmet items served morning, noon and night and late night, say after a show at The Fox.
Livingston Restaurant + Bar
Midtown Atlanta's Favorite Restaurant. With its fresh, innovative American cooking and it sleek modern dcor, Livingston Restaurant and Bar couldn't be more contemporary, yet its soul is fed by the same classic architecture and early 20th-century glamour that makes the Georgian Terrace a Midtown icon. Livingston Restaurant and Bar is the place where Atlantans come to be social, to eat and drink and celebrate. The executive chef, Gary Mennie offers up the liveliest local flavors in Georgia. Theatre plans? Reserve a table on the terrace and enjoy dinner and drinks in the glow of the Fox Theatre marquee before and after a show.
Proof and Provision
Underneath one of Atlanta's most historic landmarks lies a new kind of watering hole. Bold flavor combinations, masterfully created cocktails and sophisticated, industrial-style decor sets Proof and Provision apart from the rest. The low ceiling,exposed brick walls and concrete floors create an intimate ambiance built upon social gathering, conversation and drink-making. Executive Chef Zeb Stevenson believes in no-nonsense delivery, thus classic flavour combinations and delivers sophisticated, yet approachable snack fare. The carefully constructed menu includes small signature acquisition, unusual finds and local producers. The restaurant gives its own spin to American favorites like deviled eggs, hot pretzels, grilled cheese and pigs in a blanket without stealing its traditional glory. Skilled mixologists deliver high quality drinks that stray away from the mainstream. From barrel-aged crafted cocktails to artisan-style beers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (880)

Ratings and reviews for The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 880
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Atl Born
Columbus,Ga
Jul 7, 2014

fourth of July trip

Me and my Boyfriend Will return it was a very very spacious Room service was very good I hardly left the Hotel for anything I don't like the fact each room have its own small hot water tank and it takes like 20 min to rebuild after running it for a min.and you have to pay for pots which should be included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KSig53
Atlanta, GA
Jul 3, 2014

Amazing

Even though it is a bit pricey, the overall quality was amazing. The only con is that the location is somewhat on the farther side of midtown so you have to do some walking in order to get to restaurants, but it is luckily all along the same street. I would definitely book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IBT128
Orlando, FL
Jul 2, 2014

Very Nice

Even though we checked in late, the staff was very accommodating, the room was beautiful, clean and huge! The amenities such as the roof top pool and pent house gym were very nice. The decor is beautiful and the staff very helpful. I will definitely stay there again when visiting Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmenzies
Florida east coast
Jun 20, 2014

Great stay

Even tho they were over booked and our single room was not available, they upgraded us to a suite for the same price. The staff was outstanding! They helped us with directions to local attractions and ideas on how to spend our day. The room was spacious and very well appointed. Could have been a little cleaner but it wasn't dirty, just not spotless. Over all it was a very good experience. We will definitely stay there when we go back to Atlanta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chatt Lady
Chattanooga
Jun 19, 2014

Great place to stay in downtown Atlanta.

We loved our stay. We were in town to see a show. It wasn't at the Fox Theatre which is just across the street but it did not take us long to get to the venue for our event. We orderd room service for breakfast and it was delivered right on time. The are several restaurants in walking distance. Our room was very nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Al D
Atlanta ga
Jun 9, 2014

Shoe Box Room

This was the smallest room and bed I have ever seen. Even smaller than Paris hotel rooms My wife and I couldnt sleep because the bed was so small Thank God it was only one night Hotel is nice but this deal was aweful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travellerrr
Colombia
Jun 1, 2014

Not worth for the money

Location was good, though. The staff was not particularly good. The TV did not work. Bed was too soft. Paking is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyler braves fan
Mobile, Alabama
May 25, 2014

Anniversary trip

This was our first stay at the Terrace, and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel had overbooked, so we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite, which was very spacious and comfortable. Positive attributes of the hotel include location, excellent gym/fitness center, rooftop pool with a great view, and building architecture. The only complaint I have is the $30 per night parking, which should be advertised. Overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beautilbuttafly
Downtown, ATL
May 23, 2014

Fun road trip to ATL

Hotel was very clean. Everyone in the staff was very professional and had very good hospitality ! Anything my guest and I ask for they had it, they really treated us as we were celebrities. Room service was very good, and sanitized ! And to top this wonderful vacation off, they had a pool on the roof top, the only thing I disliked about the hotel was that I was not able to swim because the pool was chlorine free and had bugs and other things in it. But other than that , the hotel over all was great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Liz
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 29, 2014

Fox Theater Patron

The hotel itself was gorgeous and the location was perfect if viewing a show at the Fox or just want to experience a nice weekend in Atlanta. One of the ladies at the front desk was great in assisting me to print off our tickets for the show because we had realized we forgot them on the way (yikes!). A couple complaints, the lady at the front desk told us the rooftop pool was heated, but it wasn't. However it was a beautiful view of the city!! Also our room was a little small, would have preferred it to be a bit bigger. Overall though would definitely stay there again and very good experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top