$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
140 reviews
Nice hotel

Nice hotel. Great location in downtown ATL. Right by bar and restaurant and also the metro See full review

  • Amaury A
  • Jul 29, 2014
Awesome Birthday

The hotel was wonderful and so was Nicole and the valet driver. Thank you from the Smiths See full review

  • Monique Smith
  • Jul 21, 2014
Upscale accommodations, a women-only floor and executive amenities
Guests looking for luxury touches find them in spades at The Ellis on Peachtree, an Atlanta institution. The 127-room property is boutique in feel, with modern décor and personalized service. The Ellis on Peachtree is on the National Register of Historic Places, but rooms brim with up-to-date details like limestone floors and walls, espresso bamboo paneling, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and iPod docking stations. A prime address near major downtown spots and a restaurant specializing in sustainable fare build the appeal.

Highlights
  • Terrace Restaurant overlooking Peachtree Street offers sustainable fare
  • Women-only floor with secured entry and upgraded amenities, including comfy slippers
  • Valet and laundry service  
  • Free nightly wine tastings

Rooms

The Ellis on Peachtree has 127 total rooms and suites oozing with urban flavor. Espresso bamboo panels contrast with sleek beds topped in stark white linens and foam or feather pillows, while bathrooms promote luxury with limestone floors and rainfall shower heads. Each room boasts of an iPod docking station, work station and honor bar. Natural lighting provides a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel welcomes dogs weighing no more than 35 pounds with a free doggie gift bag.

Features
Every meal feels like a special occasion at the Terrace Restaurant, where The Ellis on Peachtree guests dine on sustainable fare and savor the views of Peachtree Street below.  The recipes favor traditional Southern fare, made with natural and organic ingredients, while the restaurant supports local farmers and fishermen. The Ellis on Peachtree also hosts a free wine tasting every evening.  

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station (6 mi/9.6 km)

Attractions
  • Coca-Cola Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • CNN Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Margaret Mitchell Home (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Georgia Dome (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Atlanta Ballet (2 mi/3.2 km)

Business
  • Two meeting rooms with flexible space for up to 75 guests
  • Catering
  • Business center  
Policies and fees
The City of Atlanta is undertaking a Streetcar Project. Due to this, there are road closures in place that may affect access to the hotel. Please follow the directions below during this time.

Directions from Hartsfield Jackson International Airport to the Ellis Hotel (10 miles)

By Car

  • Merge onto I-85 N. Take the Andrew Young Intl.
  • Blvd./GA-10 E exit.
  • Take exit 248C toward Freedom Pkwy/Carter Center.
  • Turn left to take the ramp toward International
  • Blvd/World Congress Center. Ramp becomes Fort St. NE.
  • Turn slight left onto Andrew Young International Blvd. NE.
  • Turn left on Courtland St
  • Turn right on Auburn Ave
  • Turn right on Peachtree St
  • You will see signs for road closure and signs "Ellis Hotel Drop Off/Pick Up Valet Only"
  • The blocked off area is accessible to hotel guests (appropriate signage displayed)

By MARTA train

  • The station is inside the terminal building of Hartsfield Jackson Airport - approximately a 20 minute travel time with 8 stops on the train.
  • If INTERNATIONAL TERMINAL take FREE Shuttle to Domestic Terminal first.
  • Take either line (North Springs or Doraville) Northbound to the Peachtree Center Exit.
  • The Ellis is the Peachtree Center stop.
  • When exiting the MARTA at Peachtree Center, follow signs to Ellis St. which leads right to The Ellis Hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7582 -84.3876
Area served
Our hotel is within walking distance to most of the downtown attractions.
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ellis on Peachtree also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Ellis on Peachtree Rooms

King
Guestrooms at The Ellis on Peachtree feature beds with pillowtop mattresses; pillow menus offer guests a choice of feather, foam, hypoallergenic, and Tempurpedic pillows. Our rooms offer a warm and inviting contemporary decor. The 32-inch LCD TVs come with pay movies and premium cable channels. Wired Internet access and daily newspapers are complimentary. Clock radios include MP3 docking stations. Guestrooms also provide coffeemakers, hair dryers, and bathrobes. Bathrooms have showers only; complimentary toiletries are furnished by Molton Brown. All rooms are nonsmoking.
Queen
Guestrooms at The Ellis on Peachtree feature beds with pillowtop mattresses; pillow menus offer guests a choice of feather, foam, hypoallergenic, and Tempurpedic pillows. Our rooms offer a warm and inviting contemporary decor. The 32-inch LCD TVs come with pay movies and premium cable channels. Wired Internet access and daily newspapers are complimentary. Clock radios include MP3 docking stations. Guestrooms also provide coffeemakers, hair dryers, and bathrobes. Bathrooms have showers only; complimentary toiletries are furnished by Molton Brown. All rooms are nonsmoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Dining

The Terrace on Peachtree
A contemporary organic and sustainable restaurant that serves breakfast,lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 140
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dee1
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 15, 2013

I shouldnt have to ask to get my room cleaned twice!

When we arrived I noticed the carpets in the hallway were dirty. That's never a good sign. I then found human hair on or bathroom floor and inside the shower. I immediately told the front desk to have someone come up and clean. They sent housekeeping up but they didn't touch the floor or shower. I still found hair on the floor later that night. Out of the 4 entire days we stayed, the hair was still all over the shower. I shouldn't have to ask this twice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ritz is right across the street. Nice grill room to get a bite to eat.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orangeburg ny
Nov 19, 2010

Not bad but.....

Everything was fine. Clean. Pleasant staff, however, the rooms were quite small. Just felt a bit cramped overall. Fitness center could use an upgrade as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KMT
Business
Cali
Nov 11, 2009

Nice Boutique Hotel

The hotel is very stylish considering the building had been condemned. I was comfortable in the room and as a female traveling alone, I felt pretty safe. I love all of bath amenities they provided. The service was good, but there were a few people who took their job way to seriously. Also, I was charged like $5 for a bottle of water when the sign said $2.50. BEWARE - there is a $22 per day valet parking fee. I HATE paying for parking. Just FYI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call downstairs to have your car brought up a few minutes before you go down. At times I had to wait. Also, if you don't mind walking, you may be able to park in a lot for cheaper, but I didn't want to chance walking around the area alone.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Binion
Business
Montgomery, AL, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Close to 11th Circuit Court of Appeals

Short walk. Plenty of nearby public parking. Rooms are small but well appointed. Terrace Restaurant is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Terrace Retaurnat.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buisness Traveler
Business
Central Jersey
Apr 9, 2012

One Nighter

The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms where quiet (for a city hotel), comfortable, and clean. The toilet kept on running and the staff where quick to try and fix it. The location of the hotel was within walking distance of a lot of shops, diners and restaurants. I had a very good time staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F'ville Biz Traveler
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Jun 18, 2012

Good downtown location.

Rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ksrh
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 13, 2012

Perfect For Work.

The staff was incredible, the rooms were wonderful. I would have enjoyed a complimentary roll or something with my coffee but other than that, it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try "The Terrace" and enjoy a wonderful meal and a pleasant evening outside.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aaaaappiuy
Business
georgia
Aug 8, 2012

nice stay for business trip

I stayed one night; this was my second stay. Nice room on top floor, quiet. Will likely stay there again. Brochure said no wireless in room, but this was not correct. Plan on spending a lot for parking, though - $30 for <24 hrs in my case. And that was not valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MARTA station is across the street. Very convenient. Tons of restaurants close by, and a Jos. Bank down the street, for those missing their tie, like me.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TEEZHER
Business
Fort Lee, NJ
Aug 11, 2012

Walk to Atlanta Apparel Mart

The room is large and clean. The bed was comfortable and a nice robe was available. Free daily paper. There was a little trace of a mildew odor but at least not constant. The breakfast was a disappointment. I asked for a cut up banana on the side for my oatmeal & the server told me none were available. The tea is served in a glass mug instead of serving the hot water in a thermos to keep it warm and give a second cup of tea. The next day I picked up breakfast outside. I would stay at this hotel again for business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josette D
Business
New York City
Aug 19, 2012

Classy boutique hotel

I had a wonderful time staying at the Ellis Hotel. I was working in Atlanta and stayed 8 nights at the hotel. I absolutely could not wait for breakfast and dinners there. The restaurant, Terrace, gets their produce from local farms and the food is delicious. The waiters were all outstanding and the staff at the front desk very helpful at all times. Sorry for going on and on but it is always such a treat to have a GREAT hotel experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search