$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
View map of 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nycubanpete
Business
NYC NY
Dec 10, 2009

A little gem in the heart of the city

Excellent value for money....beautiful room - spacious and comfy bed....bathroom was beautiful and you can't go wrong with Molton Brown products!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, Fl.
Feb 19, 2010

Anniversary Getaway

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and wish we could move in. The price was perfect for us since we were on a tight budget, but the decor and vibe of the hotel definitely made it feel more boutique than budget-minded. The location was convenient to several great restaurants; we walked practically everywhere on this trip, including the aquarium. The noise outside could be heard 11 floors up, but it was nothing that couldn't be expected from a downtown location. The staff was great as well, very personable. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great diner nearby called Landmark Diner. It's about a 5 minute walk and a great place to go for an affordable breakfast or a late night desert. My husband is still talking about the "best chocolate cake he's ever had."

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, TN
Mar 15, 2010

Fabulous!

I like a boutique hotel that has it's own personal style and The Ellis certainly fit the bill. Small but nice room. A bit noisy from the street and interior doors opening and closing from other guests...otherwise, a great hotel especially for the price through orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

H&M Atlantic Station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, oh
Mar 23, 2010

Great experience

Good hotel overall, I went to a conference for 4 days and I had no problems at the hotel. I did not try their food so I can't comment on that. Rooms are clean decoration is trendy, it has free Internet access and the loction if the hotel is great.the only ba comment I have is that I would have liked my room temp colder and they where not able to help me with that, but it wasntt that bad the room temp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta hotel
Business
Annandale, VA
Aug 3, 2010

The Ellis on Peachtree

Very friendly staff, nice room, and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 17, 2010

Wonderful stay

Such friendly staff, immaculate rooms. Super-convenient location for MARTA (less than 30 minutes to the airport). The bar is good too, I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asheville's Golden Girls
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 9, 2010

Great find!

Beautifully appointed room, very friendly staff, very nice restaurant... Could not have been better! The staff was very attentive to our needs and requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott&Britt
Business
Tifton, GA
Mar 2, 2010

:)

My husband and I were staying at the Ellis on Peachtree to celebrate our one year anniversary. Our room had a wonderful view of the city and was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very courteous, especially when my husband and I were unable to check-out on time due to illness. The staff were also very helpful when we were trying to find attractions and restaurants in Atlanta. My only complaint was the size of the room. We did not have much room for extras, such as our luggage and shopping bags. However, the king size bed that took up most of the space was very, very, comfortable! If we should ever visit Atlanta again, we would definately consider staying at the Ellis on Peachtree!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to a wonderful Diner (can't remember the name) about two blocks from the hotel. They had Kareoke and great music. We had a wonderful time visiting with other people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 13, 2011

Good stay...location

Great stay. Great location. Clean and modern rooms. Our only (small) problem was the room was smaller than expected. We would definitely go again and would like to experience the breakfast in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dixieland
Jul 20, 2011

Excellent Location to Merchandise Mart

The rooms arent large, but they are well appointed so you dont feel crowded. Ive stayed at most of the Hotels in downtown..this one is as comfortable as any and more so than most. The location couldnt be better for me. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meehans Irish Pub is two blocks down. If you want good food and drink (best beer in Atlanta)along with a good crowd and ambience, give it a try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top