$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
View map of 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rejuvenated
Business
Northern VA
Jun 27, 2011

Weekend Getaway

The absolute best night sleep that I have had in a long time! The beds and pillows are comfortable beyond belief. In addition, the staff was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. This hotel has a very classy feel with very reasonable pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 13, 2011

Good stay...location

Great stay. Great location. Clean and modern rooms. Our only (small) problem was the room was smaller than expected. We would definitely go again and would like to experience the breakfast in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ.
Apr 7, 2011

Great location and wonderful service.

Clean, friendly hotel & the staff is wonderful & attentive. They have a free wine Happy Hour from 5:30-6:30 which is a nice treat. The only negative is the work out room which is small and has very few machines/equipment. But they handled that complaint by giving us a free pass to Gold's Gym across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AVClawgirl
Business
Lexington, SC
Dec 6, 2010

Perfect spot for out trip!

We were there for the SEC Championship game. Small room but awesome and very comfortable. We were originally put in a room with a smaller bed, but when we called that we were to have King bed, they immediately moved us. VERY NICE staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Nov 6, 2010

great location

my wife and I spent three nights on halloween weekend. the rooms aren,t large but the bed was very comfortable and they have free wi fi. We parked our car and left it there. the olypic park,coca cola museum and the aquarium are a five minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

they sell a package deal on 6 atractions for half the price.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Sep 8, 2010

Loved it!

Our stay at the Ellis was fantastic. From the moment we arrived the staff was so helpful and friendly. The rooms were small but we knew that when we booked it. You can't beat the location. We parked when we arrived on Friday and didn't get back in the car until we left on Monday. We were in town for a football game at the Georgia Dome and were able to walk there. We also visited the Georgia Aquarium and the Coke Factory, which is also within walking distance. Parking was a little expensive but we expected that as well. We parked in the parking deck behind the hotel. They charge a $10 flat fee per day. They also offer valet parking, which is more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for a romantic place to have breakfast/brunch/dinner visit the Sundial Restaurant in the Westin Hotel. It's a block away and is fantastic and so romantic! Excellent views of the city.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta hotel
Business
Annandale, VA
Aug 3, 2010

The Ellis on Peachtree

Very friendly staff, nice room, and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jun 17, 2010

Perfect for a quick overnight

The rooms were smaller, as other reviews have noted, but they were perfect for a couple spending just a night or two. Room and bathroom are very well appointed. Staff was excellent, carrying bags, offering tips, waving down cabs and getting rates. We were in Atlanta for a show at the Foxx and ended up walking back instead of taking a cab. It was a sketchy walk (of 1 mile) at around midnight, but there were groups of people walking to hotels pretty much the whole way. It seems like the Ellis is the last hotel on Peachtree, so you'll probably have to go one or two blocks alone, though near the Ellis is a much more safe feeling area. Between the A/C and the TV, I didn't really notice the road noise (we were on the 8th floor). Worst thing: Room service started knocking at 8am, then 9am, then a guy barged in about 11am (we had a late checkout). These people need to chill out, seriously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asheville's Golden Girls
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 9, 2010

Great find!

Beautifully appointed room, very friendly staff, very nice restaurant... Could not have been better! The staff was very attentive to our needs and requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta shopper and diner
Business
Albany, Georgia
Jun 7, 2010

Great location

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and found the staff to be professional, the rooms to be very comfortable, and the location to be wonderful. I read reviews that criticized the room sizes, the street noise and unfriendly staff. I worried about whether to book the room or not. We were very pleasantly surprised. Yes, the rooms are smaller, but very nice and it did not seem to make any difference. We slept like logs and never heard any traffic. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. We had a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top