$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
View map of 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
German Guy
Business
Bear Grass NC
Sep 5, 2013

quick trip

Great location to Marta. Easy to navigate. Restaurants close by as well as Aquarium and Coca Cola plant. The only problem was getting the hang of how to use the elevator!!! BUT the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Prettylady
Business
ATL
Nov 3, 2013

Girls Outing

Hotel was excellent. Staff, location, price, cleanliness, room service everything was excellent. Would recommend this Hotel for family, friends, guest who visit the ATL Downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yang04
Business
Knoxville, TN
Nov 16, 2013

Awesome price

The price was very good compared to other hotels in the same location. We always stay downtown and like to stick with hotels that are walking distance from events we go to. This is by far the cheapest one I've found that still has very good overall rating, value, and location. The rooms are smaller than what I would've wanted but we only stayed at the hotel to sleep so I guess it wasn't that big of a deal. The rooms, bathroom and overall ambiance of the hotel is chic and stylish. The mattress and sheets were very comfortable, fluffy and soft as well. If you're particular about the hair dryer, you might want to bring your own because theirs suck. Oh and they have free wifi too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're staying downtown to for an event there such as a game at the Philips Arena, you might as well just get the valet parking at the hotel and walk to the event. The valet only cost $20-25 per night and it's only 15 mins walk to the arena. The parking garage behind the hotel is maximum of $16 but beware, they charge you another $16 after midnight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim the Traveling Student
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Nov 26, 2013

Great Weekend Stay

Very friendly hotel and valet staff. Parking downtown is hard to find and may not be very safe overnight so valet parking for $25/night is not too shabby. Hotel looks newly renovated and has a modern feel. Rooms are a bit small, but hotel is historic and located on a corner downtown so expected. Good location - about a fifteen minute drive to the airport, ten minutes from midtown and a twenty minute drive to Decatur. Beds are very comfortable. Nice view of downtown. Had trouble working the thermostat, but probably could have asked staff for help. Overall, very good hotel stay. Got a good deal of almost half off per night with hotel sale!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many churches nearby so if wanting to go to mass or service on Sunday, don't need to take car - less than a ten minute walk to many nearby churches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CetM
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Dec 17, 2013

I'll Book Again

Had an issue with my reservation not showing up. After looking at my confirmation email, the first employee booked me using my guaranteed rate. When there was still an issue, a different employee got the necessary information from me and took care of it the next morning at no inconvenience to me. This was done by both employees with the utmost patience and courtesy. Room service staff was pleasant, and the restaurant's medium-rare steak was excellent. When ordering, I asked for some [real] butter on the side. They called back to ask whether I wanted it unopened or melted to make sure I got what I wanted. The location can't be beat. It's less than a two minute walk from a MARTA station and there's plenty to do nearby. Though it's in a historic building, it has modern conveniences, so you get the best of both. Room service was fine and even though the employee present at check out was handling something on the phone, he made sure to ask how I had enjoyed my stay. My guest works in the Atlanta service industry and was impressed. Overall it was a great stay. I enjoyed it so much that I booked it again for my next stay, even though there were cheaper hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a Breeze card. The MARTA station is extremely close and can get to you to a number of attractions in short order. There are enough attractions within walking distance that you could go your entire stay staying at the Ellis without needing a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cyndig528
Business
Murrells Inlet, SC
May 31, 2014

Perfect

Never been to Atlanta. The hotel was in the perfect downtown location, close to the Passport office. They let us keep our car in valet for the day, even after we checked out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VisitorB
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 9, 2014

Good place to sleep

The linens were nice and the bathroom was clean. A/C works very well and the drapes make the room perfectly dark for sleeping. Parking is troubling in any big city and this is no exception. You can pay for one of the three valet spots outside the hotel ($25) or park in the garage for about the same price as valet with tip (~$32 overnight) . The coffee maker filled one mug completely and left the other halfway, but it wasn't a big concern. The staff was professional, kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Find one of the Ambassadors riding bicycles around the park areas for help. One came up to us and gave us VERY helpful information about getting around safely. A true bonus for the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jill23
Business
Sant cruz ca
Jun 8, 2014

Downtown gem

Staff could be slightly more attentive but pretty perfect in every other way. Love the curling and flat irons in the room! Just do the valet parking; tried to save money by using a nearby garage and they tried to charge $32 even though we arrived at 2am and left before noon. Apparently their day starts at 6am so we got charged for 2 days...hotel valet is $25!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

See parking note in rebire

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Jul 15, 2011

Warm

This trip was planned in the event of going home for a Class Reunion. We stayed athe hotel which was very nice and warm at heart. A lt of my trip's are planned with family members, but this time I choose to stay in the city atmosphere. Thank you from my family, for the Ellis Hotel sincere warmth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
We love the Theatre!
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 14, 2010

We loved it.

We had read that the staff was very friendly and they were right! We were there during the same weekend of the snow storm and Valentine's Day - when we arrived there was only 1 hotel desk clerk and 1 bell hop but both were gracious and doing their very best to help everyone in a quick and efficient manner. I loved our room. It was small (but we could care less about that)and clean with a fabulous view. We didn't have an opportunity to eat there (but heard it was good from others). The only disapointment was that when we returned late on Saturday night, I wanted to have a nightcap on the second floor and listen to the jazz music. Unfortunately, we returned just in time to see the 2 musicians thank the lucky patorns that got to hear them, pack up and leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The reason we decided to stay in the city is because we had tickets to the Fox to see Mama Mia. Since the hotel across the Fox was booked, we started looking at other nearby hotels. After doing some research we decided to book a stay at the Ellis. We took a taxi to the theatre. I realized shortly after getting in the cab that the cabbie didn't turn on his meter. I realized that he was just going to name a price when we arrived - I mentally guessed $10.00 and was right. I realize that we could have negotiated for less, but decided that we would really be quibbling over 2 or 3 dollars - it wasn't worth it to us. When the play was over, the weather wasn't that cold and so we decided to start walking back to the hotel. There were other theatre goers walking back and so we felt safe. About a mile - the walk was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top