$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
View map of 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ksrh
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 13, 2012

Perfect For Work.

The staff was incredible, the rooms were wonderful. I would have enjoyed a complimentary roll or something with my coffee but other than that, it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try "The Terrace" and enjoy a wonderful meal and a pleasant evening outside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amoviajar
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 8, 2012

Great place

Ellis has a very good location in downtown, close to everything. Its nice, clean and has an excellent staff. Beds are very comfortable. Rooms are not big, but are comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aaaaappiuy
Business
georgia
Aug 8, 2012

nice stay for business trip

I stayed one night; this was my second stay. Nice room on top floor, quiet. Will likely stay there again. Brochure said no wireless in room, but this was not correct. Plan on spending a lot for parking, though - $30 for <24 hrs in my case. And that was not valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MARTA station is across the street. Very convenient. Tons of restaurants close by, and a Jos. Bank down the street, for those missing their tie, like me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TEEZHER
Business
Fort Lee, NJ
Aug 11, 2012

Walk to Atlanta Apparel Mart

The room is large and clean. The bed was comfortable and a nice robe was available. Free daily paper. There was a little trace of a mildew odor but at least not constant. The breakfast was a disappointment. I asked for a cut up banana on the side for my oatmeal & the server told me none were available. The tea is served in a glass mug instead of serving the hot water in a thermos to keep it warm and give a second cup of tea. The next day I picked up breakfast outside. I would stay at this hotel again for business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josette D
Business
New York City
Aug 19, 2012

Classy boutique hotel

I had a wonderful time staying at the Ellis Hotel. I was working in Atlanta and stayed 8 nights at the hotel. I absolutely could not wait for breakfast and dinners there. The restaurant, Terrace, gets their produce from local farms and the food is delicious. The waiters were all outstanding and the staff at the front desk very helpful at all times. Sorry for going on and on but it is always such a treat to have a GREAT hotel experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reired PO
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 10, 2012

Peachtree Vacation

Hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. Room was very clean. Age of hotel showed. Location on Peachtree street close to some excellent restaurants and entertainment. Georgia Aquarium, World of Coke, Peachtee Mall and CNN within walking distance. Marta station entrance and exit in front and next to hotel. Overall great location and great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Blues heaven

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shay77
Business
Hephzibah, Ga
Dec 31, 2012

Price for Location

My stay at the Ellis was unsual the rooms are just enough. You have to pay for eveything. No continental breakfast. But the location is perfect. And you have to pay for parking not included in price of room $25 extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of entertainment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Explorers
Business
Philly
Feb 5, 2013

exploring Atlanta

This was a nice hotel for the discount rate I got it at, in a nice area although not a whole lot going on in Downtown on the weekend we were there. The rooms are small and have no bathtubs, but they were very clean, as was the rest of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meehan's :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe the Travel Guy
Business
San Jose
Feb 11, 2013

The Ellis

Great hotel in an awesome location. Don't be fooled by the $25 valet parking fee, there is a parking deck directly behind the hotel for much cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whitedesert
Business
New York, NY
Mar 18, 2013

Ellis on Peachtree

Friendly and helpful staff. Provided our 1 year old with a pack-and-play. Small room but clean and hotel in very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money by parking in garage behind the hotel instead of valet at hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top