$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
View map of 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Binion
Business
Montgomery, AL, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Close to 11th Circuit Court of Appeals

Short walk. Plenty of nearby public parking. Rooms are small but well appointed. Terrace Restaurant is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Terrace Retaurnat.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time in Atlanta
Business
Southern California
Mar 24, 2012

Fun and nice, but I've had better.

First of all, talk about poor service at the front desk by "John." If you're reading this...you need customer satisfaction training...pronto. Other than his terrible service and attitude, it was a great trip. Everyone was very warm and welcoming, and the location was terrific. I was able to walk to the coca cola factory, georgia aquarium, and cnn headquarters. Not to mention the weather was fantastic. I have to admit the room was a bit small, but I was staying by myself and a friend in another room so it was perfect for me. The bed is exquisite. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and the bed at the Ellis is definitely top three. Valet parking was a tad pricey but I'm all about convenience. There is pretty much everything you need within a 1 mile radius so eating and sight seeing was a breeze. There are fantastic places to eat that are a bit further away, so having a rental car was definitely a plus. I think if I could crack open the windows just a tiny bit, it would have been nice but they were filthy. The elevators need you to swipe your card every time you want to go up, that was a little annoying...but definitely bearable. Overall a good stay and would probably recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If at all possible, walk. If you're not from around here, driving is not that easy. I wouldn't recommend walking around after dark if you're far from the hotel. Most everything around the hotel is packed with other visitors so I felt safe.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cochise64
Business
Columbus, GA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Decent

Room was nice, decent amenities and nice finishes. Staff was very friendly and professional. Room service did not offer an expansive variety for our in-room breakfast, but the quality and price was on par with similar places. I only had two drawbacks to the room. First, we needed two beds and they only had two doubles, which were smaller than I desired. Second, I set their conditioner to a comfortable temperature but the room stayed warm and was unable to cool down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buisness Traveler
Business
Central Jersey
Apr 9, 2012

One Nighter

The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms where quiet (for a city hotel), comfortable, and clean. The toilet kept on running and the staff where quick to try and fix it. The location of the hotel was within walking distance of a lot of shops, diners and restaurants. I had a very good time staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean R
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Very good experience

Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful throughout my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern Blues Traveler
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 1, 2012

Atlanta Short Trip

Just a quick trip - one night stay. Hotel is right in the heart of downtown Atlanta, very convenient to local attractions. There is a taxi stand right across the street. The staff was excellent, very helpful and friendly. The room was a little smaller than I expected and although it was reasonably clean, I expected a little more from a 4 star hotel. The "headrest" pillow on the bed needed to be thrown away and the carpet looked old and ready to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Club Cheetah is close by (Adult). Well worth the trip.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zack attack Clayton
Business
Winder georgia
Jun 26, 2012

Great place to stay

I personally will be coming back to stay at the Ellis on peachtree. I felt Relaxed and comfortable the entire stay. The faculty was nice and profesonal . Can't wait to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive around look for places you want to go then leave your car at the hotel and walk everything is within walking distance.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marybeth Super Mom 22
Business
San Jose California
Jul 9, 2012

Ellis hotel

Great hotel. Although the room was not very large, it was very well appointed, decorated, and very comfortable. Staff was great. Prices reasonable and the location is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeddingGuests72012
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 30, 2012

Great Stay

Nice stay! Would go back, we got a coupon which was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a lot of restaurants

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F'ville Biz Traveler
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Jun 18, 2012

Good downtown location.

Rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top