$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
View map of 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newnan GA
Feb 13, 2010

'OK

I visited the Ellis Hotel for a Valentine getaway. My husband and I were shocked at how small the rooms were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel was nice and romantic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tietonee
Business
Tennessee
May 2, 2010

Not bad

Room was smaller than what I expected... Also I booked a king bed and got put in a queen. When i asked why this happended I was told they will be glad to refund my money but would not give me a dicount for the inconvience. I also had to pay $21 a night for parking which I thought was insane... I would not stay here again less it was just an amazing deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a great outdoor mall that was super fun...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orangeburg ny
Nov 19, 2010

Not bad but.....

Everything was fine. Clean. Pleasant staff, however, the rooms were quite small. Just felt a bit cramped overall. Fitness center could use an upgrade as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta Ga
Nov 29, 2010

Great location. Best Breakfast in Atl. H

We enjoyed our stay, great location, everything within two blocks, Hard Rock, CNN, GA Dome, Westin, Gold Gym which they provide a free pass, small elegant rooms and friendly staff and free wine to wind down in evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wheaton,IL
Nov 1, 2010

All that Glitters is not gold,mbe bronz

So this hotel is not far from everything tourist related. So you can walk here to the CNN building, Coca Cola building and Centennial Park. We walked in and the first thing we notice is how small the place was. Our room was equally tiny. When coming in the front desk was pleasant, they told us where to go for drinks etc. but we did have issues such as the ice machine not working on the 14th floor. After several calls they ended up bringing us ice, the second time we went to another floor and got it ourselves. Another issue is robes, I put on the reservations that a couple will be staying and only one frayed robe was available. Do not think about taking a nice bath, there are only showers available for the rooms. For the price we paid I expected more but I got the bare minimum. I would recommend this if you got a good discount!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not Pay outrageous prices for the hotel to park your car. Look around the areas for parking for much less and not a far distance. Do not forget that the hotel does a free wine tasting in the evening!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chattanooga, tn
Jul 6, 2011

A very quaint stay

Staff were very helpful and friendly. It was a surprise that there is not a parking garage an so there was the extra cost of parking in garages that charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Aug 8, 2009

Not my cup of tea

This is not a hotel - it feels like a NYC apartment building complete with a view of a brick wall from the windows next to the bed. The room was very, very small but it was very chic in design/furnishings. The bathroom was also lovely. A couple of extras -- a complimentary wine tasting which I did not partake in and free internet access. I can't say that I recommend this hotel because it has absolutely no warmth or sex appeal and it is certainly not elegant as the description suggests. There is no entrance to the hotel and no pool. Just not my cup of tea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Il Mulino - be sure to get reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 6, 2010

Decent Hotel

The hotel and room modern aesthetic was nicely done. Although the room is slightly smaller than I'm used to, it was acceptable. Street noise can be heard at times in the room. Shower is a bit too cramped for me. Toilet paper is cheap - single ply and rough. You would think that they would use better quality. The room does not have a mini ref. Make sure you check the mini bar as ours wasn't fully stocked when we checked in. Otherwise, you may get charged for it. The hotel also charges your credit card with $50/day for incidental charges and would later reverse it upon check out. I've travelled a lot but haven't come across this policy at any hotels I've stayed. I don't necessarily agree with this policy. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Access to the MARTA is convenient (right across the street) - so transfers between airport/hotel is a breeze. Didn't find any great restaurants around the area close to the hotel though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KMT
Business
Cali
Nov 11, 2009

Nice Boutique Hotel

The hotel is very stylish considering the building had been condemned. I was comfortable in the room and as a female traveling alone, I felt pretty safe. I love all of bath amenities they provided. The service was good, but there were a few people who took their job way to seriously. Also, I was charged like $5 for a bottle of water when the sign said $2.50. BEWARE - there is a $22 per day valet parking fee. I HATE paying for parking. Just FYI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call downstairs to have your car brought up a few minutes before you go down. At times I had to wait. Also, if you don't mind walking, you may be able to park in a lot for cheaper, but I didn't want to chance walking around the area alone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Food Bee
Business
North Georgia Mountains
Jul 4, 2009

A departure from the routine hotel chain

Having read about the recent renovation of this 1913 building, I wanted to give it a try and found a very good online rate. My companion arrived first and was a bit exasperated because he felt he was coddling the employees. As he said, it should be the other way around. I called the reservations clerk from my car and asked for early arrival since we were coming in from different cities and getting to the hotel about noon. I asked for a high floor, but she told me bluntly that would not be possible with early check-in. As a result, our room was right across from the elevator. It was also very small. The king bed took up much floor space, but since we only were in town for one night it was acceptable. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were luxurious. The furniture was just average and isn't as nice as the photos depict. It's curious that the decor attempts to be contemporary in this nice old building. We seemed to be among only a handful of people staying here, so why we didn't receive a room upgrade is perplexing. Their dining room is on the second floor and there is a balcony with seating, somewhat reminiscent of New Orleans. However, when we walked out there at 9AM for breakfast, none of the tables had a bit of shade. We were forced back inside to listen to the chill/electronica music. We did dine in the neighborhood at Social and French American Brasserie. They are both within walking distance. I hightly recommend Social on W. Peachtree Pl for a nice lunch and good wine list. The Ritz-Carlton is across the street and we ventured over to their bar to get a glimpse of the recent renovation. It made us thankful we were staying at The Ellis!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top