$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
View map of 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Traveling Couple
Business
Columbus, Ga
Sep 22, 2014

Great Location, but in need of a little repair!

The hotel has a fantastic location in downtown Atlanta with anything you want within walking distance, but the hotel seems to need a little repair work and furniture, carpets, etc need to be updated and replaced. Overall though, a very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DedeSky
Business
Georgia
Sep 29, 2014

Quick Visit

We stayed for a Saturday night. Unfortunately, they were not prepared for all the guests checking in at 3:00 that day. They did not have the rooms ready for myself and several other guests. They were very nice about it though, and let us check in and stored our bags. Luckily it is right next door to a great pub. We liked that the elevator was key access so you could only get to your floor and had to have a key to go anywhere. Overall, I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neil F.
Business
Norwalk
Jan 12, 2015

Very nice hotel

A quiet alternative to the hustle and bustle of big named hotel chains , this pleasant and clean upscale is a better alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Chica
Business
Astoria
Apr 6, 2015

Short Business Trip

Stayed here for only an evening so I did not get the full blown experience however the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was really good. Everything was comfy and cozy with a polite staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Meeting and Conf
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 19, 2014

Good Value

Nice hotel in downtown Atlanta for the money. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Dec 26, 2010

Wonderful Stay

Great Hotel, staff friendly room clean. The service was exquisite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fencer Mom
Business
Florida
Jul 10, 2010

Awesome Experience

the people in the hotel are genuinely hospitable and ready to do what it takes to meet your expectations. Parking was an issue, just because the valet parking fee is around $20 dollars a day. The good thing was that the car was safe and the staff was very resposible with the vehicle. All the staff was wonderful... I would really consider returning to Ellis Hotel next time I visit the Atlanta Area....soooo close to all the venues!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissLadyA1
Business
Memphis, Tn
Mar 9, 2014

Fabulous family fun!!!

Everything was perfect!! The staff was wonderful!! The hotel was extremely clean; and although it doesn't have a pool, this hotel everything else that you could possibly need or want. Plus the location is perfect!! They really made us feel at home!! I loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B. Love
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jun 29, 2011

Great Stay for Business Professional

The service was very good. I arrived from the airport, four hours early and they were able to immediately accomodate me and check me in. The desk clerk and restaurant staff were very helpful and made me feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They should create a list of local eateries, so customers can have an idea of what is located near them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LADYP
Business
DETROIT, MI
Jul 27, 2011

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. WAS GREAT

WENT ON THE 4TH OF JULY WEEKEND. I ATTENDED A FAMILY WEDDING AND SPENT THE 4TH DOWNTOWN WHICH WAS FILLED WITH SITE SEEING AND THE BIGGEST FIRE WORKS DISPLAY. GREAT TRIP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top