$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
View map of 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonessmith77
Couples
Valley, Al
Jun 6, 2012

We would do it again!!!

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay! The attendants and staff were extremely generous and helpful! We were convenient to our destination (GA Dome) and lots of eateries and attractions. We also slept great! The bed was amazing and the room was very comfortable....small but comfortable! It was a great stay! The only downfall was the price was a bit high but overall it was the best accommodation!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient to Ga Dome!

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dixieland
Jul 20, 2011

Excellent Location to Merchandise Mart

The rooms arent large, but they are well appointed so you dont feel crowded. Ive stayed at most of the Hotels in downtown..this one is as comfortable as any and more so than most. The location couldnt be better for me. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meehans Irish Pub is two blocks down. If you want good food and drink (best beer in Atlanta)along with a good crowd and ambience, give it a try.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tacoma, WA
Jul 15, 2011

Warm

This trip was planned in the event of going home for a Class Reunion. We stayed athe hotel which was very nice and warm at heart. A lt of my trip's are planned with family members, but this time I choose to stay in the city atmosphere. Thank you from my family, for the Ellis Hotel sincere warmth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
chattanooga, tn
Jul 6, 2011

A very quaint stay

Staff were very helpful and friendly. It was a surprise that there is not a parking garage an so there was the extra cost of parking in garages that charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
fannettsburg pa
Jul 4, 2011

Great stay. Staff was beyond awesome.

The hotel was very clean. Staff was knowledgeable and courteous. Easily the best stay at any hotel in a while. Atlanta the city blows. The underground should be condemned. I thought we were going to get mugged several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to Atlanta unless you want to eat good. Most of the shops and restaraunts close at 6 in downtown. The Ellis, and the food were the highlights.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rejuvenated
Couples
Northern VA
Jun 27, 2011

Weekend Getaway

The absolute best night sleep that I have had in a long time! The beds and pillows are comfortable beyond belief. In addition, the staff was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. This hotel has a very classy feel with very reasonable pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
atlanta ga
Jun 15, 2011

Great get away for wife

First class staff ,they treat you very special unlike the larger hotel, which have become cold. The Ellis have out going staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 13, 2011

Good stay...location

Great stay. Great location. Clean and modern rooms. Our only (small) problem was the room was smaller than expected. We would definitely go again and would like to experience the breakfast in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tucson, AZ.
Apr 7, 2011

Great location and wonderful service.

Clean, friendly hotel & the staff is wonderful & attentive. They have a free wine Happy Hour from 5:30-6:30 which is a nice treat. The only negative is the work out room which is small and has very few machines/equipment. But they handled that complaint by giving us a free pass to Gold's Gym across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lakeland, Florida
Apr 5, 2011

[...]clients Beware!!!

The hotel is beautiful and this was our 2nd time staying there for a long weekend. But.... this time we booked thru [...]. Let me tell you that they flat told me when I complained that I did not get the room that I booked and paid for that it is "subject to availability when you book thru a 3rd party". [...]If the staff at the Ellis, particularly a clerk named [...], had been nice about it I would just say the hotel is nice enough so just book directly. But he was sassy and offered no options. Then the last morning we woke up to a water leak thru the ceiling and an hour later he had not gone to the room overhead to investigate. He was"waiting for maintainence to arrive to work". It was my last trip there!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AVClawgirl
Couples
Lexington, SC
Dec 6, 2010

Perfect spot for out trip!

We were there for the SEC Championship game. Small room but awesome and very comfortable. We were originally put in a room with a smaller bed, but when we called that we were to have King bed, they immediately moved us. VERY NICE staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top