$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
View map of 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sophielynn
Kansas City, MO, USA
May 1, 2012

great hotel

The Ellis Hotel is a really nice place to stay right downtown, really close to everything. Nice amenities and a great comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LADYP
Business
DETROIT, MI
Jul 27, 2011

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. WAS GREAT

WENT ON THE 4TH OF JULY WEEKEND. I ATTENDED A FAMILY WEDDING AND SPENT THE 4TH DOWNTOWN WHICH WAS FILLED WITH SITE SEEING AND THE BIGGEST FIRE WORKS DISPLAY. GREAT TRIP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LADYP
Business
DETROIT, MI
Jul 27, 2011

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. WAS GREAT

WENT ON THE 4TH OF JULY WEEKEND. I ATTENDED A FAMILY WEDDING AND SPENT THE 4TH DOWNTOWN WHICH WAS FILLED WITH SITE SEEING AND THE BIGGEST FIRE WORKS DISPLAY. GREAT TRIP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dixieland
Jul 20, 2011

Excellent Location to Merchandise Mart

The rooms arent large, but they are well appointed so you dont feel crowded. Ive stayed at most of the Hotels in downtown..this one is as comfortable as any and more so than most. The location couldnt be better for me. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meehans Irish Pub is two blocks down. If you want good food and drink (best beer in Atlanta)along with a good crowd and ambience, give it a try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Jul 15, 2011

Warm

This trip was planned in the event of going home for a Class Reunion. We stayed athe hotel which was very nice and warm at heart. A lt of my trip's are planned with family members, but this time I choose to stay in the city atmosphere. Thank you from my family, for the Ellis Hotel sincere warmth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chattanooga, tn
Jul 6, 2011

A very quaint stay

Staff were very helpful and friendly. It was a surprise that there is not a parking garage an so there was the extra cost of parking in garages that charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fannettsburg pa
Jul 4, 2011

Great stay. Staff was beyond awesome.

The hotel was very clean. Staff was knowledgeable and courteous. Easily the best stay at any hotel in a while. Atlanta the city blows. The underground should be condemned. I thought we were going to get mugged several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to Atlanta unless you want to eat good. Most of the shops and restaraunts close at 6 in downtown. The Ellis, and the food were the highlights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B. Love
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jun 29, 2011

Great Stay for Business Professional

The service was very good. I arrived from the airport, four hours early and they were able to immediately accomodate me and check me in. The desk clerk and restaurant staff were very helpful and made me feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They should create a list of local eateries, so customers can have an idea of what is located near them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B. Love
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jun 29, 2011

Great Stay for Business Professional

The service was very good. I arrived from the airport, four hours early and they were able to immediately accomodate me and check me in. The desk clerk and restaurant staff were very helpful and made me feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They should create a list of local eateries, so customers can have an idea of what is located near them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rejuvenated
Business
Northern VA
Jun 27, 2011

Weekend Getaway

The absolute best night sleep that I have had in a long time! The beds and pillows are comfortable beyond belief. In addition, the staff was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. This hotel has a very classy feel with very reasonable pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta ga
Jun 15, 2011

Great get away for wife

First class staff ,they treat you very special unlike the larger hotel, which have become cold. The Ellis have out going staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top