$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
View map of 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sophielynn
Kansas City, MO, USA
May 1, 2012

great hotel

The Ellis Hotel is a really nice place to stay right downtown, really close to everything. Nice amenities and a great comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fannettsburg pa
Jul 4, 2011

Great stay. Staff was beyond awesome.

The hotel was very clean. Staff was knowledgeable and courteous. Easily the best stay at any hotel in a while. Atlanta the city blows. The underground should be condemned. I thought we were going to get mugged several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to Atlanta unless you want to eat good. Most of the shops and restaraunts close at 6 in downtown. The Ellis, and the food were the highlights.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rejuvenated
Business
Northern VA
Jun 27, 2011

Weekend Getaway

The absolute best night sleep that I have had in a long time! The beds and pillows are comfortable beyond belief. In addition, the staff was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. This hotel has a very classy feel with very reasonable pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta ga
Jun 15, 2011

Great get away for wife

First class staff ,they treat you very special unlike the larger hotel, which have become cold. The Ellis have out going staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 13, 2011

Good stay...location

Great stay. Great location. Clean and modern rooms. Our only (small) problem was the room was smaller than expected. We would definitely go again and would like to experience the breakfast in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ.
Apr 7, 2011

Great location and wonderful service.

Clean, friendly hotel & the staff is wonderful & attentive. They have a free wine Happy Hour from 5:30-6:30 which is a nice treat. The only negative is the work out room which is small and has very few machines/equipment. But they handled that complaint by giving us a free pass to Gold's Gym across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, Florida
Apr 5, 2011

[...]clients Beware!!!

The hotel is beautiful and this was our 2nd time staying there for a long weekend. But.... this time we booked thru [...]. Let me tell you that they flat told me when I complained that I did not get the room that I booked and paid for that it is "subject to availability when you book thru a 3rd party". [...]If the staff at the Ellis, particularly a clerk named [...], had been nice about it I would just say the hotel is nice enough so just book directly. But he was sassy and offered no options. Then the last morning we woke up to a water leak thru the ceiling and an hour later he had not gone to the room overhead to investigate. He was"waiting for maintainence to arrive to work". It was my last trip there!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AVClawgirl
Business
Lexington, SC
Dec 6, 2010

Perfect spot for out trip!

We were there for the SEC Championship game. Small room but awesome and very comfortable. We were originally put in a room with a smaller bed, but when we called that we were to have King bed, they immediately moved us. VERY NICE staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta Ga
Nov 29, 2010

Great location. Best Breakfast in Atl. H

We enjoyed our stay, great location, everything within two blocks, Hard Rock, CNN, GA Dome, Westin, Gold Gym which they provide a free pass, small elegant rooms and friendly staff and free wine to wind down in evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To everything

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orangeburg ny
Nov 19, 2010

Not bad but.....

Everything was fine. Clean. Pleasant staff, however, the rooms were quite small. Just felt a bit cramped overall. Fitness center could use an upgrade as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Nov 6, 2010

great location

my wife and I spent three nights on halloween weekend. the rooms aren,t large but the bed was very comfortable and they have free wi fi. We parked our car and left it there. the olypic park,coca cola museum and the aquarium are a five minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

they sell a package deal on 6 atractions for half the price.

Back to menu Return to top