$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
View map of 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sophielynn
Kansas City, MO, USA
May 1, 2012

great hotel

The Ellis Hotel is a really nice place to stay right downtown, really close to everything. Nice amenities and a great comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlueJ
Business
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

city escape

wonderful! Close-walking distance to everything and far enough away from family:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
koda bear
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Did the job

We brought our small dog, and the room on the 'dog' floor had a definite dog urine smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Great location in Atlanta

Though right on Peachtree, it's not as noisy as you'd expect. The staff is wonderful and the "wine down" is a nice touch. We're looking forward to our return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandino
Business
Croton-on-Hudson, NY, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Great in every way

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room. Phil Ralston a waiter, excellent service and interesting man. Dont need that many pillows or towels. perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Teds' Montana restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellis Fan
Business
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Great Hotel!

The staff was amazing, the rooms clean and spacious with an overall contemporary European feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melzie
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Packer vacation

This hotel was in the perfect location to do all of Alanta's downtown activitivities. You are across the street from the M.A.R.T.A or you can easily walk to everything. It really turned out to be a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel serves wine free of charge 4:30 p.m to 6:30 p.m every night of the week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim form Iowa
Business
Wterloo IA
Aug 21, 2011

Business trip

This hotel was in an excellent location near the Marta stop and plenty of restaurants nearby. Also use of nearby gym

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York County,PA
Aug 14, 2011

Good Business Trip

This was a great place to stay, once I found it. The address on the web site caused issues with my GPS, which I had just updated before the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call the hotel and verify the address, to enter in your GPS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BravesWon
Business
Jax Beach, FL
Aug 2, 2011

7/30-Visit for Braves Game

My boyfriend and I were in town for the night for the Braves game. It felt like it was an extremely good price for the quality of the service and the room and amenities. Very clean,attractive and comfortable. The only disappointment was the bar closed at 11. However; the staff made arrangements to have a couple of drinks sent to our room anyway. Everyone was friendly and helpful like that. There were also plenty of eating and drinking options within a block's distance. It was a quick ride to the stadium too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Valet and cabbing was easy and worthwhile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 2, 2011

Impressive

Our stay at the Ellis was fantastic. The beds were comfy, their customer service was amazing, great terrace views and the thought of the food still makes my mouth water. The entire staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Not only did they offer honest recommendations for restaurants/attractions but also a home made remedy for a stomach ache. I felt comfortable and safe during my entire stay. I will definitely return to the Ellis when in Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top