$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
View map of 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aaaaappiuy
Business
georgia
Aug 8, 2012

nice stay for business trip

I stayed one night; this was my second stay. Nice room on top floor, quiet. Will likely stay there again. Brochure said no wireless in room, but this was not correct. Plan on spending a lot for parking, though - $30 for <24 hrs in my case. And that was not valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MARTA station is across the street. Very convenient. Tons of restaurants close by, and a Jos. Bank down the street, for those missing their tie, like me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeddingGuests72012
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 30, 2012

Great Stay

Nice stay! Would go back, we got a coupon which was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a lot of restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marybeth Super Mom 22
Business
San Jose California
Jul 9, 2012

Ellis hotel

Great hotel. Although the room was not very large, it was very well appointed, decorated, and very comfortable. Staff was great. Prices reasonable and the location is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern Blues Traveler
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 1, 2012

Atlanta Short Trip

Just a quick trip - one night stay. Hotel is right in the heart of downtown Atlanta, very convenient to local attractions. There is a taxi stand right across the street. The staff was excellent, very helpful and friendly. The room was a little smaller than I expected and although it was reasonably clean, I expected a little more from a 4 star hotel. The "headrest" pillow on the bed needed to be thrown away and the carpet looked old and ready to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Club Cheetah is close by (Adult). Well worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zack attack Clayton
Business
Winder georgia
Jun 26, 2012

Great place to stay

I personally will be coming back to stay at the Ellis on peachtree. I felt Relaxed and comfortable the entire stay. The faculty was nice and profesonal . Can't wait to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive around look for places you want to go then leave your car at the hotel and walk everything is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F'ville Biz Traveler
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Jun 18, 2012

Good downtown location.

Rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ksrh
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 13, 2012

Perfect For Work.

The staff was incredible, the rooms were wonderful. I would have enjoyed a complimentary roll or something with my coffee but other than that, it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try "The Terrace" and enjoy a wonderful meal and a pleasant evening outside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonessmith77
Business
Valley, Al
Jun 6, 2012

We would do it again!!!

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay! The attendants and staff were extremely generous and helpful! We were convenient to our destination (GA Dome) and lots of eateries and attractions. We also slept great! The bed was amazing and the room was very comfortable....small but comfortable! It was a great stay! The only downfall was the price was a bit high but overall it was the best accommodation!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient to Ga Dome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sophielynn
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
May 1, 2012

great hotel

The Ellis Hotel is a really nice place to stay right downtown, really close to everything. Nice amenities and a great comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buisness Traveler
Business
Central Jersey
Apr 9, 2012

One Nighter

The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms where quiet (for a city hotel), comfortable, and clean. The toilet kept on running and the staff where quick to try and fix it. The location of the hotel was within walking distance of a lot of shops, diners and restaurants. I had a very good time staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top