$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
146 reviews
Short holiday weekend

Great location!! Right above Peachtree MARTA station (toward Ellis St/the library). We took the the... See full review

  • Newly retirees
  • Oct 16, 2014
Urban chic stay

Very pleasant, enjoyed the walk ability of this location to eateries, Centennial Park and other... See full review

  • Karen loves her kids
  • Aug 25, 2014
Upscale accommodations, a women-only floor and executive amenities
Guests looking for luxury touches find them in spades at The Ellis on Peachtree, an Atlanta institution. The 127-room property is boutique in feel, with modern décor and personalized service. The Ellis on Peachtree is on the National Register of Historic Places, but rooms brim with up-to-date details like limestone floors and walls, espresso bamboo paneling, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and iPod docking stations. A prime address near major downtown spots and a restaurant specializing in sustainable fare build the appeal.

Highlights
  • Terrace Restaurant overlooking Peachtree Street offers sustainable fare
  • Women-only floor with secured entry and upgraded amenities, including comfy slippers
  • Valet and laundry service  
  • Free nightly wine tastings

Rooms

The Ellis on Peachtree has 127 total rooms and suites oozing with urban flavor. Espresso bamboo panels contrast with sleek beds topped in stark white linens and foam or feather pillows, while bathrooms promote luxury with limestone floors and rainfall shower heads. Each room boasts of an iPod docking station, work station and honor bar. Natural lighting provides a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel welcomes dogs weighing no more than 35 pounds with a free doggie gift bag.

Features
Every meal feels like a special occasion at the Terrace Restaurant, where The Ellis on Peachtree guests dine on sustainable fare and savor the views of Peachtree Street below.  The recipes favor traditional Southern fare, made with natural and organic ingredients, while the restaurant supports local farmers and fishermen. The Ellis on Peachtree also hosts a free wine tasting every evening.  

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station (6 mi/9.6 km)

Attractions
  • Coca-Cola Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • CNN Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Margaret Mitchell Home (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Georgia Dome (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Atlanta Ballet (2 mi/3.2 km)

Business
  • Two meeting rooms with flexible space for up to 75 guests
  • Catering
  • Business center  
Policies and fees
The City of Atlanta is undertaking a Streetcar Project. Due to this, there are road closures in place that may affect access to the hotel. Please follow the directions below during this time.

Directions from Hartsfield Jackson International Airport to the Ellis Hotel (10 miles)

By Car

  • Merge onto I-85 N. Take the Andrew Young Intl.
  • Blvd./GA-10 E exit.
  • Take exit 248C toward Freedom Pkwy/Carter Center.
  • Turn left to take the ramp toward International
  • Blvd/World Congress Center. Ramp becomes Fort St. NE.
  • Turn slight left onto Andrew Young International Blvd. NE.
  • Turn left on Courtland St
  • Turn right on Auburn Ave
  • Turn right on Peachtree St
  • You will see signs for road closure and signs "Ellis Hotel Drop Off/Pick Up Valet Only"
  • The blocked off area is accessible to hotel guests (appropriate signage displayed)

By MARTA train

  • The station is inside the terminal building of Hartsfield Jackson Airport - approximately a 20 minute travel time with 8 stops on the train.
  • If INTERNATIONAL TERMINAL take FREE Shuttle to Domestic Terminal first.
  • Take either line (North Springs or Doraville) Northbound to the Peachtree Center Exit.
  • The Ellis is the Peachtree Center stop.
  • When exiting the MARTA at Peachtree Center, follow signs to Ellis St. which leads right to The Ellis Hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7582 -84.3876
Area served
Our hotel is within walking distance to most of the downtown attractions.
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ellis on Peachtree also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Ellis on Peachtree Rooms

King
Guestrooms at The Ellis on Peachtree feature beds with pillowtop mattresses; pillow menus offer guests a choice of feather, foam, hypoallergenic, and Tempurpedic pillows. Our rooms offer a warm and inviting contemporary decor. The 32-inch LCD TVs come with pay movies and premium cable channels. Wired Internet access and daily newspapers are complimentary. Clock radios include MP3 docking stations. Guestrooms also provide coffeemakers, hair dryers, and bathrobes. Bathrooms have showers only; complimentary toiletries are furnished by Molton Brown. All rooms are nonsmoking.
Queen
Guestrooms at The Ellis on Peachtree feature beds with pillowtop mattresses; pillow menus offer guests a choice of feather, foam, hypoallergenic, and Tempurpedic pillows. Our rooms offer a warm and inviting contemporary decor. The 32-inch LCD TVs come with pay movies and premium cable channels. Wired Internet access and daily newspapers are complimentary. Clock radios include MP3 docking stations. Guestrooms also provide coffeemakers, hair dryers, and bathrobes. Bathrooms have showers only; complimentary toiletries are furnished by Molton Brown. All rooms are nonsmoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Dining

The Terrace on Peachtree
A contemporary organic and sustainable restaurant that serves breakfast,lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern Blues Traveler
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 1, 2012

Atlanta Short Trip

Just a quick trip - one night stay. Hotel is right in the heart of downtown Atlanta, very convenient to local attractions. There is a taxi stand right across the street. The staff was excellent, very helpful and friendly. The room was a little smaller than I expected and although it was reasonably clean, I expected a little more from a 4 star hotel. The "headrest" pillow on the bed needed to be thrown away and the carpet looked old and ready to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Club Cheetah is close by (Adult). Well worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zack attack Clayton
Business
Winder georgia
Jun 26, 2012

Great place to stay

I personally will be coming back to stay at the Ellis on peachtree. I felt Relaxed and comfortable the entire stay. The faculty was nice and profesonal . Can't wait to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive around look for places you want to go then leave your car at the hotel and walk everything is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F'ville Biz Traveler
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Jun 18, 2012

Good downtown location.

Rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ksrh
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 13, 2012

Perfect For Work.

The staff was incredible, the rooms were wonderful. I would have enjoyed a complimentary roll or something with my coffee but other than that, it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try "The Terrace" and enjoy a wonderful meal and a pleasant evening outside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonessmith77
Business
Valley, Al
Jun 6, 2012

We would do it again!!!

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay! The attendants and staff were extremely generous and helpful! We were convenient to our destination (GA Dome) and lots of eateries and attractions. We also slept great! The bed was amazing and the room was very comfortable....small but comfortable! It was a great stay! The only downfall was the price was a bit high but overall it was the best accommodation!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient to Ga Dome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sophielynn
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
May 1, 2012

great hotel

The Ellis Hotel is a really nice place to stay right downtown, really close to everything. Nice amenities and a great comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buisness Traveler
Business
Central Jersey
Apr 9, 2012

One Nighter

The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms where quiet (for a city hotel), comfortable, and clean. The toilet kept on running and the staff where quick to try and fix it. The location of the hotel was within walking distance of a lot of shops, diners and restaurants. I had a very good time staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean R
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Very good experience

Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful throughout my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cochise64
Business
Columbus, GA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Decent

Room was nice, decent amenities and nice finishes. Staff was very friendly and professional. Room service did not offer an expansive variety for our in-room breakfast, but the quality and price was on par with similar places. I only had two drawbacks to the room. First, we needed two beds and they only had two doubles, which were smaller than I desired. Second, I set their conditioner to a comfortable temperature but the room stayed warm and was unable to cool down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time in Atlanta
Business
Southern California
Mar 24, 2012

Fun and nice, but I've had better.

First of all, talk about poor service at the front desk by "John." If you're reading this...you need customer satisfaction training...pronto. Other than his terrible service and attitude, it was a great trip. Everyone was very warm and welcoming, and the location was terrific. I was able to walk to the coca cola factory, georgia aquarium, and cnn headquarters. Not to mention the weather was fantastic. I have to admit the room was a bit small, but I was staying by myself and a friend in another room so it was perfect for me. The bed is exquisite. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and the bed at the Ellis is definitely top three. Valet parking was a tad pricey but I'm all about convenience. There is pretty much everything you need within a 1 mile radius so eating and sight seeing was a breeze. There are fantastic places to eat that are a bit further away, so having a rental car was definitely a plus. I think if I could crack open the windows just a tiny bit, it would have been nice but they were filthy. The elevators need you to swipe your card every time you want to go up, that was a little annoying...but definitely bearable. Overall a good stay and would probably recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If at all possible, walk. If you're not from around here, driving is not that easy. I wouldn't recommend walking around after dark if you're far from the hotel. Most everything around the hotel is packed with other visitors so I felt safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top