$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
146 reviews
Short holiday weekend

Great location!! Right above Peachtree MARTA station (toward Ellis St/the library). We took the the... See full review

  • Newly retirees
  • Oct 16, 2014
Urban chic stay

Very pleasant, enjoyed the walk ability of this location to eateries, Centennial Park and other... See full review

  • Karen loves her kids
  • Aug 25, 2014
Upscale accommodations, a women-only floor and executive amenities
Guests looking for luxury touches find them in spades at The Ellis on Peachtree, an Atlanta institution. The 127-room property is boutique in feel, with modern décor and personalized service. The Ellis on Peachtree is on the National Register of Historic Places, but rooms brim with up-to-date details like limestone floors and walls, espresso bamboo paneling, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and iPod docking stations. A prime address near major downtown spots and a restaurant specializing in sustainable fare build the appeal.

Highlights
  • Terrace Restaurant overlooking Peachtree Street offers sustainable fare
  • Women-only floor with secured entry and upgraded amenities, including comfy slippers
  • Valet and laundry service  
  • Free nightly wine tastings

Rooms

The Ellis on Peachtree has 127 total rooms and suites oozing with urban flavor. Espresso bamboo panels contrast with sleek beds topped in stark white linens and foam or feather pillows, while bathrooms promote luxury with limestone floors and rainfall shower heads. Each room boasts of an iPod docking station, work station and honor bar. Natural lighting provides a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel welcomes dogs weighing no more than 35 pounds with a free doggie gift bag.

Features
Every meal feels like a special occasion at the Terrace Restaurant, where The Ellis on Peachtree guests dine on sustainable fare and savor the views of Peachtree Street below.  The recipes favor traditional Southern fare, made with natural and organic ingredients, while the restaurant supports local farmers and fishermen. The Ellis on Peachtree also hosts a free wine tasting every evening.  

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station (6 mi/9.6 km)

Attractions
  • Coca-Cola Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • CNN Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Margaret Mitchell Home (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Georgia Dome (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Atlanta Ballet (2 mi/3.2 km)

Business
  • Two meeting rooms with flexible space for up to 75 guests
  • Catering
  • Business center  
Policies and fees
The City of Atlanta is undertaking a Streetcar Project. Due to this, there are road closures in place that may affect access to the hotel. Please follow the directions below during this time.

Directions from Hartsfield Jackson International Airport to the Ellis Hotel (10 miles)

By Car

  • Merge onto I-85 N. Take the Andrew Young Intl.
  • Blvd./GA-10 E exit.
  • Take exit 248C toward Freedom Pkwy/Carter Center.
  • Turn left to take the ramp toward International
  • Blvd/World Congress Center. Ramp becomes Fort St. NE.
  • Turn slight left onto Andrew Young International Blvd. NE.
  • Turn left on Courtland St
  • Turn right on Auburn Ave
  • Turn right on Peachtree St
  • You will see signs for road closure and signs "Ellis Hotel Drop Off/Pick Up Valet Only"
  • The blocked off area is accessible to hotel guests (appropriate signage displayed)

By MARTA train

  • The station is inside the terminal building of Hartsfield Jackson Airport - approximately a 20 minute travel time with 8 stops on the train.
  • If INTERNATIONAL TERMINAL take FREE Shuttle to Domestic Terminal first.
  • Take either line (North Springs or Doraville) Northbound to the Peachtree Center Exit.
  • The Ellis is the Peachtree Center stop.
  • When exiting the MARTA at Peachtree Center, follow signs to Ellis St. which leads right to The Ellis Hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7582 -84.3876
Area served
Our hotel is within walking distance to most of the downtown attractions.
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ellis on Peachtree also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Ellis on Peachtree Rooms

King
Guestrooms at The Ellis on Peachtree feature beds with pillowtop mattresses; pillow menus offer guests a choice of feather, foam, hypoallergenic, and Tempurpedic pillows. Our rooms offer a warm and inviting contemporary decor. The 32-inch LCD TVs come with pay movies and premium cable channels. Wired Internet access and daily newspapers are complimentary. Clock radios include MP3 docking stations. Guestrooms also provide coffeemakers, hair dryers, and bathrobes. Bathrooms have showers only; complimentary toiletries are furnished by Molton Brown. All rooms are nonsmoking.
Queen
Guestrooms at The Ellis on Peachtree feature beds with pillowtop mattresses; pillow menus offer guests a choice of feather, foam, hypoallergenic, and Tempurpedic pillows. Our rooms offer a warm and inviting contemporary decor. The 32-inch LCD TVs come with pay movies and premium cable channels. Wired Internet access and daily newspapers are complimentary. Clock radios include MP3 docking stations. Guestrooms also provide coffeemakers, hair dryers, and bathrobes. Bathrooms have showers only; complimentary toiletries are furnished by Molton Brown. All rooms are nonsmoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Dining

The Terrace on Peachtree
A contemporary organic and sustainable restaurant that serves breakfast,lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Polo mym
Business
Monterrey
Dec 3, 2012

good place to rest

very good service from all the staff and the location is perfect. Small and comfortable hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TinaMarieH
Business
Charleston,SC
Aug 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel and the staff was amazing.

Gorgeous hotel Very friendly staff Awesome location close to Turner Field

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Russ globetrotter
Business
North Alabama
Aug 13, 2013

Lots of surprises! None of them good

Pretty bad considering the price we paid to stay here. Construction all around and literally on the front step. No free parking, either $25 + tip for valet or $36 overnight parking lot 3 blocks away. Plus I asked about parking at check in and it was not explained to me very well. I was told I could park for $6 overnight, but that price was only good if I woke up and moved my car before 6am. 6:01 and I would be paying $36. We came to ATL and stayed downtown so we could go out and have a good time. The combination of late drinking, and having to get up at 5:30 to move my car meant I was very tired, I woke up at 11:30 and called the front desk to ask if I could check out at 12:30-1:00 instead of the 12 policy they had set. I explained that we had had a late night and I had slept in. All I needed was an extra 30min to an hour so I didn't have to pack in a rush while hungover. I was very rudely told that, no, there would be no exceptions, and that they would be glad to charge my CC $75 in the event that I could not be out of my room before noon. On a lesser note: there was no concierge and the front desk clerk said he was it. His recommendation of a seafood joint was TERRIBLE! Nice hotel, terrible employees, policies, parking, and the construction has a big enough negative impact on the stay that they should warn you about it. Free valet parking during the construction wouldn't be out of line, instead you have to find parking where you can, check in, then drive a 7 block circle detour to find outrageously expensive parking way too far from the hotel. I give this 2 stars, and for the price.... Go stay at the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
balu
Business
Corvallis, OR, USA
Jun 20, 2013

Great Place to stay for Business!

Great location close to the business center and attractions (aquarium, cnn, coca-cola museum etc.) Nice clear rooms and friendly personnel. Complementary internet for guests. There is nice restaurant in hotel, and a lot of other eating place around. Close to the MARTA line station peach tree so you can easily get to many destinations by metro line. Much better Price/Value rating than for other hotels around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacobo13
Business
Miami
May 14, 2013

Ellis excelent place

very convenient location, excellent staff, big room, ideal for visiting and for conventions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 30, 2013

Great Getaway

Thoroughly enjoyed my experience! The "wine down" was just the "icing in the cake". The Ellis has very courteous & attentive staff; they make you feel at home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You gotta try out the Sundial Resteraunt at the top of the Westin; pricey, but good food & a gorgeous view of the city!

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whitedesert
Business
New York, NY
Mar 18, 2013

Ellis on Peachtree

Friendly and helpful staff. Provided our 1 year old with a pack-and-play. Small room but clean and hotel in very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money by parking in garage behind the hotel instead of valet at hotel

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIssissippi Tourist
Business
Mississippi
Mar 16, 2013

Downtown Atlanta

Helpful staff, luxury amenities, and a reasonable rate: Cannot beat these.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe the Travel Guy
Business
San Jose
Feb 11, 2013

The Ellis

Great hotel in an awesome location. Don't be fooled by the $25 valet parking fee, there is a parking deck directly behind the hotel for much cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Explorers
Business
Philly
Feb 5, 2013

exploring Atlanta

This was a nice hotel for the discount rate I got it at, in a nice area although not a whole lot going on in Downtown on the weekend we were there. The rooms are small and have no bathtubs, but they were very clean, as was the rest of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meehan's :)

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shay77
Business
Hephzibah, Ga
Dec 31, 2012

Price for Location

My stay at the Ellis was unsual the rooms are just enough. You have to pay for eveything. No continental breakfast. But the location is perfect. And you have to pay for parking not included in price of room $25 extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of entertainment!

Back to menu Return to top