$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
View map of 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DiFr
Couples
Ottawa Canada
Jan 9, 2014

Good Boutique Hotel

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very small. Pricey valet parking ($25 per night) obligatory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inner Peace Searcher
Family
Columbia, South Carolina
Dec 17, 2013

Weekend getaway

Parking would be the only thing negative I found. Overall hotel was OK, room was clean. The only thing I did not like was that you had to park some place else and pay for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CetM
St. Petersburg, FL
Dec 17, 2013

I'll Book Again

Had an issue with my reservation not showing up. After looking at my confirmation email, the first employee booked me using my guaranteed rate. When there was still an issue, a different employee got the necessary information from me and took care of it the next morning at no inconvenience to me. This was done by both employees with the utmost patience and courtesy. Room service staff was pleasant, and the restaurant's medium-rare steak was excellent. When ordering, I asked for some [real] butter on the side. They called back to ask whether I wanted it unopened or melted to make sure I got what I wanted. The location can't be beat. It's less than a two minute walk from a MARTA station and there's plenty to do nearby. Though it's in a historic building, it has modern conveniences, so you get the best of both. Room service was fine and even though the employee present at check out was handling something on the phone, he made sure to ask how I had enjoyed my stay. My guest works in the Atlanta service industry and was impressed. Overall it was a great stay. I enjoyed it so much that I booked it again for my next stay, even though there were cheaper hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a Breeze card. The MARTA station is extremely close and can get to you to a number of attractions in short order. There are enough attractions within walking distance that you could go your entire stay staying at the Ellis without needing a cab.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bugaloo78
Couples
Dayton, Ohio
Nov 29, 2013

Great hotel right downown

It's a very nice hotel right in the downtown of Atlanta. The staff was very friendly and it was close to all of the places we wanted to see!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim the Traveling Student
Couples
Birmingham, Alabama
Nov 26, 2013

Great Weekend Stay

Very friendly hotel and valet staff. Parking downtown is hard to find and may not be very safe overnight so valet parking for $25/night is not too shabby. Hotel looks newly renovated and has a modern feel. Rooms are a bit small, but hotel is historic and located on a corner downtown so expected. Good location - about a fifteen minute drive to the airport, ten minutes from midtown and a twenty minute drive to Decatur. Beds are very comfortable. Nice view of downtown. Had trouble working the thermostat, but probably could have asked staff for help. Overall, very good hotel stay. Got a good deal of almost half off per night with hotel sale!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many churches nearby so if wanting to go to mass or service on Sunday, don't need to take car - less than a ten minute walk to many nearby churches

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yang04
Family
Knoxville, TN
Nov 16, 2013

Awesome price

The price was very good compared to other hotels in the same location. We always stay downtown and like to stick with hotels that are walking distance from events we go to. This is by far the cheapest one I've found that still has very good overall rating, value, and location. The rooms are smaller than what I would've wanted but we only stayed at the hotel to sleep so I guess it wasn't that big of a deal. The rooms, bathroom and overall ambiance of the hotel is chic and stylish. The mattress and sheets were very comfortable, fluffy and soft as well. If you're particular about the hair dryer, you might want to bring your own because theirs suck. Oh and they have free wifi too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're staying downtown to for an event there such as a game at the Philips Arena, you might as well just get the valet parking at the hotel and walk to the event. The valet only cost $20-25 per night and it's only 15 mins walk to the arena. The parking garage behind the hotel is maximum of $16 but beware, they charge you another $16 after midnight.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dee1
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 15, 2013

I shouldnt have to ask to get my room cleaned twice!

When we arrived I noticed the carpets in the hallway were dirty. That's never a good sign. I then found human hair on or bathroom floor and inside the shower. I immediately told the front desk to have someone come up and clean. They sent housekeeping up but they didn't touch the floor or shower. I still found hair on the floor later that night. Out of the 4 entire days we stayed, the hair was still all over the shower. I shouldn't have to ask this twice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ritz is right across the street. Nice grill room to get a bite to eat.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Prettylady
Couples
ATL
Nov 3, 2013

Girls Outing

Hotel was excellent. Staff, location, price, cleanliness, room service everything was excellent. Would recommend this Hotel for family, friends, guest who visit the ATL Downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor Lauren
Business
Michigan
Oct 13, 2013

Med school interview

I stayed here for a med school interview for one night. Amazing service from the staff, fantastic food from the hotel restaurant. I had shrimp and grits and the house salad. The breakfast buffet is a bit pricey (18 dollars for buffet and orange juice), but is very good considering there aren't many other breakfast places that I know of in the area. I plan to stay at the Ellis as often as possible when I travel to Atlanta!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
German Guy
Business
Bear Grass NC
Sep 5, 2013

quick trip

Great location to Marta. Easy to navigate. Restaurants close by as well as Aquarium and Coca Cola plant. The only problem was getting the hang of how to use the elevator!!! BUT the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top