$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
View map of 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sophielynn
Kansas City, MO, USA
May 1, 2012

great hotel

The Ellis Hotel is a really nice place to stay right downtown, really close to everything. Nice amenities and a great comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JO77
Business
Nashville, TN
May 29, 2014

Always a good place to stay

My wife and I stay here every time we go down to a Braves game. It's a nice, small, boutique hotel at a great cost. Rooms are on the smaller side, but for a night or two, it's no problem at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Echotech
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Mar 31, 2014

Great weekend in the city

The check-in process is fantastic. Could not be a better location for a weekend in the city. The only thing I could recommend is more parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Handsome Jack
Business
Birmingham, AL
Mar 28, 2014

Weekend getaway

Very nice hotel. The room was small but well equipped. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissLadyA1
Business
Memphis, Tn
Mar 9, 2014

Fabulous family fun!!!

Everything was perfect!! The staff was wonderful!! The hotel was extremely clean; and although it doesn't have a pool, this hotel everything else that you could possibly need or want. Plus the location is perfect!! They really made us feel at home!! I loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A humble traveler
Business
Atlanta GA
Feb 21, 2014

It was ok.

Overall it was an ok stay. The valet needs work. And there is no area for your dog. Literally, no where. I had to walk him a few blocks away to a park. They could at least have a dog walk area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to another hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soon to be Rph
Business
Valdosta, Ga
Feb 9, 2014

Good overnight stay

It was a lovely hotel. We were there off an overnight trip. The amenities were nice. The only thing that sucked was the valet. We left our car on the side of the street and he took over thirty minutes to pull it up 5 feet. The valet guy wax always on his phone and never seemed to be eager to get the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DiFr
Business
Ottawa Canada
Jan 9, 2014

Good Boutique Hotel

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very small. Pricey valet parking ($25 per night) obligatory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inner Peace Searcher
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Dec 17, 2013

Weekend getaway

Parking would be the only thing negative I found. Overall hotel was OK, room was clean. The only thing I did not like was that you had to park some place else and pay for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CetM
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Dec 17, 2013

I'll Book Again

Had an issue with my reservation not showing up. After looking at my confirmation email, the first employee booked me using my guaranteed rate. When there was still an issue, a different employee got the necessary information from me and took care of it the next morning at no inconvenience to me. This was done by both employees with the utmost patience and courtesy. Room service staff was pleasant, and the restaurant's medium-rare steak was excellent. When ordering, I asked for some [real] butter on the side. They called back to ask whether I wanted it unopened or melted to make sure I got what I wanted. The location can't be beat. It's less than a two minute walk from a MARTA station and there's plenty to do nearby. Though it's in a historic building, it has modern conveniences, so you get the best of both. Room service was fine and even though the employee present at check out was handling something on the phone, he made sure to ask how I had enjoyed my stay. My guest works in the Atlanta service industry and was impressed. Overall it was a great stay. I enjoyed it so much that I booked it again for my next stay, even though there were cheaper hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a Breeze card. The MARTA station is extremely close and can get to you to a number of attractions in short order. There are enough attractions within walking distance that you could go your entire stay staying at the Ellis without needing a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bugaloo78
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Nov 29, 2013

Great hotel right downown

It's a very nice hotel right in the downtown of Atlanta. The staff was very friendly and it was close to all of the places we wanted to see!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top