$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
View map of 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sophielynn
Couples
Kansas City, MO, USA
May 1, 2012

great hotel

The Ellis Hotel is a really nice place to stay right downtown, really close to everything. Nice amenities and a great comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly retirees
Couples
Falls Church, VA
Oct 16, 2014

Short holiday weekend

Great location!! Right above Peachtree MARTA station (toward Ellis St/the library). We took the the Red line from/to the airport to/from the hotel. We didn't have to mess with getting a rental car at the airport. Only 15 minutes walk northwest to Georgia Aquarium, National Center for Civil and Human Rights, the Centennial Olympic Park... 1 minute walk south to Georgia State and many eateries to get a quick bite. 2 minutes walk north to The Mall at Peachtree station for more eateries. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance or a quick train/bus ride away (the Botanical Garden). The staff was all great from doormen to housekeeping. A special thank to Nicole for letting us borrowed her own umbrella. Without it, we would have been soaking soaking wet. Bathroom was clean, nice and bathrobes and slippers were provided. Bed was big, comfortable. We had a great stay at the Ellis! We are looking forward to stay here again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use MARTA to save money and time as it is clean, fast and inexpensive to ride.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ah626
Business
boston, ma
Oct 9, 2014

was expecting more from the reviews

it was fine but not great. room was small and not as clean as i would have liked. i was in the area for a conference and should have stayed where my conference was. i like to try out boutique hotels, b&b's, etc., but this didn't fit that mold, despite calling themselves a boutique hotel. i will say the staff was unbelievably friendly and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DedeSky
Couples
Georgia
Sep 29, 2014

Quick Visit

We stayed for a Saturday night. Unfortunately, they were not prepared for all the guests checking in at 3:00 that day. They did not have the rooms ready for myself and several other guests. They were very nice about it though, and let us check in and stored our bags. Luckily it is right next door to a great pub. We liked that the elevator was key access so you could only get to your floor and had to have a key to go anywhere. Overall, I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Traveling Couple
Couples
Columbus, Ga
Sep 22, 2014

Great Location, but in need of a little repair!

The hotel has a fantastic location in downtown Atlanta with anything you want within walking distance, but the hotel seems to need a little repair work and furniture, carpets, etc need to be updated and replaced. Overall though, a very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen loves her kids
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Aug 25, 2014

Urban chic stay

Very pleasant, enjoyed the walk ability of this location to eateries, Centennial Park and other activities. Staff friendly and accommodating. Would surely consider another stay in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 1-6 blocks of many activities.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Customer KC
Couples
Washington, D.C.
Aug 25, 2014

Excellent Small Hotel in Downtown Atlanta

If you are expecting a large hotel with a large variety of amenities (e.g., gym, pool, conference rooms, etc.), the Ellis will let you down, as it's a rather bare-boned NYC-styled hotel. But it's incredibly modern, clean, attractive, and has a very friendly and helpful staff. So if you are just looking for a nice place to stay, and you don't plan on spending a ton of time at the hotel other than for sleep, the Ellis is a fantastic choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ton of dining just a bit north of hotel.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos Corona
Couples
pittsburgh
Aug 7, 2014

Convenient and clean

We had a good experience in this weekend trip. We stayed two nights. The service was good and the room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amaury A
Couples
OKC
Jul 29, 2014

Nice hotel

Nice hotel. Great location in downtown ATL. Right by bar and restaurant and also the metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The restaurant of the hotel is very good and fairly priced

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monique Smith
Couples
Gwinnett, Georgia
Jul 21, 2014

Awesome Birthday

The hotel was wonderful and so was Nicole and the valet driver. Thank you from the Smiths

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Meeting and Conf
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 19, 2014

Good Value

Nice hotel in downtown Atlanta for the money. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top