$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
210 reviews
Awesome Birthday

The hotel was wonderful and so was Nicole and the valet driver. Thank you from the Smiths See full review

  • Monique Smith
  • Jul 21, 2014
Always a good place to stay

My wife and I stay here every time we go down to a Braves game. It's a nice, small, boutique hotel... See full review

  • JO77
  • May 29, 2014
Upscale accommodations, a women-only floor and executive amenities
Guests looking for luxury touches find them in spades at The Ellis on Peachtree, an Atlanta institution. The 127-room property is boutique in feel, with modern décor and personalized service. The Ellis on Peachtree is on the National Register of Historic Places, but rooms brim with up-to-date details like limestone floors and walls, espresso bamboo paneling, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and iPod docking stations. A prime address near major downtown spots and a restaurant specializing in sustainable fare build the appeal.

Highlights
  • Terrace Restaurant overlooking Peachtree Street offers sustainable fare
  • Women-only floor with secured entry and upgraded amenities, including comfy slippers
  • Valet and laundry service  
  • Free nightly wine tastings

Rooms

The Ellis on Peachtree has 127 total rooms and suites oozing with urban flavor. Espresso bamboo panels contrast with sleek beds topped in stark white linens and foam or feather pillows, while bathrooms promote luxury with limestone floors and rainfall shower heads. Each room boasts of an iPod docking station, work station and honor bar. Natural lighting provides a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel welcomes dogs weighing no more than 35 pounds with a free doggie gift bag.

Features
Every meal feels like a special occasion at the Terrace Restaurant, where The Ellis on Peachtree guests dine on sustainable fare and savor the views of Peachtree Street below.  The recipes favor traditional Southern fare, made with natural and organic ingredients, while the restaurant supports local farmers and fishermen. The Ellis on Peachtree also hosts a free wine tasting every evening.  

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station (6 mi/9.6 km)

Attractions
  • Coca-Cola Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • CNN Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Margaret Mitchell Home (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Georgia Dome (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Atlanta Ballet (2 mi/3.2 km)

Business
  • Two meeting rooms with flexible space for up to 75 guests
  • Catering
  • Business center  
Policies and fees
The City of Atlanta is undertaking a Streetcar Project. Due to this, there are road closures in place that may affect access to the hotel. Please follow the directions below during this time.

Directions from Hartsfield Jackson International Airport to the Ellis Hotel (10 miles)

By Car

  • Merge onto I-85 N. Take the Andrew Young Intl.
  • Blvd./GA-10 E exit.
  • Take exit 248C toward Freedom Pkwy/Carter Center.
  • Turn left to take the ramp toward International
  • Blvd/World Congress Center. Ramp becomes Fort St. NE.
  • Turn slight left onto Andrew Young International Blvd. NE.
  • Turn left on Courtland St
  • Turn right on Auburn Ave
  • Turn right on Peachtree St
  • You will see signs for road closure and signs "Ellis Hotel Drop Off/Pick Up Valet Only"
  • The blocked off area is accessible to hotel guests (appropriate signage displayed)

By MARTA train

  • The station is inside the terminal building of Hartsfield Jackson Airport - approximately a 20 minute travel time with 8 stops on the train.
  • If INTERNATIONAL TERMINAL take FREE Shuttle to Domestic Terminal first.
  • Take either line (North Springs or Doraville) Northbound to the Peachtree Center Exit.
  • The Ellis is the Peachtree Center stop.
  • When exiting the MARTA at Peachtree Center, follow signs to Ellis St. which leads right to The Ellis Hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Ellis on Peachtree Rooms

King
Guestrooms at The Ellis on Peachtree feature beds with pillowtop mattresses; pillow menus offer guests a choice of feather, foam, hypoallergenic, and Tempurpedic pillows. Our rooms offer a warm and inviting contemporary decor. The 32-inch LCD TVs come with pay movies and premium cable channels. Wired Internet access and daily newspapers are complimentary. Clock radios include MP3 docking stations. Guestrooms also provide coffeemakers, hair dryers, and bathrobes. Bathrooms have showers only; complimentary toiletries are furnished by Molton Brown. All rooms are nonsmoking.
Queen
Guestrooms at The Ellis on Peachtree feature beds with pillowtop mattresses; pillow menus offer guests a choice of feather, foam, hypoallergenic, and Tempurpedic pillows. Our rooms offer a warm and inviting contemporary decor. The 32-inch LCD TVs come with pay movies and premium cable channels. Wired Internet access and daily newspapers are complimentary. Clock radios include MP3 docking stations. Guestrooms also provide coffeemakers, hair dryers, and bathrobes. Bathrooms have showers only; complimentary toiletries are furnished by Molton Brown. All rooms are nonsmoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ellis on Peachtree also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7582 -84.3876
Area served
Our hotel is within walking distance to most of the downtown attractions.
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson International Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Dining

The Terrace on Peachtree
A contemporary organic and sustainable restaurant that serves breakfast,lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soon to be Rph
Valdosta, Ga
Feb 9, 2014

Good overnight stay

It was a lovely hotel. We were there off an overnight trip. The amenities were nice. The only thing that sucked was the valet. We left our car on the side of the street and he took over thirty minutes to pull it up 5 feet. The valet guy wax always on his phone and never seemed to be eager to get the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DiFr
Ottawa Canada
Jan 9, 2014

Good Boutique Hotel

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very small. Pricey valet parking ($25 per night) obligatory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inner Peace Searcher
Columbia, South Carolina
Dec 17, 2013

Weekend getaway

Parking would be the only thing negative I found. Overall hotel was OK, room was clean. The only thing I did not like was that you had to park some place else and pay for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CetM
St. Petersburg, FL
Dec 17, 2013

I'll Book Again

Had an issue with my reservation not showing up. After looking at my confirmation email, the first employee booked me using my guaranteed rate. When there was still an issue, a different employee got the necessary information from me and took care of it the next morning at no inconvenience to me. This was done by both employees with the utmost patience and courtesy. Room service staff was pleasant, and the restaurant's medium-rare steak was excellent. When ordering, I asked for some [real] butter on the side. They called back to ask whether I wanted it unopened or melted to make sure I got what I wanted. The location can't be beat. It's less than a two minute walk from a MARTA station and there's plenty to do nearby. Though it's in a historic building, it has modern conveniences, so you get the best of both. Room service was fine and even though the employee present at check out was handling something on the phone, he made sure to ask how I had enjoyed my stay. My guest works in the Atlanta service industry and was impressed. Overall it was a great stay. I enjoyed it so much that I booked it again for my next stay, even though there were cheaper hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a Breeze card. The MARTA station is extremely close and can get to you to a number of attractions in short order. There are enough attractions within walking distance that you could go your entire stay staying at the Ellis without needing a cab.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bugaloo78
Dayton, Ohio
Nov 29, 2013

Great hotel right downown

It's a very nice hotel right in the downtown of Atlanta. The staff was very friendly and it was close to all of the places we wanted to see!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim the Traveling Student
Birmingham, Alabama
Nov 26, 2013

Great Weekend Stay

Very friendly hotel and valet staff. Parking downtown is hard to find and may not be very safe overnight so valet parking for $25/night is not too shabby. Hotel looks newly renovated and has a modern feel. Rooms are a bit small, but hotel is historic and located on a corner downtown so expected. Good location - about a fifteen minute drive to the airport, ten minutes from midtown and a twenty minute drive to Decatur. Beds are very comfortable. Nice view of downtown. Had trouble working the thermostat, but probably could have asked staff for help. Overall, very good hotel stay. Got a good deal of almost half off per night with hotel sale!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many churches nearby so if wanting to go to mass or service on Sunday, don't need to take car - less than a ten minute walk to many nearby churches

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yang04
Knoxville, TN
Nov 16, 2013

Awesome price

The price was very good compared to other hotels in the same location. We always stay downtown and like to stick with hotels that are walking distance from events we go to. This is by far the cheapest one I've found that still has very good overall rating, value, and location. The rooms are smaller than what I would've wanted but we only stayed at the hotel to sleep so I guess it wasn't that big of a deal. The rooms, bathroom and overall ambiance of the hotel is chic and stylish. The mattress and sheets were very comfortable, fluffy and soft as well. If you're particular about the hair dryer, you might want to bring your own because theirs suck. Oh and they have free wifi too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're staying downtown to for an event there such as a game at the Philips Arena, you might as well just get the valet parking at the hotel and walk to the event. The valet only cost $20-25 per night and it's only 15 mins walk to the arena. The parking garage behind the hotel is maximum of $16 but beware, they charge you another $16 after midnight.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dee1
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 15, 2013

I shouldnt have to ask to get my room cleaned twice!

When we arrived I noticed the carpets in the hallway were dirty. That's never a good sign. I then found human hair on or bathroom floor and inside the shower. I immediately told the front desk to have someone come up and clean. They sent housekeeping up but they didn't touch the floor or shower. I still found hair on the floor later that night. Out of the 4 entire days we stayed, the hair was still all over the shower. I shouldn't have to ask this twice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ritz is right across the street. Nice grill room to get a bite to eat.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Prettylady
ATL
Nov 3, 2013

Girls Outing

Hotel was excellent. Staff, location, price, cleanliness, room service everything was excellent. Would recommend this Hotel for family, friends, guest who visit the ATL Downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor Lauren
Business
Michigan
Oct 13, 2013

Med school interview

I stayed here for a med school interview for one night. Amazing service from the staff, fantastic food from the hotel restaurant. I had shrimp and grits and the house salad. The breakfast buffet is a bit pricey (18 dollars for buffet and orange juice), but is very good considering there aren't many other breakfast places that I know of in the area. I plan to stay at the Ellis as often as possible when I travel to Atlanta!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top