$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
View map of 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Traveling Couple
Business
Columbus, Ga
Sep 22, 2014

Great Location, but in need of a little repair!

The hotel has a fantastic location in downtown Atlanta with anything you want within walking distance, but the hotel seems to need a little repair work and furniture, carpets, etc need to be updated and replaced. Overall though, a very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen loves her kids
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 25, 2014

Urban chic stay

Very pleasant, enjoyed the walk ability of this location to eateries, Centennial Park and other activities. Staff friendly and accommodating. Would surely consider another stay in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 1-6 blocks of many activities.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Customer KC
Business
Washington, D.C.
Aug 25, 2014

Excellent Small Hotel in Downtown Atlanta

If you are expecting a large hotel with a large variety of amenities (e.g., gym, pool, conference rooms, etc.), the Ellis will let you down, as it's a rather bare-boned NYC-styled hotel. But it's incredibly modern, clean, attractive, and has a very friendly and helpful staff. So if you are just looking for a nice place to stay, and you don't plan on spending a ton of time at the hotel other than for sleep, the Ellis is a fantastic choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ton of dining just a bit north of hotel.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos Corona
Business
pittsburgh
Aug 7, 2014

Convenient and clean

We had a good experience in this weekend trip. We stayed two nights. The service was good and the room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amaury A
Business
OKC
Jul 29, 2014

Nice hotel

Nice hotel. Great location in downtown ATL. Right by bar and restaurant and also the metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The restaurant of the hotel is very good and fairly priced

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monique Smith
Business
Gwinnett, Georgia
Jul 21, 2014

Awesome Birthday

The hotel was wonderful and so was Nicole and the valet driver. Thank you from the Smiths

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Meeting and Conf
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 19, 2014

Good Value

Nice hotel in downtown Atlanta for the money. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert and Jessica
Business
Riverside, Ca
Jun 27, 2014

Great Staff

I recently stayed a couple nights at The Ellis. It was my first time in Atlanta and found that it was a great location to stay at, especially without a car. There's a lot in walking distance and the MARTA station is literally right next door. Besides the location, the best thing about this hotel was the staff. I'm in the process of buying a house and some unexpected paper work came up that I had to print, sign, scan, and email back out. Nickole at the front desk helped out so much. She personally scanned my documents and emailed them to me and it made my life so much easier. The customer service was great all weekend and the staff really made us feel welcome. Other positives: check in was quick and easy. Free printing at their business center. Quiet. Free wifi. Hot water in the shower. The only negative I can think of is that the rooms are a bit on the small side, but they're still comfortable. Also, I would have liked to have a mini fridge in the room. Other than that, I had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VisitorB
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 9, 2014

Good place to sleep

The linens were nice and the bathroom was clean. A/C works very well and the drapes make the room perfectly dark for sleeping. Parking is troubling in any big city and this is no exception. You can pay for one of the three valet spots outside the hotel ($25) or park in the garage for about the same price as valet with tip (~$32 overnight) . The coffee maker filled one mug completely and left the other halfway, but it wasn't a big concern. The staff was professional, kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Find one of the Ambassadors riding bicycles around the park areas for help. One came up to us and gave us VERY helpful information about getting around safely. A true bonus for the city.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jill23
Business
Sant cruz ca
Jun 8, 2014

Downtown gem

Staff could be slightly more attentive but pretty perfect in every other way. Love the curling and flat irons in the room! Just do the valet parking; tried to save money by using a nearby garage and they tried to charge $32 even though we arrived at 2am and left before noon. Apparently their day starts at 6am so we got charged for 2 days...hotel valet is $25!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

See parking note in rebire

Back to menu Return to top