$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
View map of 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sophielynn
Kansas City, MO, USA
May 1, 2012

great hotel

The Ellis Hotel is a really nice place to stay right downtown, really close to everything. Nice amenities and a great comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hinesvile, GA
Nov 1, 2010

Luxurious, Hotel on Point.

One night in Atlanta, Nothing missing from the hotel nor their service. My previous stays at hotel can't compare to this night. Hotel room actually looked like the pictures. I actually got a non-smoking room with out having to be moved around. The hotel was on point, can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wheaton,IL
Nov 1, 2010

All that Glitters is not gold,mbe bronz

So this hotel is not far from everything tourist related. So you can walk here to the CNN building, Coca Cola building and Centennial Park. We walked in and the first thing we notice is how small the place was. Our room was equally tiny. When coming in the front desk was pleasant, they told us where to go for drinks etc. but we did have issues such as the ice machine not working on the 14th floor. After several calls they ended up bringing us ice, the second time we went to another floor and got it ourselves. Another issue is robes, I put on the reservations that a couple will be staying and only one frayed robe was available. Do not think about taking a nice bath, there are only showers available for the rooms. For the price we paid I expected more but I got the bare minimum. I would recommend this if you got a good discount!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not Pay outrageous prices for the hotel to park your car. Look around the areas for parking for much less and not a far distance. Do not forget that the hotel does a free wine tasting in the evening!

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Sep 8, 2010

Loved it!

Our stay at the Ellis was fantastic. From the moment we arrived the staff was so helpful and friendly. The rooms were small but we knew that when we booked it. You can't beat the location. We parked when we arrived on Friday and didn't get back in the car until we left on Monday. We were in town for a football game at the Georgia Dome and were able to walk there. We also visited the Georgia Aquarium and the Coke Factory, which is also within walking distance. Parking was a little expensive but we expected that as well. We parked in the parking deck behind the hotel. They charge a $10 flat fee per day. They also offer valet parking, which is more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for a romantic place to have breakfast/brunch/dinner visit the Sundial Restaurant in the Westin Hotel. It's a block away and is fantastic and so romantic! Excellent views of the city.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Aug 13, 2010

Excellent Stay for Me, Clean& Reasonable

Very Good,5 Stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 7, 2010

Put the Ellis on Your List

The Ellis staff are a joy! Fine dinners at the Terrace restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta hotel
Business
Annandale, VA
Aug 3, 2010

The Ellis on Peachtree

Very friendly staff, nice room, and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fencer Mom
Business
Florida
Jul 10, 2010

Awesome Experience

the people in the hotel are genuinely hospitable and ready to do what it takes to meet your expectations. Parking was an issue, just because the valet parking fee is around $20 dollars a day. The good thing was that the car was safe and the staff was very resposible with the vehicle. All the staff was wonderful... I would really consider returning to Ellis Hotel next time I visit the Atlanta Area....soooo close to all the venues!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fencer Mom
Business
Florida
Jul 10, 2010

Awesome Experience

the people in the hotel are genuinely hospitable and ready to do what it takes to meet your expectations. Parking was an issue, just because the valet parking fee is around $20 dollars a day. The good thing was that the car was safe and the staff was very resposible with the vehicle. All the staff was wonderful... I would really consider returning to Ellis Hotel next time I visit the Atlanta Area....soooo close to all the venues!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jun 17, 2010

Perfect for a quick overnight

The rooms were smaller, as other reviews have noted, but they were perfect for a couple spending just a night or two. Room and bathroom are very well appointed. Staff was excellent, carrying bags, offering tips, waving down cabs and getting rates. We were in Atlanta for a show at the Foxx and ended up walking back instead of taking a cab. It was a sketchy walk (of 1 mile) at around midnight, but there were groups of people walking to hotels pretty much the whole way. It seems like the Ellis is the last hotel on Peachtree, so you'll probably have to go one or two blocks alone, though near the Ellis is a much more safe feeling area. Between the A/C and the TV, I didn't really notice the road noise (we were on the 8th floor). Worst thing: Room service started knocking at 8am, then 9am, then a guy barged in about 11am (we had a late checkout). These people need to chill out, seriously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 17, 2010

a great oasis in the heart of ATL

Great staff the most friendly and hospitable I've ever experienced at a hotel. Wine tasting every night was superb with full glasses of the beverage. Restaurant on site served a tasty and fresh lunch. Excellent location convenient to all of the sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant across the street on Peachtree St. at the Ritz Carlton.

Back to menu Return to top