$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
View map of 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sophielynn
Kansas City, MO, USA
May 1, 2012

great hotel

The Ellis Hotel is a really nice place to stay right downtown, really close to everything. Nice amenities and a great comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 17, 2010

a great oasis in the heart of ATL

Great staff the most friendly and hospitable I've ever experienced at a hotel. Wine tasting every night was superb with full glasses of the beverage. Restaurant on site served a tasty and fresh lunch. Excellent location convenient to all of the sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant across the street on Peachtree St. at the Ritz Carlton.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asheville's Golden Girls
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 9, 2010

Great find!

Beautifully appointed room, very friendly staff, very nice restaurant... Could not have been better! The staff was very attentive to our needs and requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta shopper and diner
Business
Albany, Georgia
Jun 7, 2010

Great location

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and found the staff to be professional, the rooms to be very comfortable, and the location to be wonderful. I read reviews that criticized the room sizes, the street noise and unfriendly staff. I worried about whether to book the room or not. We were very pleasantly surprised. Yes, the rooms are smaller, but very nice and it did not seem to make any difference. We slept like logs and never heard any traffic. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. We had a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 17, 2010

Wonderful stay

Such friendly staff, immaculate rooms. Super-convenient location for MARTA (less than 30 minutes to the airport). The bar is good too, I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
May 16, 2010

great bargain for location & super staff

We went to Atlanta for our grandson's graduation. The hotel was a pleasant surprise. We were able to walk to the graduation as well as through Olympic park.We cannot say enough for the friendly, supportive staff. We certainly would recommend the hotel and will once again stay there when we return to Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to the Georgia Dome but not only good excercise, but did not have to fight the heavy traffic headed to the graduation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 6, 2010

Decent Hotel

The hotel and room modern aesthetic was nicely done. Although the room is slightly smaller than I'm used to, it was acceptable. Street noise can be heard at times in the room. Shower is a bit too cramped for me. Toilet paper is cheap - single ply and rough. You would think that they would use better quality. The room does not have a mini ref. Make sure you check the mini bar as ours wasn't fully stocked when we checked in. Otherwise, you may get charged for it. The hotel also charges your credit card with $50/day for incidental charges and would later reverse it upon check out. I've travelled a lot but haven't come across this policy at any hotels I've stayed. I don't necessarily agree with this policy. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Access to the MARTA is convenient (right across the street) - so transfers between airport/hotel is a breeze. Didn't find any great restaurants around the area close to the hotel though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tietonee
Business
Tennessee
May 2, 2010

Not bad

Room was smaller than what I expected... Also I booked a king bed and got put in a queen. When i asked why this happended I was told they will be glad to refund my money but would not give me a dicount for the inconvience. I also had to pay $21 a night for parking which I thought was insane... I would not stay here again less it was just an amazing deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a great outdoor mall that was super fun...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geekjenn
Business
Austin, Texas
May 2, 2010

Great Location, Nice / Clean Rooms

This hotel was in an excellent location. It's in walking distance to the Tabernacle and lots of restaurants. The staff was very helpful with directions and other requests. The room was very nice and clean. However the traffic noise made it a little tough to fall asleep. Overall a really nice place to stay in the middle of downtown Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

10 minute walk to the Tabernacle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sc
Apr 24, 2010

good value for single travelers

In town for a conference, chose the Ellis because it was a better deal than the Hyatt Regency. The hotel is very trendy. Very modern styling in rooms and restaurant/bar. The rooms were a bit small, but still a good value. The afternoon (free) wine tasting was a very nice touch. I got charged two prices for the same kind of beer at the bar on different nights. Also, I was charged $1 for a toothbrush at the front desk. As a result, I felt a little "nickel-and-dimed" for a boutique hotel. All in all, I may not stay there again because of the small rooms, but that is only because I'll likely be traveling with family next time. The street noise was a little annoying, but I'm not sure other hotels would be better. Good value for single travelers looking for hip accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 21, 2010

Comfiest Bed Ever!

Went to Atlanta to visit friends. Wanted to stay in a boutique hotel. Room was cozy. The best part was the bed. So comfortable it was hard to get up and get going. And great water pressure in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top