$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
View map of 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 17, 2010

Wonderful stay

Such friendly staff, immaculate rooms. Super-convenient location for MARTA (less than 30 minutes to the airport). The bar is good too, I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
May 16, 2010

great bargain for location & super staff

We went to Atlanta for our grandson's graduation. The hotel was a pleasant surprise. We were able to walk to the graduation as well as through Olympic park.We cannot say enough for the friendly, supportive staff. We certainly would recommend the hotel and will once again stay there when we return to Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to the Georgia Dome but not only good excercise, but did not have to fight the heavy traffic headed to the graduation.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 6, 2010

Decent Hotel

The hotel and room modern aesthetic was nicely done. Although the room is slightly smaller than I'm used to, it was acceptable. Street noise can be heard at times in the room. Shower is a bit too cramped for me. Toilet paper is cheap - single ply and rough. You would think that they would use better quality. The room does not have a mini ref. Make sure you check the mini bar as ours wasn't fully stocked when we checked in. Otherwise, you may get charged for it. The hotel also charges your credit card with $50/day for incidental charges and would later reverse it upon check out. I've travelled a lot but haven't come across this policy at any hotels I've stayed. I don't necessarily agree with this policy. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Access to the MARTA is convenient (right across the street) - so transfers between airport/hotel is a breeze. Didn't find any great restaurants around the area close to the hotel though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tietonee
Business
Tennessee
May 2, 2010

Not bad

Room was smaller than what I expected... Also I booked a king bed and got put in a queen. When i asked why this happended I was told they will be glad to refund my money but would not give me a dicount for the inconvience. I also had to pay $21 a night for parking which I thought was insane... I would not stay here again less it was just an amazing deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a great outdoor mall that was super fun...

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geekjenn
Business
Austin, Texas
May 2, 2010

Great Location, Nice / Clean Rooms

This hotel was in an excellent location. It's in walking distance to the Tabernacle and lots of restaurants. The staff was very helpful with directions and other requests. The room was very nice and clean. However the traffic noise made it a little tough to fall asleep. Overall a really nice place to stay in the middle of downtown Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

10 minute walk to the Tabernacle

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sc
Apr 24, 2010

good value for single travelers

In town for a conference, chose the Ellis because it was a better deal than the Hyatt Regency. The hotel is very trendy. Very modern styling in rooms and restaurant/bar. The rooms were a bit small, but still a good value. The afternoon (free) wine tasting was a very nice touch. I got charged two prices for the same kind of beer at the bar on different nights. Also, I was charged $1 for a toothbrush at the front desk. As a result, I felt a little "nickel-and-dimed" for a boutique hotel. All in all, I may not stay there again because of the small rooms, but that is only because I'll likely be traveling with family next time. The street noise was a little annoying, but I'm not sure other hotels would be better. Good value for single travelers looking for hip accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 21, 2010

Comfiest Bed Ever!

Went to Atlanta to visit friends. Wanted to stay in a boutique hotel. Room was cozy. The best part was the bed. So comfortable it was hard to get up and get going. And great water pressure in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Penfield, New York
Apr 18, 2010

The staff was top notch, but.....

This had to be the "coziest" hotel I've ever stayed in. The lobby, hallways, rooms, and fitness center all felt claustrophobic. Our room didn't even have a closet. Instead, we had a 2 ft. wide armoire to hang our clothes in & a tv stand that had 3 small drawers for the remainder of our belongings. There wasn't a place to store luggage out of the way and anything we bought ended up piled on the windowsill or the desk, leaving the room feeling cramped & cluttered;not the restful place you want to return to after a long day. The Ellis is central to many restaurants, the MARTA, and about a 15 to 20 min. walk to Centennial Park (which is beautiful), CNN and the GA Dome. The neighborhood around the Ellis is fine during the day, but gets very loud at night. Between deafening sirens and music blaring from the cars below on Peachtree, falling asleep was a challenge. Not to mention the very loud A/C unit which was located in the ceiling, directly above the head of the bed. Given the number of hotels in the area, I would definately choose another next time. However, I would be remiss if I didn't mention how impressed we were with the entire staff. There was always someone available to give directions, make suggestions, hail a cab and even share a joke. They were terrific!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Unlike most large cities that have a drugstore/pharmacy on every block, we didn't see a single one. There were several souvenir shops around that also sold items such as aspirin, water, etc...but be prepared to pay. I would recommend packing with this in mind.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Apr 6, 2010

Too Small for Comfort

Cons: Arrived at hotel only to find that all streets around hotel were under construction. Then we check in and go to our rooms to find a nice letter fro. The hotel manager to let us know that the building ac unit is not working. Didn't supply fans or anything. Room was always over 80 degrees. Also, hotel food was awful. Pros: very elegant design, nice modern fixtures overall clean facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't try hotel food. Go to hard rock cafe. They have take out service.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, oh
Mar 23, 2010

Great experience

Good hotel overall, I went to a conference for 4 days and I had no problems at the hotel. I did not try their food so I can't comment on that. Rooms are clean decoration is trendy, it has free Internet access and the loction if the hotel is great.the only ba comment I have is that I would have liked my room temp colder and they where not able to help me with that, but it wasntt that bad the room temp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top