$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
146 reviews
Short holiday weekend

Great location!! Right above Peachtree MARTA station (toward Ellis St/the library). We took the the... See full review

  • Newly retirees
  • Oct 16, 2014
Urban chic stay

Very pleasant, enjoyed the walk ability of this location to eateries, Centennial Park and other... See full review

  • Karen loves her kids
  • Aug 25, 2014
Upscale accommodations, a women-only floor and executive amenities
Guests looking for luxury touches find them in spades at The Ellis on Peachtree, an Atlanta institution. The 127-room property is boutique in feel, with modern décor and personalized service. The Ellis on Peachtree is on the National Register of Historic Places, but rooms brim with up-to-date details like limestone floors and walls, espresso bamboo paneling, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and iPod docking stations. A prime address near major downtown spots and a restaurant specializing in sustainable fare build the appeal.

Highlights
  • Terrace Restaurant overlooking Peachtree Street offers sustainable fare
  • Women-only floor with secured entry and upgraded amenities, including comfy slippers
  • Valet and laundry service  
  • Free nightly wine tastings

Rooms

The Ellis on Peachtree has 127 total rooms and suites oozing with urban flavor. Espresso bamboo panels contrast with sleek beds topped in stark white linens and foam or feather pillows, while bathrooms promote luxury with limestone floors and rainfall shower heads. Each room boasts of an iPod docking station, work station and honor bar. Natural lighting provides a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel welcomes dogs weighing no more than 35 pounds with a free doggie gift bag.

Features
Every meal feels like a special occasion at the Terrace Restaurant, where The Ellis on Peachtree guests dine on sustainable fare and savor the views of Peachtree Street below.  The recipes favor traditional Southern fare, made with natural and organic ingredients, while the restaurant supports local farmers and fishermen. The Ellis on Peachtree also hosts a free wine tasting every evening.  

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station (6 mi/9.6 km)

Attractions
  • Coca-Cola Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • CNN Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Margaret Mitchell Home (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Georgia Dome (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Atlanta Ballet (2 mi/3.2 km)

Business
  • Two meeting rooms with flexible space for up to 75 guests
  • Catering
  • Business center  
Policies and fees
The City of Atlanta is undertaking a Streetcar Project. Due to this, there are road closures in place that may affect access to the hotel. Please follow the directions below during this time.

Directions from Hartsfield Jackson International Airport to the Ellis Hotel (10 miles)

By Car

  • Merge onto I-85 N. Take the Andrew Young Intl.
  • Blvd./GA-10 E exit.
  • Take exit 248C toward Freedom Pkwy/Carter Center.
  • Turn left to take the ramp toward International
  • Blvd/World Congress Center. Ramp becomes Fort St. NE.
  • Turn slight left onto Andrew Young International Blvd. NE.
  • Turn left on Courtland St
  • Turn right on Auburn Ave
  • Turn right on Peachtree St
  • You will see signs for road closure and signs "Ellis Hotel Drop Off/Pick Up Valet Only"
  • The blocked off area is accessible to hotel guests (appropriate signage displayed)

By MARTA train

  • The station is inside the terminal building of Hartsfield Jackson Airport - approximately a 20 minute travel time with 8 stops on the train.
  • If INTERNATIONAL TERMINAL take FREE Shuttle to Domestic Terminal first.
  • Take either line (North Springs or Doraville) Northbound to the Peachtree Center Exit.
  • The Ellis is the Peachtree Center stop.
  • When exiting the MARTA at Peachtree Center, follow signs to Ellis St. which leads right to The Ellis Hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7582 -84.3876
Area served
Our hotel is within walking distance to most of the downtown attractions.
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ellis on Peachtree also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Ellis on Peachtree Rooms

King
Guestrooms at The Ellis on Peachtree feature beds with pillowtop mattresses; pillow menus offer guests a choice of feather, foam, hypoallergenic, and Tempurpedic pillows. Our rooms offer a warm and inviting contemporary decor. The 32-inch LCD TVs come with pay movies and premium cable channels. Wired Internet access and daily newspapers are complimentary. Clock radios include MP3 docking stations. Guestrooms also provide coffeemakers, hair dryers, and bathrobes. Bathrooms have showers only; complimentary toiletries are furnished by Molton Brown. All rooms are nonsmoking.
Queen
Guestrooms at The Ellis on Peachtree feature beds with pillowtop mattresses; pillow menus offer guests a choice of feather, foam, hypoallergenic, and Tempurpedic pillows. Our rooms offer a warm and inviting contemporary decor. The 32-inch LCD TVs come with pay movies and premium cable channels. Wired Internet access and daily newspapers are complimentary. Clock radios include MP3 docking stations. Guestrooms also provide coffeemakers, hair dryers, and bathrobes. Bathrooms have showers only; complimentary toiletries are furnished by Molton Brown. All rooms are nonsmoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Dining

The Terrace on Peachtree
A contemporary organic and sustainable restaurant that serves breakfast,lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonessmith77
Valley, Al
Jun 6, 2012

We would do it again!!!

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay! The attendants and staff were extremely generous and helpful! We were convenient to our destination (GA Dome) and lots of eateries and attractions. We also slept great! The bed was amazing and the room was very comfortable....small but comfortable! It was a great stay! The only downfall was the price was a bit high but overall it was the best accommodation!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient to Ga Dome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wheaton,IL
Nov 1, 2010

All that Glitters is not gold,mbe bronz

So this hotel is not far from everything tourist related. So you can walk here to the CNN building, Coca Cola building and Centennial Park. We walked in and the first thing we notice is how small the place was. Our room was equally tiny. When coming in the front desk was pleasant, they told us where to go for drinks etc. but we did have issues such as the ice machine not working on the 14th floor. After several calls they ended up bringing us ice, the second time we went to another floor and got it ourselves. Another issue is robes, I put on the reservations that a couple will be staying and only one frayed robe was available. Do not think about taking a nice bath, there are only showers available for the rooms. For the price we paid I expected more but I got the bare minimum. I would recommend this if you got a good discount!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not Pay outrageous prices for the hotel to park your car. Look around the areas for parking for much less and not a far distance. Do not forget that the hotel does a free wine tasting in the evening!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Sep 8, 2010

Loved it!

Our stay at the Ellis was fantastic. From the moment we arrived the staff was so helpful and friendly. The rooms were small but we knew that when we booked it. You can't beat the location. We parked when we arrived on Friday and didn't get back in the car until we left on Monday. We were in town for a football game at the Georgia Dome and were able to walk there. We also visited the Georgia Aquarium and the Coke Factory, which is also within walking distance. Parking was a little expensive but we expected that as well. We parked in the parking deck behind the hotel. They charge a $10 flat fee per day. They also offer valet parking, which is more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for a romantic place to have breakfast/brunch/dinner visit the Sundial Restaurant in the Westin Hotel. It's a block away and is fantastic and so romantic! Excellent views of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Aug 13, 2010

Excellent Stay for Me, Clean& Reasonable

Very Good,5 Stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 7, 2010

Put the Ellis on Your List

The Ellis staff are a joy! Fine dinners at the Terrace restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta hotel
Business
Annandale, VA
Aug 3, 2010

The Ellis on Peachtree

Very friendly staff, nice room, and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fencer Mom
Business
Florida
Jul 10, 2010

Awesome Experience

the people in the hotel are genuinely hospitable and ready to do what it takes to meet your expectations. Parking was an issue, just because the valet parking fee is around $20 dollars a day. The good thing was that the car was safe and the staff was very resposible with the vehicle. All the staff was wonderful... I would really consider returning to Ellis Hotel next time I visit the Atlanta Area....soooo close to all the venues!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jun 17, 2010

Perfect for a quick overnight

The rooms were smaller, as other reviews have noted, but they were perfect for a couple spending just a night or two. Room and bathroom are very well appointed. Staff was excellent, carrying bags, offering tips, waving down cabs and getting rates. We were in Atlanta for a show at the Foxx and ended up walking back instead of taking a cab. It was a sketchy walk (of 1 mile) at around midnight, but there were groups of people walking to hotels pretty much the whole way. It seems like the Ellis is the last hotel on Peachtree, so you'll probably have to go one or two blocks alone, though near the Ellis is a much more safe feeling area. Between the A/C and the TV, I didn't really notice the road noise (we were on the 8th floor). Worst thing: Room service started knocking at 8am, then 9am, then a guy barged in about 11am (we had a late checkout). These people need to chill out, seriously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 17, 2010

a great oasis in the heart of ATL

Great staff the most friendly and hospitable I've ever experienced at a hotel. Wine tasting every night was superb with full glasses of the beverage. Restaurant on site served a tasty and fresh lunch. Excellent location convenient to all of the sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant across the street on Peachtree St. at the Ritz Carlton.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asheville's Golden Girls
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 9, 2010

Great find!

Beautifully appointed room, very friendly staff, very nice restaurant... Could not have been better! The staff was very attentive to our needs and requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta shopper and diner
Business
Albany, Georgia
Jun 7, 2010

Great location

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and found the staff to be professional, the rooms to be very comfortable, and the location to be wonderful. I read reviews that criticized the room sizes, the street noise and unfriendly staff. I worried about whether to book the room or not. We were very pleasantly surprised. Yes, the rooms are smaller, but very nice and it did not seem to make any difference. We slept like logs and never heard any traffic. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. We had a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top