$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

TWELVE Atlantic Station

4 stars
View map of 361 17th Street, Atlanta, GA 30363

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
33 reviews
Great Room

I was totally shocked when I opened the door to the room. It was huge! Everything looked brand new... See full review

  • Bravjef
  • Aug 2, 2015
Great time!

It was an amazing hotel. The kitchen was great, the living area, bed, and bathroom were all very... See full review

  • Callie B.
  • May 21, 2015
TWELVE Atlantic Station is a boutique-style hotel in Midtown Atlanta. Its condominium-style lodging offers clean, simple comforts while supplying concierge services and other general amenities to be expected at any good hotel. The innovative, in-suite GHOSTSM desktop application makes it easy to order from room service, request additional housekeeping needs or organize an activity without picking up a telephone. Guests at TWELVE Atlantic Station can also call the concierge to obtain tickets to local concerts, sporting events or other activities. 
Rooms
TWELVE Atlantic Station has, clean, compact, well-furnished suites in one- and two-bedroom floor plans, and all are nonsmoking. Guests may choose double or king-size beds in the larger suites. Larger suites also include balconies overlooking the midtown Atlanta skyline. Private living rooms separate the sleeping quarters from the lounge areas, creating a quiet space for groups and families. The deluxe suites are ideal for families, corporate stays or extended visits to the area. All guests should seek out the great views from the rooms. Amenities include full-size kitchens with stainless steel appliances, coffee-makers and toasters, free Wi-Fi, Aveda bath products, flat-screen TVs and a high-tech in-house computer system to take the ease of use to a whole new level. Select suites at TWELVE Atlantic Station are equipped with locking storage closets for a fee. 
Highlights
  • Dining by famed restaurateur Bob Amick
  • Condominium-style lodging
  • Located in the heart of one of the hottest districts in Midtown Atlanta
Nearby attractions
  • Atlantic Station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Turner Field (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Inshirah Horse Drawn Carriages (0.7 mi/1.1 km) 
  • CNN Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
Policies

Effective January 31, valet parking fee will increase to $28 USD per vehicle/per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TWELVE Atlantic Station also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$152
4.4 / 5 59 reviews
★★★★
$118
4.0 / 5 549 reviews
★★★★
$151
3.8 / 5 66 reviews
★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 100 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.2 / 5 48 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 271 reviews
★★★★
$94
4.0 / 5 153 reviews
★★★★
$101
4.1 / 5 131 reviews
★★★★
$115
3.9 / 5 225 reviews

TWELVE Atlantic Station Rooms

Standard Suite
Each suite at TWELVE offers the casual comforts of home: a full-size kitchen equipped with stainless steel appliances, separate dining and living room areas, and expansive one bedroom options. Standard Suite offers one king bed or 2 double beds.
Deluxe Suite
Each Suite offers a full-size kitchen equipped with stainless steel appliances, separate dining and living room areas, and expansive one or two bedroom options. Convertible sofas are available in select suites. Whether you are visiting for a short business trip, extended stay or traveling with family for a special occasion, they offer a suite to meet your needs. Their Deluxe One Bedroom Suites are located on higher floors and offer a private balcony. Deluxe Suite offers one king bed or 2 double beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • High Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.5 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.5 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 3.3 mi
  • Swan House: 3.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 3.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 3.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 3.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 5.8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.3 mi

Dining

Lobby
Recognized among the best Atlanta restaurants by Atlanta Magazine and Access Atlanta. Sample a tantalizing menu of American brasserie fare with a contemporary twist. Dine on the freshest seafood, steaks and chops, and game selections.The desserts at this charming bistro have been named among the city's "Top 50 Best Desserts" by The Atlanta Journal-Constitution. Serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, with brunch on Saturday and Sunday. Winner of "Best Hotel Dining" by Atlanta Magazine. Named one of the "Top 50 Restaurants in Atlanta " by The Atlanta Journal Constitution. Awarded Three Stars by Creative Loafing Media & Arts Guide.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Host your next important event within their exceptional Atlanta meeting space and count on their expert concierges, event planners and caterers to provide a refreshing escape from the conventional. 6,200 square foot Ballroom at TWELVE Atlantic Station 2,500 square feet of pre-function space, including two lush, outdoor terraces Professional event planning and creative catering services. State-of-the-art technology and lighting, Private catering kitchen. Delicious dining at LOBBY at TWELVE restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for TWELVE Atlantic Station

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TWELVE Atlantic Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel Patron
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Aug 20, 2012

Terrible Management

The hotel poorly handles noise complaints !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of TWELVE Atlantic Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Betsy great mom
Family
Chicago, IL
Nov 12, 2012

Disappointing

I expected a lot more for the 4 star review the hotel received. The good things about the hotel, Starbucks and the restaurant "The Lobby". Everything else, not good, I did not think the hotel was very clean. Also the door to our balcony did not lock and just in general not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was in a great location within walking distance to great dinning and shopping.

Review of TWELVE Atlantic Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike M Business Traveler
Business
Boston
Nov 14, 2013

Not a four-star

First impression; the hotel is trying to be boutique hotel. It's not. The staff was friendly, but I would expect that, even at a two-star hotel. It was the room that turned me off. Carpets were stained and surfaces were dusty. The refrigerator vent was clogged with dust. Ordinarily, I wouldn't notice, but it was very visible when sitting on the sofa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TWELVE Atlantic Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandy Biz Traveler
Business
Houston, TX
May 15, 2012

Enjoy the location

I let staying at THE TWELVE because it has everything within walking distance. Pros: The staff is great and so is the food. Pancakes are the BEST!!!! The view is great as well. Immediate attention to any problems. Cons: The beds are not comfortable, they definitely need to replace the mattresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TWELVE Atlantic Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nichole from FL
Friends
FL
Feb 12, 2013

just okay...

Took 20 minutes to get checked in with one guest in front of me. Receptionist took a 10 minute reservation while getting the guest in front of me checked in..understaffed? Room was spacious but had a cold feeling. Parking was inconvenient. $26/day valet or walk and park at a nearby garage at $14/day. Great loaction but for the $ the hotel may not be worth it - undecided...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of TWELVE Atlantic Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thin Stone
Business
Cleveland
May 2, 2013

TWELVE Atlantic Station

Great idea for a hotel but the area, though just across the bridge from Midtown is strangely isolated. The good stores at the mall were desolate. There were no people walking around. In Ohio, an area like this is frequented by families, college students and vacationers. The restaurants were never half full. The only restaurant that we really good was the Rosa Mexicana. In all, I did not feel at home there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

No real night life in this area.

Review of TWELVE Atlantic Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Jack
Couples
Montgomery, AL, USA
Jan 7, 2014

New Year's Getaway With Wife

The hotel's location at Atlantic Station was really nice. Easy access to shops and restaurants. Overall we enjoyed the hotel. Even though they double charged us by mistake, the people were very nice and accomidating. The only thing I didn't like was the lighting. The room was dark(by design I'm sure). One should have the capability of making it bright or if they want, then dim as they had it. Also, they had only a few high def t v channels, rather unusual for a hotel that holds itself to a high standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hal's Restaurant in Buckhead is one of the finest restaurants I have had the pleasure of visiting.

Review of TWELVE Atlantic Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reagan Space Lover
Single
NYC
Jan 21, 2014

Sexy Weekend

This Hotel felt like a loft apt! The room design was very sleek and had everything you needed at your fingertips. Literally, steps away from shopping and parking. My only complaint is the bathroom sink stopper would not adjust to drain the water properly and the valet tried to overcharge me! They even refused to come to the front desk to correct the issue. Also, the phone was inoperable so I was never able to call the front desk or valet to retrieve my vehicle. A request was also submitted for this issue that went unanswered. I was able to enjoy my weekend at Twelve Hotel. I will be returning whenever I stay in ATL but hopefully without issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steps away... Located right in the heart of the city! Atlantic station offers shopping, dining and entertainment. Also, short drive from most major attractions and other malls in the city

Review of TWELVE Atlantic Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie Poppins
Family
France
Apr 8, 2014

Good for long stay

Room with big space and clean. Staff very nice and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of TWELVE Atlantic Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mumu84
Single
atlantic station
Apr 20, 2014

vacation in my city

very good and relaxing. just what i needed. my friends enjoyed it as well. hope i can return soon. or throw a party there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top