$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

TWELVE Atlantic Station

4 stars
361 17th Street, Atlanta, GA 30363
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
26 reviews
Very good day in the "A"

Very good me and my friend had a memorable Time and plan to return in the near future See full review

  • mumu84
  • Apr 29, 2014
Great Weekend w/Friends

Had a weekend with my friends. Loved the experience! The space is perfect. Having a kitchen helped... See full review

  • Bachelor Party Atlantic S
  • Apr 15, 2014
One of the premier Midtown Atlanta hotels
TWELVE Atlantic Station is a boutique-style hotel in Midtown Atlanta. Its condominium-style lodging offers clean, simple comforts while supplying concierge services and other general amenities to be expected at any good hotel. The innovative, in-suite GHOSTSM desktop application makes it easy to order from room service, request additional housekeeping needs or organize an activity without picking up a telephone. Guests at TWELVE Atlantic Station can also call the concierge to obtain tickets to local concerts, sporting events or other activities. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Dining by famed restaurateur Bob Amick
  • Condominium-style lodging
  • Located in the heart of one of the hottest districts in Midtown Atlanta
TWELVE Atlantic Station Hotel Rooms
TWELVE Atlantic Station has, clean, compact, well-furnished suites in one- and two-bedroom floor plans, and all are nonsmoking. Guests may choose double or king-size beds in the larger suites. Larger suites also include balconies overlooking the midtown Atlanta skyline. Private living rooms separate the sleeping quarters from the lounge areas, creating a quiet space for groups and families. The deluxe suites are ideal for families, corporate stays or extended visits to the area. All guests should seek out the great views from the rooms. Amenities include full-size kitchens with stainless steel appliances, coffee-makers and toasters, free Wi-Fi, Aveda bath products, flat-screen TVs and a high-tech in-house computer system to take the ease of use to a whole new level. Select suites at TWELVE Atlantic Station are equipped with locking storage closets for a fee. 
Things To Do:
  • Atlantic Station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Turner Field (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Inshirah Horse Drawn Carriages (0.7 mi/1.1 km) 
  • CNN Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
Policies & fees

Effective January 31, valet parking fee will increase to $28 USD per vehicle/per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

TWELVE Atlantic Station Rooms

Standard Suite
Each suite at TWELVE offers the casual comforts of home: a full-size kitchen equipped with stainless steel appliances, separate dining and living room areas, and expansive one bedroom options. Standard Suite offers one king bed or 2 Queen beds.
Deluxe Suite
Each Suite offers a full-size kitchen equipped with stainless steel appliances, separate dining and living room areas, and expansive one or two bedroom options. Convertible sofas are available in select suites. Whether you are visiting for a short business trip, extended stay or traveling with family for a special occasion, they offer a suite to meet your needs. Their Deluxe One Bedroom Suites are located on higher floors and offer a private balcony. Deluxe Suite offers one king bed or 2 Queen beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TWELVE Atlantic Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.793 -84.3956
Area served
Atlanta.
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport 10.7 miles south.
Area description
TWELVE Atlantic Station is one of the best locations in all of Atlanta. Consult their professional 24-hour concierge for tickets and access to events and sites in the area for things to do in Atlanta. Business travelers enjoy effortless access to prestigious corporations and government offices, including Coca Cola, BB&T, and Nelson, Mullins, Riley, & Scarborough, LLP. Whether traveling for work or play, TWELVE offers a truly exclusive address among Atlanta Georgia hotels. It is Atlanta's premier live, work, play community, and minutes from everything the city has to offers.

Nearby points of interest

  • High Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.5 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.5 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 3.3 mi
  • Swan House: 3.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 3.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 3.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 3.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 5.8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Host your next important event within their exceptional Atlanta meeting space and count on their expert concierges, event planners and caterers to provide a refreshing escape from the conventional. 6,200 square foot Ballroom at TWELVE Atlantic Station 2,500 square feet of pre-function space, including two lush, outdoor terraces Professional event planning and creative catering services. State-of-the-art technology and lighting, Private catering kitchen. Delicious dining at LOBBY at TWELVE restaurant

Dining

Lobby
Recognized among the best Atlanta restaurants by Atlanta Magazine and Access Atlanta. Sample a tantalizing menu of American brasserie fare with a contemporary twist. Dine on the freshest seafood, steaks and chops, and game selections.The desserts at this charming bistro have been named among the city's "Top 50 Best Desserts" by The Atlanta Journal-Constitution. Serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, with brunch on Saturday and Sunday. Winner of "Best Hotel Dining" by Atlanta Magazine. Named one of the "Top 50 Restaurants in Atlanta " by The Atlanta Journal Constitution. Awarded Three Stars by Creative Loafing Media & Arts Guide.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for TWELVE Atlantic Station

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TWELVE Atlantic Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel Patron
Atlanta, GA
Aug 20, 2012

Terrible Management

The hotel poorly handles noise complaints !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of TWELVE Atlantic Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Betsy great mom
Chicago, IL
Nov 12, 2012

Disappointing

I expected a lot more for the 4 star review the hotel received. The good things about the hotel, Starbucks and the restaurant "The Lobby". Everything else, not good, I did not think the hotel was very clean. Also the door to our balcony did not lock and just in general not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was in a great location within walking distance to great dinning and shopping.

Review of TWELVE Atlantic Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike M Business Traveler
Business
Boston
Nov 14, 2013

Not a four-star

First impression; the hotel is trying to be boutique hotel. It's not. The staff was friendly, but I would expect that, even at a two-star hotel. It was the room that turned me off. Carpets were stained and surfaces were dusty. The refrigerator vent was clogged with dust. Ordinarily, I wouldn't notice, but it was very visible when sitting on the sofa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TWELVE Atlantic Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thin Stone
Business
Cleveland
May 2, 2013

TWELVE Atlantic Station

Great idea for a hotel but the area, though just across the bridge from Midtown is strangely isolated. The good stores at the mall were desolate. There were no people walking around. In Ohio, an area like this is frequented by families, college students and vacationers. The restaurants were never half full. The only restaurant that we really good was the Rosa Mexicana. In all, I did not feel at home there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

No real night life in this area.

Review of TWELVE Atlantic Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nichole from FL
FL
Feb 12, 2013

just okay...

Took 20 minutes to get checked in with one guest in front of me. Receptionist took a 10 minute reservation while getting the guest in front of me checked in..understaffed? Room was spacious but had a cold feeling. Parking was inconvenient. $26/day valet or walk and park at a nearby garage at $14/day. Great loaction but for the $ the hotel may not be worth it - undecided...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of TWELVE Atlantic Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandy Biz Traveler
Business
Houston, TX
May 15, 2012

Enjoy the location

I let staying at THE TWELVE because it has everything within walking distance. Pros: The staff is great and so is the food. Pancakes are the BEST!!!! The view is great as well. Immediate attention to any problems. Cons: The beds are not comfortable, they definitely need to replace the mattresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TWELVE Atlantic Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mumu84
atlantic station
Apr 20, 2014

vacation in my city

very good and relaxing. just what i needed. my friends enjoyed it as well. hope i can return soon. or throw a party there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of TWELVE Atlantic Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Jack
Montgomery, AL, USA
Jan 7, 2014

New Year's Getaway With Wife

The hotel's location at Atlantic Station was really nice. Easy access to shops and restaurants. Overall we enjoyed the hotel. Even though they double charged us by mistake, the people were very nice and accomidating. The only thing I didn't like was the lighting. The room was dark(by design I'm sure). One should have the capability of making it bright or if they want, then dim as they had it. Also, they had only a few high def t v channels, rather unusual for a hotel that holds itself to a high standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hal's Restaurant in Buckhead is one of the finest restaurants I have had the pleasure of visiting.

Review of TWELVE Atlantic Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Apr 29, 2011

Great location, great choice

I went to Atlanta for my bachelorette party and the hotel was great. The staff was very friendly and the hotel itself looked awesome. The room was clean, the bathrooms are big, the beds are comfortable, and the view from our room directly facing the Atlanta Skyline was terrific. Also, there are great shops and restaurants right outside the hotel, all within walking distance. If you don't want to walk you can take the shuttle anywhere within Atlantic Station. There is an underground parking garage right outside the hotel as well, the unfortunate part is that it cost $14/day. Paying for parking definitely wasn't our favorite, but we found out quickly no matter where you go in Atlanta you will be paying for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on going to clubs from this hotel, expect to pay around $20. Even though the ride to the hotel lasts 5-10 mins.

Review of TWELVE Atlantic Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Apr 29, 2011

Great location, great choice

I went to Atlanta for my bachelorette party and the hotel was great. The staff was very friendly and the hotel itself looked awesome. The room was clean, the bathrooms are big, the beds are comfortable, and the view from our room directly facing the Atlanta Skyline was terrific. Also, there are great shops and restaurants right outside the hotel, all within walking distance. If you don't want to walk you can take the shuttle anywhere within Atlantic Station. There is an underground parking garage right outside the hotel as well, the unfortunate part is that it cost $14/day. Paying for parking definitely wasn't our favorite, but we found out quickly no matter where you go in Atlanta you will be paying for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on going to clubs from this hotel, expect to pay around $20. Even though the ride to the hotel lasts 5-10 mins.

Back to menu Return to top